223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Port Richey, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.63 miles S
8.46 miles NE
8.46 miles NE
10.21 miles SE
11.31 miles S
14.79 miles S
16.60 miles SE
19.29 miles NE
20.72 miles S
22.35 miles SW
25.14 miles E
25.14 miles E
25.49 miles NE
27.75 miles SE
28.05 miles S
28.73 miles SE
28.85 miles SE
29.57 miles SE
31.20 miles NE
35.80 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 4330 Us Hwy 19 (Located To Block)
1.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
7203 State Rd 54
1.35 miles SE
Trinity College Of Florid
2.19 miles NE
Suncoast Rv
(888)922-5603
3.71 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9650 Us Hwy 19
4.00 miles NE
Fay'S Rv Park
(727)942-2487
5.14 miles SW
Ja-Mar Travelpark
040 27.278463
5.79 miles NE
Louis Pappas' Riverside
5.99 miles SW
Westin Resort - Palm Har
9.18 miles S
Wal-Mart
35404 Us Hwy 19
9.99 miles S
Sunburst Rv Port Richey
(877)287-2757
10.62 miles NE
Lakewood Travelpark
(727)856-1306
10.88 miles NE
Winter Paradise Rv
(800)328-0775
11.18 miles NE
Three Lakes Rv
(727)869-8511
11.26 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Tampa Rd
12.36 miles S
Honeymoon Island State R
12.55 miles SW
Dunedin Rv
(800)345-7504
12.93 miles SW
Tampa Bay Downs Thoroug
13.69 miles SE
23106 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
13.77 miles S
Boston Cooker
13.77 miles SE
The Eagles
13.83 miles SE
Caladesi Island State P
14.68 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7011 Waters Ave W
18.01 miles SE
Florida
New Port Richey
Most Recently Reviewed
Seven Springs Travel Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-22 12:01:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Port Richey, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
528
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
I have stayed here whenever I was in the New Port Richey area for the past 10 or so years. No more. I spent a week there recently and the staff was utterly incapable of finding me a single site that worked properly. The first had no electric. ("The power company swapped the meters out recently and if the slot was unoccupied they left the power off. It'll take then 24 hours to turn it back on." Do these people understand the concept of travel?) The second had no utilities at all within reach. We commandeered a third, which had working water, power, and a sewer connector that someone had tried to "repair" with duct tape. On one side of the meter box, the spigots were installed so close that you could use the spigot or the outlet, but not both. In the pool bathroom, a disassembled toilet had leaked unsanitary water under all the stalls, making them all unusable. Their website claims that WiFi is available, but it isn't. There is a minuscule hotspot near the entrance that serves maybe a dozen of the permanent residents and reaches none of the transient spots. On the good side, the pool was open all night, though technically "closed." One of the residents quipped that this was one of several bones thrown to the residents to keep them from complaining about the other things that weren't working. This park has severely degenerated in the past three years. In fact, I see they are no longer even listed in the Trailer Life directory. I have made my last visit there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This place is a bargain! It's primarily long term residents in park models with RV sites sprinkled throughout. It is an over 55 park and no dogs are allowed. Everyone is very friendly to the RVers. TengoInternet was recently installed for Wi-Fi. No cable TV is available without subscribing to a provider. Water, electric, and sewer are at the back of the sites - I had to use extra hose and power cord extension to reach. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We stayed here from Mid-October to Mid-November and were very pleased with the park's clubhouse, pool and restrooms. Our pull-through site was easy to navigate and accommodated our 5th wheel wonderfully. We were close enough to Tampa and St. Petersburg to visit family but, thankfully, we were far enough away to avoid the noise, traffic and concrete jungles. We loved this park and would gladly stay again in the future! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   5   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This is a quite park with tons of potential however there are a few issues. The bathrooms are small and mostly very old. The shower curtain wasn't large enough to cover the opening and was so short most of my legs were open to a breeze. The laundry only had 3 machines making for a huge backup almost every day. Finally they charge extra for Wi-Fi and even with that charge the wifi was VERY VERY VERY slow and almost never available. I run an online business and had to absorb nearly $80 in data fees as I used my phones hot spot to access the internet. With just a few small changes this could be a great spot but today it isn't. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
We stayed here for the month of January 2014. This is a 55+ park with paved roads and a cement pad at each site. The restrooms are super clean and the showers although small had plenty of hot water. Most of our neighbors were snow birds from all points north, very friendly. No dogs allowed but a few residents did walk their cats on leashes. Laundry facilities available. Wifi was offered for a nominal fee but reception was sketchy at best. Office and staff friendly and accommodating. ( recycling is mandated but easily done). Propane tanks picked up and dropped off. reasonable monthly rates! We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
When I called to check on availability I requested a pull through site. When I got here I found out they don't have pull throughs. The manager was helpful but I had to drive around some to find a spot I could fit in. Most units are full time as this is a trailer park. No cable TV or 50amp available. The park is overpriced for what amenities exist. Paved streets, gravel/grass lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seven Springs Travel Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com