224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mexico Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.56 miles SW
18.42 miles NE
26.75 miles NW
31.53 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rustic Sands Cg
(850)648-5229
10.21 miles NW
Florida
Mexico Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Rustic Sands RV Resort Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-26 19:58:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mexico Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   9   8   5   8   6   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
This is an OK campground if you like being close to the beach; in fact, it is across the highway from it. You have access to the hotel pool as the CG is owned by the hotel. The CG is a basic no frills bare bones dirt and grass lot. A few sites are pull-thrus. Good for a one or two night stays, although there are many seasonal units. If you like to fish, a lot of the folks here do. We only stay here because we like the proximity to the ocean. Mexico Beach is a very quiet. one stop light town, but beware if it is spring break. The beach and parking can be difficult for such a small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
Small park with small cramped sites. Close to highway and some traffic noise. Amenities are few for the traveler; perhaps it offers more activities for a more permanent stay. Wifi was terrible. Sites were not groomed or looked after. Staff were quite friendly. The beach is across the street and accessible if that is important to you. Stayed there on a recommendation but would not return. Vastly Overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$44
Very friendly, helpful managers. Found it convenient to cross the street to the hotel & beach. Will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Governor Motel & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   4   9   7   4   4   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
This is a nice park off the main road. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. The sites are reasonably level and plenty long enough. The hook ups are centrally located. The WiFi is OK and the cable has plenty of channels and good reception. There are several trees so you need to take some extra time parking to ensure your slides/awning will open. The owners are on site and very helpful with direction and information. On Sat. they have their tiki bar and cafe open with typical bar food. We would stay here again. The rate is PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This is a pretty nice campground. Good location from beach, good Wi-Fi, good power hookup, very friendly and helpful staff with a nice little store and rec room, and a very nice pool. On the other hand, there are small sites, office and store closes at 4:00 PM, a significant number of long term residents, the bathrooms were clean but very small and very dark, very dated and old. If I am back in this area in the future I would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This is a fairly nice park in a residentual area of Mexico Beach. The access road is excellent, but a bit rough in spots. The office is quite a ways into the park and doesn't have a lot of room to park when registering. My site was good sized and all the hook-ups worked as they were supposed to, except the free cable TV. The sites are sand, as is the whole park. There were reports of a bear wandering around in the park and getting into garbage. I didn't see it though. They have a cafe/bar on site, and there is live music on the week-ends. They also have a campfire going on Friday and Saturday nights. All in all, I would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rustic Sands RV Resort Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com