223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Miami, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.39 miles NE
20.14 miles N
24.02 miles NW
24.02 miles NW
25.40 miles NE
25.40 miles NE
28.01 miles N
28.12 miles SW
33.03 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Miami Arena
0.14 miles NE
Trinity International Uni
0.33 miles E
Historical Museum Of Sout
0.40 miles SE
Metro-Dade Cultural Cen
0.40 miles SE
New World School Of The
0.47 miles SE
Los Ranchos Of Bayside
0.56 miles E
Gusman Center For The Per
0.57 miles SE
Bayside Marketplace
0.59 miles E
Woody'S Saloon & Italia
0.66 miles SW
Miami Convention Center
0.75 miles SE
Capital Grille - Miami
0.86 miles SE
Tony Chan'S Water Club
1.06 miles NE
Perricone'S
1.07 miles SE
Azul - Miami
1.18 miles SE
Orange Bowl
1.41 miles SW
Miami Museum Of Science A
2.00 miles SW
The Rusty Pelican
2.34 miles SE
Vizcaya Museum And Garden
2.38 miles SW
Casa Juancho
2.58 miles SW
Dade County Auditorium
2.81 miles SW
Soyka
3.35 miles NE
Baleen
3.39 miles SW
Coconut Grove Convention
3.49 miles SW
Caffe Sambuca
3.53 miles NE
Talmudic College Of Flor
3.69 miles NE
Balans
3.71 miles NE
Jeffrey'S Restaurant
3.73 miles NE
Miami Seaquarium
3.78 miles SE
Miami Youth Museum
3.78 miles SW
Pacific Time
3.79 miles NE
Flagler Greyhound Track
3.80 miles W
Van Dyke Cafe - Miami B
3.83 miles NE
Da Leo Trattoria
3.85 miles NE
Smith And Wollensky
3.94 miles SE
China Grill
3.94 miles E
Tuscan Steak
3.95 miles E
Bay Shore Municipal Golf
3.96 miles NE
Shoji Sushi
3.97 miles E
Joe'S Stone Crab
3.97 miles SE
Bolero
3.97 miles E
Aura
3.99 miles NE
Nemo
4.00 miles E
Big Pink
4.01 miles E
Astor Place
4.02 miles E
Mezzanotte
4.05 miles E
Tony'S Sushi
4.05 miles E
Miami Beach Convention
4.05 miles NE
Diego's
4.06 miles SW
Yuca
4.07 miles NE
Escopazzo - Miami Beach
4.08 miles E
Cheeky Monkey
4.08 miles E
55 The Restaurant
4.09 miles E
Miami Design Preservation
4.10 miles E
Osteria Del Teatro
4.11 miles E
Mark'S South Beach
4.11 miles E
Larios On The Beach - Mia
4.12 miles E
News Cafe - Miami Beach
4.12 miles E
Cafe Milano - Miami Bea
4.13 miles E
South Miami Beach
4.15 miles E
Miami Jai Alai Fronton
4.17 miles NW
Bice - Coconut Grove
4.17 miles SW
Gaucho Room
4.18 miles NE
Restaurant St Michel
4.19 miles SW
Norman's
4.21 miles SW
Miss Saigon Bistro
4.22 miles SW
Bangkok Bangkok Ii
4.23 miles SW
Melody Inn
4.23 miles SW
Front Porch Cafe
4.24 miles E
La Dorada
4.25 miles SW
Cafe Buongiorno
4.26 miles SW
Blue Door - Miami Beach
4.30 miles NE
Blue Sea
4.30 miles NE
Brasserie Les Halles
4.33 miles SW
Bass Museum Of Art
4.33 miles NE
Tiger Oak Room
4.34 miles NE
Le Festival
4.34 miles SW
La Bussola - Coral Gabl
4.36 miles SW
Toyoma
4.39 miles SW
News Cafe - Coconut Grov
4.39 miles SW
Brasserie L'Entrecote
4.39 miles SW
Ortanique On The Mile
4.42 miles SW
Caffe Abbracci
4.45 miles SW
Le Provencal - Coral G
4.48 miles SW
Thai Orchid Ii
4.49 miles SW
Cafe Tu Tu Tango - Mia
4.49 miles SW
Giacosa
4.51 miles SW
Mayfair Grill
4.52 miles SW
Scott Rakow Youth Cent
4.56 miles NE
Tuscany Trattoria
4.63 miles SW
Seqor Frog'S
4.63 miles SW
Mambo Cafe
4.64 miles SW
Crystal Cafe
4.77 miles NE
Crandon Park Golf Course
4.90 miles SE
Miami International Airp
4.94 miles NW
Mike Gordon Seafood
4.96 miles NE
The Dining Galleries
5.30 miles NE
La Palme D'Or
5.71 miles SW
Biltmore Golf Course
5.74 miles SW
Purple Dolphin
6.07 miles SE
Normandy Shores Golf Cou
6.19 miles NE
Hialeah Park
6.42 miles NW
Lowe Art Museum
6.46 miles SW
University Of Miami
6.58 miles SW
Lemon Twist
6.79 miles NE
Barry University
6.86 miles N
La Paloma - North Miam
6.94 miles NE
Bill Baggs Cape Florida
7.00 miles SE
Il Tulipano
7.01 miles NE
Cafe Prima Pasta
7.05 miles NE
Radisson Mart Plaza
7.14 miles W
Mall Of The Americas
7.80 miles W
Tropical Chinese Restaur
8.36 miles SW
Caribbean Center For Adva
8.45 miles NW
Caffe Da Vinci
8.53 miles NE
Bay 61
8.53 miles NE
Amelia Earhart Park
8.55 miles NW
Island Cafe Waterfront T
8.55 miles NE
Palm - Miami Beach
8.56 miles NE
Sams Club 8425 Nw 13Th Terrace (Located To Block)
8.63 miles W
Wal-Mart
8651 Nw 13Th Terrace
8.64 miles W
Carpaccio
8.79 miles NE
Al Carbon
8.80 miles NE
Two Chefs
8.81 miles SW
Bal Harbour Shops
8.81 miles NE
St John Vianney College
8.97 miles SW
Fairchild Tropical Garden
9.06 miles SW
Doral Golf Resort And S
9.30 miles SW
Costco 3059400781
9.39 miles NE
Palmetto Truck Stop
Hialeah Gdn
9.43 miles NW
Parrot Jungle And Gardens
9.46 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
9300 Nw 77Th Ave
9.49 miles NW
Dadeland Mall
9.70 miles SW
Wah Shing
9.92 miles SW
Captains Tavern
9.98 miles SW
Opa-Locka Airport
10.13 miles NW
Doral Park Golf And Cou
10.48 miles NW
St Thomas University
10.51 miles NW
Florida Memorial College
10.52 miles NW
Florida International Uni
11.22 miles SW
Shibui
11.31 miles SW
Tutto Matto
11.61 miles NE
Costco 3058218853
11.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
17250 Nw 57Th Ave
12.00 miles NW
Shula'S Steakhouse - Mia
12.09 miles NW
Miccosukee Indian Gaming 500 Sw 177Th Ave. Miami Fl 33194 305-925-2555 (Located To Zip)
12.24 miles SW
Chef Allen'S
12.40 miles NE
Fleming
12.49 miles SW
Aventura Mall
12.58 miles NE
Cheesecake Factory
12.59 miles NE
Bella Luna - Aventura
12.64 miles NE
Pro Player Stadium
12.70 miles NE
Turnberry Isle Resort And
13.09 miles NE
Calder Race Course
13.33 miles NW
Wal-Mart
15885 Sw 88Th Ave
14.35 miles SW
Lychee Garden
14.66 miles NE
Villa Perrone
14.69 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2551 E Hallendale Beach Blvd
15.05 miles NE
The Diplomat
15.23 miles NE
Metro Zoo
15.87 miles SW
Gold Coast Railroad Mus
15.89 miles SW
Florida
Miami
Most Recently Reviewed
Miami Everglades Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 03:26:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Miami, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   2   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
We came to Gator Park to see the Gator show. It was convenient to stay here, as Gator Park was located halfway between our two stops. We stayed for a night and while the campground is not luxurious, we did not have any issues. There was no laundry room or central bathrooms. Our spot, #20, only had electric and water but we did see some sites with sewer. After the park closed at 5:00 PM, the area calmed down considerably and overnight we were not disturbed. I think $30 a night for what is offered is a bit high. $25 would be more appropriate. Would I recommend this park? For a single night. Would we come back? Not likely. We will explore another campground next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
First, let me say the area is beautiful. Just a few miles west are some great air boat rides and Shark Valley is the place to go to see abundant wildlife. However, this RV park is by far the worst I have ever seen. The staff was rude and indifferent. The road was in poor condition and the grass at the campsites was tall. The water constantly looked and smelled rusty. It was so bad it even stained our shower and commode. Some full time residents were dumping waste water on the ground and a strong odor emanated from that. The power was unreliable as well. As we were leaving we discovered there was no water available at the dump station to clean our hose or the area. If you must stay here be sure to bring your own water and don't even try to bathe in that stuff. If you can at all, skip this place entirely. I sure do wish we had. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
Terrible! Stayed because we took the gator tour and airboat ride (which were very good). Park itself was horrible: dirty, rusty water, too rough with mainly full time tenants. Not comfortable. Full timers had run of things and did not leash pets. Not returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gator Park, Inc
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   7   10   9   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This is overpriced for a county park or any other campground for what they do and do not provide. There is no WiFi, no cable, antenna will only get you Spanish channels, the sewer system needs work as it drains very slow, and our site was not very level. Being close to the highway, it was quiet and the connected park is very pretty. There is no RV class A or 5th wheel friendly fuel nearby and getting out of the park can be hard due to heavy traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Well maintained, quiet, county-run park with paved roads, level, widely spaced sites. Park-like setting with acres of dog walking areas behind sites. Adjacent park has walking/biking trails. Large pool could use better daily maintenance, but adequate to use. Pool hours only 11 to 5, so not convenient. Good Wi-Fi, but we were next to repeater pole. Good antenna TV. Will stay again on our return from the Keys. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Decent but dated municipal park in SW Miami. Very convenient to sights like the Everglades. Campground has W/S/ and 50 Amp Electric but no cable and Wi-Fi is iffy. Staff is very friendly. Pretty park with all the trees. Some sites can be tough for longer rigs. Laundry rooms need dollar changers for convenience. Some pods have good picnic tables but not all. We would stay her again if we could not get into John Pennekamp State Park in Largo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Larry & Penny Thompson Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   6   6   9   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a very clean, pretty park with lots of amenities. The pool is sparkling clean and has lots of chairs and tables around. The store is well stocked. The campfire circle, horseshoe and shuffleboard areas, basketball and volleyball courts, and the off-leash pet area are all attractive and well maintained. There is a very nice walk circling the campground. The main strength of this campground is its staff, however. From the time we made our reservation until we checked out they were courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. The sites (there were 7 rigs in our group) were close to each other, and all had full hook-ups and 50 amp service. My only criticism was that our group was not allowed to use the clubhouse or tiki hut for meals or games unless we paid a very high fee. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone traveling in the Miami area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
I will never stay here again! We got reservations several months ago and made sure they were aware that we had a 43' fifth wheel. We arrived late to find our so called "super site" that we paid extra for was a "pull-in" and not a true "pull-through." What they did not mention at all was the SUPER low power lines that we had to drive under to get into our site. The campground was never full during our stay, so no reason they should have put us at this site. When we brought up the power lines to the employees they said they knew and had called the power company which obviously never fixed the issue. Our air conditioners literally drug the power lines as we pulled in. Once we finally got into the GRASS site, we tried to put our slides out and realized they wouldn't go because of how close the hookup pole is to the back of our fifth wheel. After many tries we ended up blowing a fuse in our hydraulic slides. Finally got pulled up way farther than we should have been just to be able to open our slides. Employees were nice but not very helpful in helping to tell us the best way to get out of the campground (super tight roads and no directional signs on any of the roads) or where to find 4th of July fireworks. However, the other campers at this campground are the rudest we have ever encountered in our over 8 years of camping around the country. We will not be back and would never recommend this place for a big rig or friendly folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
This is a very good park. We stayed here for two nights and went to Shark River Everglades NP. It is well located for both Miami and the Everglades (Duh - Check the name!) Our site was a grass pull-thru but level and well maintained. The staff is also very good and very helpful. We didn't try the Wi-Fi - just easier to plan to use our hotspot. Coffee every morning with a chance to meet and mingle. This is a go to spot for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Miami Everglades Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com