223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Navarre, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.82 miles NW
16.68 miles E
19.60 miles W
19.86 miles N
20.02 miles NW
21.86 miles E
24.65 miles E
25.96 miles NE
30.57 miles NE
30.72 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cowboy'S Steakhouse
1.39 miles S
3767 Gulf Breeze Pky (Located To Block)
10.33 miles SW
Hurlburt Afb Famcamp
11.02 miles E
Florida
Navarre
Most Recently Reviewed
Emerald Beach RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 21:20:32
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Navarre, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   9   7   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
We had a wonderful experience at this park. Everything clean, neat and tidy. All the amenities. Clean laundry. We were responsible for our own trash which, I thought was odd considering how big the park is and the cost of the sites. The view was beautiful and the beach was super! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$55
This is a very nice, clean, well maintained park. The sites are paved and growing trees offer some shade at different times of the day. The rear of the park is open to the sound (bay) with only a few sites that were taken. The staff was great for answering questions and making suggestions about the area. I took 1 point away because they did not offer recycling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
A nice camp ground, well laid out and easy to get around. The site was a good size and level with a concrete patio area and a gravel parking area for the toad. We had a back-in site at the 'beach' end of the park with some shade which meant the satellite didn't work, but the cable was really good. The 'beach' is a bit of a stretch as it is mainly a raised section filled with sand, with a small strip of real beach at Santa Rosa Sound. There is also a nice pier where there is a chance for a nice breeze. The pool looked very clean and was well used by the families staying there. There were dog walk areas, no runs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emerald Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   9   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Friendly staff, but it's a run down campsite that still needs a lot of attention. Previous reviewers say it's vastly improved. I know the internet and cable are great but the overall look needs work. The entrance is a dangerous U turn off 98 and signs on the front need replacing. The beach front is small but attractive and there is a dock that makes a nice evening view of the gulf. A stopover night, and that's all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We had a wonderful stay here, people are very nice and made several new friends. Campground is under new management and working to make improvements. Well treed with sand roadways and sites. A short walk to the beach with a long fishing pier. All utilities and wifi worked well, laundry room okay. A quiet campground compared to our previous stay at another location. So much so I thought I woke up deaf. I couldn't hear anything!! We enjoyed our time here so much it's hard to speak of the negatives, but the fact is - Bathrooms/showers are in desperate need of complete replacement. Even though it was (somewhat) cleaned regularly the entire building is very old and tired. Only one shower available with the second being out of order. Many very old RV's with long term residents. I think clean up is in progress.... This campground has good potential and wish them well. We hope to be back some day. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Enjoyed our latest (3rd visit) to Magnolia immensely. Staff work so hard to ensure that your visit is an enjoyable one. We camped here twice last year, and noticed continued improvements to the site this trip (much improved Wifi). We have had the pleasure of making many friends among the permanent residents as well as returning Magnolia guests. This is a laid back park, extra quiet, pet friendly and close to tourist attractions (if that is what you want), for me, give me the solitude of relaxing beneath the canopy of Magnolia and Oak trees and the stress relief of hearing the water lapping up on the beach. We plan to return a few more times this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Magnolia Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   6   8   9   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$100
We are a young family with kids looking for a fun camping experience. This park was very nice and a great deal of fun. Upon arriving the staff was very helpful and efficient, they were directing RVs and escorting people to their sites. The park was very clean, had nice buildings and artistic decorations hanging throughout. The sites were very close - my sewer line was right in the middle of the neighbor's hangout area. I decided not to hook up sewer because it would be gross for them and instead I just dumped when we left. The pool and playground are both very nice and where we spent most of the time. "The beach" is definitely not a beach. They erected pilings and a break wall, so there is a sandy area, then a 9 foot cliff, then bay water. The kids wandered around a bit in the bay, but between the rocks and general muddiness it was not much fun. My 3 year old cut his foot very badly in the bay and we almost went to the emergency room. The park owners would be much much better off if they removed the wall and maintained a more typical "beach". In fact we will likely check out another park up the road because of this. To get to the beach you must drive about 15 minutes across the bridge to the large barrier island. Once there - the beach was beautiful and we had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
We stayed here for 5 nights. Very great staff. The was excellent and very helpful. Beach on site, great warm pool. Close to a lot of things. My only thing from keeping a 10 rating was that the WiFi was very spotty and did not work well. I had to use my phone. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
What a wonderful Park! Located on the gulf with nice sites, large fishing dock,and beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here for 1 month (April 2014) and have already made reservations to come back for a month in 2015. We loved this park. Try the Shrimp Basket and One-Eyed Willies for great seafood and crayfish boil. Yum! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Navarre Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$95



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   7   7   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$95
we arrived here after 5 on a holiday weekend and were able to obtain two waterfront sites. The staff was friendly and the facilities were spotlessly clean. While it was pricey the view was well worth the extra expense! Would stay again in a heartbeat We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$60
Park is located between Florida 98 and St Rosa Sound with one row of sites backing up to highway 98 one center row and one row backing up to the sound with great views. Park has nice pool area with a small non heated pool. An addition of a hot tub in the pool area would be a welcome addition. The park has a small club house with no range or sink, but hook ups are there so they may be added at sometime in the future. In the back of the club house are two of the restrooms/showers. One thermostat controls both the showers and the club house, this causes uncomfortable temperature in at least one part of the building. The same is true of the second building that houses two of the showers the exercise room and the laundry. There are rumors of a fishing pier being built, but don't know when that may happen. All sites are level concrete with a picnic table provided. Site are nicely landscaped with plants some trees and bark is used as ground cover. Park advertises wifi, but it is weak at best. Park is well maintained by a sometimes friendly and helpful staff. There is a small gift shop located in the office area and the park also sells LP gas. This is a great park for a stop over or an extended stay if you don't mind the traffic noise cool or sometimes cold weather in the winter and lots of wind and rain. We stayed from late November to the first of April. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Staff are pleasant and helpful and resort is kept very clean in all regards. Bathrooms/showers are individually private, very nice and clean. Concrete roadways and sites. Only a few trees here and there but nice to be close to the beach. Pool area is nice. It is evident the owner is trying to give that top end resort feeling along with the high rate but we wouldn't say they're quite there yet. To date, we have stayed in 206 different campgrounds/resorts and without question this was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We were given a site beside the hwy that never let up. Only basic amenities are available, nothing extra. We found another place in the area we enjoyed much more. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for St. Rosa Sound RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com