223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palmetto, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.87 miles SW
7.48 miles SW
12.96 miles S
13.72 miles NW
16.28 miles NE
19.94 miles NE
22.61 miles NW
24.02 miles SE
24.05 miles N
25.59 miles NW
27.81 miles SE
28.71 miles NE
30.53 miles NW
30.68 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Elks - Palmetto
0.38 miles SE
Casa Mia
1.64 miles E
The Pier Restaurant
1.65 miles SE
South Florida Museum Bis
1.73 miles SE
Peach's
2.07 miles SW
Leverocks Seafood House
2.23 miles SW
"Elks - E,W - 4611 4Th Ave E"
2.64 miles NE
Gulf Drive Cafe
2.91 miles SW
Miles Trailer Sales
Bradenton
3.25 miles S
Miller'S Dutch Kitch'
3.58 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 220
6225 E State Rd 64
3.60 miles SE
Lee'S Crab Trap Ii
3.94 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5315 Cortez Rd W
4.88 miles SW
China Palace - Bradenton
5.04 miles S
Tropical Gardens Rv
(877)231-6583
5.40 miles SE
Arbor Terrace Rv
(800)828-6992
5.70 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
2911 53Rd Ave E
6.07 miles SE
Encore Sarasota North Rv
(800)678-2131
6.19 miles SE
Elks - Sarasota(Manasota)
6.92 miles SE
Sams Club 5300 Mchenry Rd (Located To Zip)
7.02 miles SE
Elks - 6808 14Th St W
7.07 miles S
Holiday Cove Rv
(941)792-1111
7.27 miles SW
Bali Hai Supper Club
7.61 miles S
Seafood Shack
7.66 miles SW
The Beachhouse Restaurant
8.32 miles SW
Anna Maria Island
8.46 miles W
Sarasota-Bradenton Intern
8.57 miles S
Moore'S Stone Crab
8.58 miles SW
Jo-To Japanese Steakho
8.65 miles S
Primo Ristorante
8.74 miles S
Beach Bistro
8.80 miles W
Harry'S Continental Kit
9.01 miles SW
Euphemia Haye
9.06 miles SW
Asolo Theatre Festival
9.78 miles S
John & Mable Ringling M
9.79 miles S
Sarasota Classic Car Mus
9.81 miles S
Sarasota Kennel Club
9.97 miles SE
Lynches Landing
10.11 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8320 Lockwood Ridge
10.12 miles SE
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
10.83 miles S
The Colony Dinning Room
11.52 miles SW
Mote Marine Aquarium
12.10 miles SE
The Resort At Longboat K
12.32 miles S
Jack'S Chophouse And Dow
12.35 miles SE
Michael'S On East
12.41 miles SE
Michael'S Seafood Grille
12.66 miles S
Chart House - Longboat
12.92 miles S
Bijou Cafe
12.97 miles S
Backstage Cafe
13.07 miles S
El Greco Cafe
13.09 miles SE
Marina Jack'S
13.25 miles S
River Oaks Rv
(800)645-6311
13.39 miles NE
Hide-A-Way Rv
(800)607-2532
13.62 miles NE
Selby Gardens
13.63 miles SE
Billy'S Stone Crab
13.94 miles NW
Nick'S On The Water
14.00 miles NW
Pier Shopping Center,
14.00 miles NW
Alessi'S At The Pier
14.00 miles NW
Columbia Restaurant Of S
14.00 miles NW
Osteria Italian Restauran
14.06 miles S
Chef Caldwell'S
14.07 miles S
Tampa South Rv
202 29.485229
14.13 miles NE
Tommy Bahama'S Tropica
14.15 miles S
Hillview Grill
14.53 miles SE
Fort Desoto Joes Restau
14.58 miles NW
Dutch Haus Family Restau
14.70 miles SE
Sams Club?I-75:210 300 N Cattlemen Rd (Located To Block)
14.89 miles SE
Hurricane Seafood
15.04 miles NW
Ringling School Of Art An
15.04 miles SE
Eckerd College
15.16 miles NW
Native Seafood And Tradin
15.67 miles NW
Maritana Grille
16.11 miles NW
The Golf Club At Cypress
16.25 miles NE
Brunello
16.48 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6001 Coral Ridge Dr
17.25 miles NW
Palm Court - St Pete B
17.48 miles NW
Skidder's
17.65 miles NW
Florida
Palmetto
Most Recently Reviewed
Fiesta Grove
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 12:25:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palmetto, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
Friendly 55+ park with excellent office staff. Most residents are annuals who live in permanently affixed mobile homes, but there are a few RV spaces available. We stayed at site 204 which is a paved, full hookup, back-in site. It was large enough for our 42' RV and there was room to park our SUV in front crossways. This site was fairly easy to get into as site 63 across the road was empty at the time we arrived. Site 205 is even easier to get into since it is on the end where the road curves. The roads around the outside (Fiesta Loop North and South) are wide enough to negotiate in a large RV, but the inner streets are a bit narrow. Amenities include a swimming pool and club house where movie nights and other planned activities are held. There is also men's bike riding group and a car washing area. This park has one unique feature I'd like to see more places: Community clothes lines. They were used frequently by the park's residents instead of the electric dryers in the laundry room. The adjoining property has a "bark park" which some of the residents of Fiesta Grove also utilized. Price noted reflects the pro-rated cost of a multi night stay which included a Good Sam Discount plus a free night coupon we got at the Tampa RV show. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Friendly staff and residents. Narrow streets that could cause back-in problems. Plenty of fire ants but this is Florida. Excellent wi-fi. $ reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
We would come back here again. The only down side to the park, is the narrow streets. We didn't have any problems backing into our site, but you might want to check ahead. We paid by the week. Pancake breakfast was outstanding for $3. This is a older,well maintained, and very clean park. They only reason I gave it an 8 is the narrow streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fiesta Grove
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Nice enough RV park, typical snowbird park. Sites are tight, the back in's in the center are literally back to back RV's. The pool and hot tub were operational, clean, and nice. The game room was seldom if ever used while we were there, 2 free pool tables, and a ping pong table. We didn't take in the breakfast meals, or other things they had, but heard good reviews. This is mostly a snowbird location, has nice older large trees and shade, electric/water/sewage was not a problem all worked well. Very good restaurant within walking distance (just watch the traffic while crossing). The rate reflects a monthly rate, would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$47
Nice little campground near Tampa/St Pete. It was easy to find, easy to check-in and easy to set up. The pool/hot tub are nice and the have a nice rec room with a TV, free pool tables and ping pong. We also enjoyed hanging out on the pier. The restaurant across the street (Crab Trap) was also really good. My Annapolis-raised wife says they have the best Maryland crab-cakes she has had in Florida. We would only use this for short visits, but we are definitely going back. Only drawback was $47 with military discount seemed pricey for a campground this old and small. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
Fisherman's Cove is seemingly pleasant and does offer a few valuable resources and good views, but in reality there are some serious issues with renting or staying here. Firstly, the management is genuinely dislikable and has little interest in helping the residents. We signed a lease to stay in a Villa at Fisherman's Cove with a combined rent and utility bill of approximately $1000/month. We did this because we understood (or at least we thought we understood) the resources offered by the park. Our Villa was completely dominated by ants and bugs, pieces of the wood flooring were loosed from their place, the WiFi that was promised to residents is honestly dreadful, I mean virtually unusable, and the facilities offered are far, far weaker than advertised. The pool, which is intended to be open until 10 PM is closed at 8 PM almost without fail. The maintenance staff is pompous, arrogant and self-entitled to a fault. The pool gear offered in the club house is horribly worn to the point of being unusable, along with ALL of the other recreational gear (with the exception of the card table). The toilet in our villa was flooding almost immediately. The screen on some of our windows had holes the size of watermelons. The washer and dryer were very outdated and extraordinarily inefficient. And prepare, if you are under the age of fifty, and I say this with honesty and genuine concern, prepared to be discriminated against. After renting this place for approximately three months, and paying $1000 a month in rent and utilities, we had people on the Fisherman's Cove staff march up to us and tell us to get out of the pool and leave in the middle of the day because they suspected we were not residents due to our age. At the very least, a resident should expect respect from the managerial staff after being treated this way but you should very well not expect it because the owner is unfortunately (and to be honest, inexcusably) bitter and unpersonable. There is no excuse for this sort of behavior and dishonesty from the staff of such a business and they should certainly feel ashamed for robbing a full-paying, rule-abiding, and well behaved set of customers of their promised value. It is a disgrace. I wish you luck. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Fisherman's Cove RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   6   6   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
First the good. This park is charming in location and landscaping with flowers, shrubs, and beautiful live oaks covered with Spanish moss. There are many activities and events for the residents ti include a sparkling clean pool and a scenic location next to a fishing and canoeing creek. The people are quite friendly and provided escort to the site and parking assistance. Water pressure was good and electric tested out correctly. Now for the disappointing. As we were only staying one night, we were assigned a spot in the overflow with only water and electric 10 feet from the trash compacter. The site had no sewer hookup, no table, and no gravel or concrete pad even though we paid the full daily rate charged for a complete site. We were told all one night stays are assigned to this area. FHU sites were available and empty when we walked around the park. There is one laundry/bathhouse (6 sets of washer dryers and 3 showers and toilets each for men and women) for the entire park, and the one trash dumpster/compacter. The compacter runs and grinds every time anyone puts a bag of garbage in, even after quiet hours. Roads are narrow in this park, and there are many trees and tight corners. Most sites are back-in and are not angled, but sit perpendicular to the road. Be sure to arrive during office hours so you can find your spot and determine the best way to get to your location. Office hours are 9-4. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Nice campground with new owners. According to the owner it has been a work in progress to upgrade this campground. The only drawback is that there are no sewer hookup in the grassy section. They pump you out without any problems. WI-Fi is spotty but does work OK. And by the way, there is a train track nearby as usual. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Super friendly, extremely helpful. This is a quaint park with lots of character. There is something for everyone here. Whether you are a snowbird or a weekend warrior like my family, these folks cater to everyone. We will be coming back again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frog Creek RV Resort and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
222
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
What makes this park a great place to stop or to spend the Winter here is the people. From the office on down, friendly folks and a well organized park with plenty of things going on and lots to do. I would come back here again, but two things bothered me while here. The "Orange Juice Special" in back of the park. About 5 times a day this train comes by blowing and blowing the horn mainly because there are 3 crossings near by. And, to a lesser extent, US 41 in front with highway noise. Never-the-less, great park, you will enjoy your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a 55+ park. Paved roads, grass sites with patios and table. Many park models with RV spaces scattered about. They have an “Island” section with shade, water and electric only. Friendly staff and residents. Nice recreation/multi-use hall with a varied selection of activities. No cable TV but open sites for satellite TV. Most sites are 30 amp. Train tracks behind park but not many trains use it. Did not use Wi-Fi, Verizon air card worked OK. I marked this park down as it suffers from low voltage (113-114 usually and down to 105-107 volts) as demand increases in the park. Rate shown is based on monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com