221725 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Dora, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.19 miles NE
5.58 miles W
6.59 miles E
8.60 miles N
8.80 miles NW
13.10 miles SE
14.45 miles NE
14.53 miles N
15.97 miles NW
19.06 miles S
19.09 miles NW
19.94 miles SW
21.02 miles E
21.13 miles NE
22.96 miles SW
23.19 miles NE
24.32 miles NW
24.54 miles NW
24.67 miles NE
24.88 miles NE
27.53 miles NW
30.80 miles NE
34.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
17030 Us Hwy 441
1.60 miles NW
Southern Palms Rv
(800)277-9131
5.80 miles NW
Footloose Resort Marina
(443)822-5791
7.82 miles NW
Orange Blossum Rv
(407)886-3260
8.52 miles SE
Mission Inn Golf & Tennis
9.80 miles SW
Vic'S Embers
11.21 miles NW
AOR0023
14.16 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Pa Apopka Fl - Sun Resort
14.26 miles SE
Clerbrook Golf & Rv
14.34 miles SW
Rpi- Fl Sun Resorts Rv 3000 S Clarcona Rd Apopka
14.49 miles SE
Rpi- Fl Bee'S Rv 20260 Us Hwy 27 Clermont
14.66 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1700 S Orange Blossom Tr
14.96 miles SE
Bee'S Rv Resort-20260 Us Hwyt 27
14.96 miles SW
Sun Resorts
(407)889-3048
15.18 miles SE
Orlando Freightliner 8007413846
16.04 miles SE
Florida
Mount Dora
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Saunders RV Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 15:47:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Dora, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family nearby. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Mostly long term residents who are friendly and invited us to join them in their activities. Sites were level and wide enough to easily accommodate our big rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
30?
Date of Stay
January 2008
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
This Pseudo-RV campground is located at the Mt. Dora Renninger's Antique Market. They have 3 antique extravaganzas during the year as well as other special events. I am not sure if they offer RV sites during other events, but they do during the extravaganzas. The have electric hook-up and "Shared" water, which means you need to bring a splitter, but they do have some if you need or your neighbor might already have one in use. They have a campground manager who is not too bad at making sure that everyone finds their way to their site and fixes problems should they arise. Some of the sites are close, but they seem to have plenty of room in some of the other areas in the back. Most of the sites are shaded with large oak trees. There are no regular bathrooms in the RV area, but they did have trash cans and porta-potties. There is no sewage hook-ups but they do have a free dump station. The sites are close walking distance to the event grounds and was very nice to stay and go all three days to the antique extravaganza. When I made reservations they said that it was a three night minimum and since it was about $60 for Thursday, Friday & Saturday night and could stay in place until Sunday evening, I didn't mind the 3 day min..it is a good deal even if you only needed 2 nights. Again I don't know what other times of the year that they allow camping, but you can call the main office to find out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This is a hidden gem. Beautiful large roomy sites with nice grills, picnic table, and a fire pit with benches. Bathhouse was sparkling clean. Located at the end of a dead end road and very quiet. Gated with security code for nighttime access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate reflects senior non-county resident. We love this campground. There are no bad sites, just some better than others. Of course, the lake front sites are the best. The facilities are well maintained. There are nice nature trails; one has a very nice boardwalk as part of it. We saw many, many different types of birds, including eagles. The sunsets over Lake Carlton are just breathtaking. Downtown Mount Dora is very close. We ate at Fiesta Grande Mexican restaurant there and it was very good. There is a Publix's just a few miles from the campground on 441. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
Loved this park! It only has 15 sites, but about ten of them are waterfront on a large beautiful lake. There is a nice paved patio, a large picnic bench, a BBQ grill, and a campfire ring with two small permanent benches around the campfire ring at each site. The entire park is surrounded by large beautiful lakes with several docks located within the park. There is is a nice nature trail and a very nice boardwalk. Downtown Mount Dora is less then three miles away and provides many shopping and eating opportunities. There is also a Publix Supermarket about two miles from the park. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trimble Park - Orange County
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very tidy and well maintained RV park in Belen Eustis and the lovely Mount Dora. Extremely welcoming and friendly manager and owners too - who dropped off local newspapers daily to me (unasked) as they knew I was a 'Brit' looking to buy a home/business in the US. The only tiny criticisms I have are that the Wi-Fi is very weak even in the recreation room and camp office - and the access was never on in the recreation room although I expect it is during the snowbird season when the campground is close to full occupancy by travelers and snowbirds. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We have already said in January that we will come back. Now we are here-and it is even better than in January. Many snowbirds have left the area and it's wonderfully quiet here. What remains is the friendliness of the managers to us - have received a friendly welcome - as before. Finally, we have forgotten to mention that the entire campground is very clean and well maintained, as well as the the pool and shower rooms -and access to the lake. We will definitely come back in the winter. There is no beautiful and better place where everything is all around: nature, peace, shopping and the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
In this RV park there are 95% of permanent residents, half are full timer. Very nice people. It's quiet. Trees provide shade. There is access to the lake. Canoe free. In the club house, there are various activities: bingo, card games, sometimes with live music, dance, and other entertainment. There are two computers with internet access. You can borrow books and videos. Wi-Fi on the plots without problems and free. Heated pool. Full hook up with other words, it is all there. Walmart and other big stores 2 miles. We have for a week paid the weekly rate of $ 30. The owner is very nice and totally helpful. One should inquire prior to arrival by phone, whether sites are available. We have already booked May again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woods-n-Water Trails RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com