220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Smyrna Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.45 miles N
10.09 miles N
13.47 miles N
13.48 miles SE
17.43 miles SW
18.33 miles SE
18.74 miles NW
19.38 miles SW
20.42 miles NW
22.25 miles SW
23.41 miles SE
28.44 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1998 State Rd 44
5.99 miles SW
Norwood's
7.24 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 256
1590 Dunlawton Ave
7.90 miles N
Aunt Catfish'S
9.87 miles NE
Pelican Bay Golf Course
10.09 miles N
Oceans Golf Course
11.64 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1101 Beville Rd
11.85 miles N
Intnt'L Rv Park
(866)261-3698
11.86 miles NW
Top Of Daytona
12.50 miles N
Sams Club 11175 Beville Rd (Located To Street)
12.64 miles N
Daytona Beach Golf Club
12.72 miles N
Daytona Beach Internatio
12.86 miles NW
Museum Of Arts And Scienc
13.08 miles N
Daytona International Spe
13.46 miles NW
Atlantic Red Snapper
13.66 miles N
Chart House - Daytona B
13.76 miles N
Bethune-Cookman College
14.42 miles N
Florida
New Smyrna Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
New Smyrna Beach Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-18 23:54:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is an okay park for an overnight stay. Owners were very accommodating getting us in a day earlier than our expected arrival. The office is hard to find, a small shack at the end of the road and you have to go around to the back side to get in the door. Coming in after dark can be a challenge as sites are not lit and numbering is old and missing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Great place for a overnighter. Needed to meet with folks in the area; and was looking for a clean, easy and friendly place. This was it! Not crowded and convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We stayed here for a night when passing through. We have stayed here before and the people are nice, they have 50amp service, good cable TV and Wi-iI. This still is a no frills campground but is worth the stay if your in the area for any event. You are close to the beach and we actually rode our bikes here this time. I would recommend them to a friend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gold Rock Campground
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   9   10   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
The manager who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Like it was mentioned in other reviews, the Wi-Fi was very slow, even though we were about as close to the office as possible. I was surprised there wasn't a camp store on site, but we were very close to shopping etc. The restrooms and showers were probably the cleanest I've ever seen, and the laundry facilities looked good. The only other thing we missed was being able to have a campfire. No wood fires were allowed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Off the beaten path a little bit. The park is in an older section of town. The ride to the beach is about 10 minutes by vehicle and 30 minutes by bicycle. You will need to ride on a well-traveled road with no bike lanes for about a half mile. The campground pool was clean. They also have a playground for children, but it needed to be cleaned up. The sites are grass and most have picnic tables. There are many pull through sites. The roads in the park are packed lime rock. Wi-Fi is not available contrary to the website. There is another campground right up the road from this one that we would consider staying at only because of the bike riding issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We used this park as a place for the rig while we were visiting friends in NSB, so we didn’t use the facilities much, and only slept in the coach 2 nights out of the week we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially as we arrived after hours (our materials were taped to the door) and we had to check in the following morning. We were in the rear of the park, past the treed section and in the open, grassy area. This made getting a satellite signal a breeze, but apparently we fell off the edge of the world according to Verizon, as neither voice nor data worked well (came back by the time we got to the office). Interior roads are sandy and relatively narrow, but well-packed even under puddles from recent rains and we had no issues with our 45’ rig plus toad. Our site was all grass, 80+ feet long, and level, and we had no problems with a 43,000 pound coach sinking in. I did spread powder for ants before we parked, just in case. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for New Smyrna Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   9   4   6   8   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
This was our 1st trip in our 1st RV. We were down for Bike Week in neighboring Daytona Beach. Check in was a breeze. Staff was very nice and gave us a great spot near the entrance. Easy pull in and out. After parking and disconnecting the truck, we noticed we couldn't use our awning because of a tree so close to us. It's rather tight but I could have been more attentive during setup. The park was very quiet at night which was nice. The only thing I didn't care for was that we were not allowed to keep our Harley at our site. They do this to keep the noise down at night but I had to go buy a cover to keep the dirt off my bike in their "bike corral" Leaving my $30,000 bike in an open corral was not making me sleep well despite having security on duty. Other than that, we would recommend this campground. If we go back down that way we would most certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Previous comments still valid. With a big rig it is a test of driving skills to maneuver through the park. Roads/sites are crushed shell and sand so when it rains it gets messy. Shade is overly abundant. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. 50 amps is not everywhere. Really a great place to feel dug in and relaxing. Very easy access to local stores/restaurants. I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Stayed 4 months -nice area to walk/jog/ride bike. Swimming pool only heated in summer, so don't plan on using it in winter. Wi-Fi is spotty and extremely slow, they have a contract that prevents getting modem from another company; cable TV is only 21 channels most useless beyond main 3 and PBS. Park is quiet, lots of trees. Showers clean, wish they had a bench in the dressing area. Most staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sugar Mills Ruins Travel Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com