214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Panama City Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.12 miles N
16.46 miles SE
20.38 miles SE
21.26 miles NW
23.56 miles NW
35.74 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Boar'S Head
1.39 miles SE
AOR0028
5.66 miles SE
Gulf World
6.60 miles SE
Sweet Basil - Panama Cit
6.72 miles SE
Miracle Strip Amusement
7.39 miles SE
Shipwreck Island
7.47 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
10270 Front Beach Rd
7.54 miles SE
Zoo World
8.38 miles SE
Waynes'S World Rv Sup
9.42 miles SE
Marriott'S Bay Point R
9.82 miles SE
Panama City Css Famcamp
11.20 miles SE
Captain Anderson'S
11.30 miles SE
Treasure Ship
11.62 miles SE
Uncle Ernie'S Bayfront
13.28 miles SE
Ebro Dog Track
14.09 miles N
Florida
Panama City Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Campers Inn Inc.
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 01:26:26
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Panama City Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$67



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   10   5   4   6   1   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$67
Price reflects GS discount. We will never stay here again! You are paying for beach access which is across the street & behind a huge nightclub. So you walk across a huge asphalt parking lot, around the side and then onto the beach. Sites are small & cramped with nothing but asphalt, sand & burrs everywhere. No where to walk the dog where his feet weren't burning from concrete or hot sand; then had to pick burrs off of him once back inside. I will say that the staff was very friendly & the pool was big, nice & clean. Nightclub across the street flashes it's sign all night & lots of noise. Next time we will opt for one of the other campgrounds off the main drag & drive to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
I stayed here for nearly 3 months January-March 2014. The park is a little old and the roads are beat up but the people are fantastic. This is the perfect location for beach access and being close to everything. I had a great stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$85
I put $85 a night but I am not sure what the cost per night is since we decided to stay longer! This is a wonderful place to be. The campground is nice and the Staff are AMAZING! They are always helpful and will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy at your campsite. There is free WiFi and it is just a short walk across the road to the beach. It's actually within walking distance of everything! I've made this our new Beach getaway place. The price is great, the location is great, and the people are amazing! So happy we found this little paradise away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Campers Inn Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   9   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$100
This is a very nice campground, but it is expensive. Cable and WiFi are additional charges to their base rate. We stayed in the new class A section on the small lake. Sites there were wide and level and base was pavers. A table and chairs with umbrella is provided at each site in this section along with a gas grill. The main entry road is narrow (only one rig at a time). Security was good with a 'clicker' required for access after the office closed, and the camp host was located just inside the gate. Overall a very nice resort, but somewhat overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$109
We stayed here over Memorial Weekend. The site was nice, but pricey. Our premium pull-in site was cement brick pavers, as well as the road in front. Each site had a metal table with umbrella and 4 metal chairs. It also came with a propane bar-b-que which I did use one night. The lake in the center was nice, but the fountains in the center were turned off way too early, like 6 PM. They did advertise a exercise room, which we used one morning. However the AC was never turned on and it was 85 degrees and humid at 8 AM. The AC was never turned on all weekend. An advertised amenity is not an amenity if you can't use it. I might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
This was a very nice resort with some nice pools. Laundry room was expensive, but the washer/dryers are wonderful and clean. I didn't use their facilities, but I'm sure they were clean as well. They even have a dog friendly bath tub and hair dryer! I'm not sure I liked the idea of kids on bikes without parental supervision since I watched a small boy (about 5 or 6) on an electric toy jeep driving constantly around and around the circle roads then almost get run over because he cut off a driver trying to back up his 5th wheel into the lot. He was lucky the driver saw him in time and the little boy pass by. The dog park was really nice too with tunnels and balls all fenced in. The lake was nice, but man made. The beach and shopping outlets are fairly close by too. I'd stay there again even though there aren't many trees and you don't get a lot of room for each site. People mention about the zoo noise, but it's pretty cool to listen to and really you don't hear it all that much. No biggie. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emerald Coast RV Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
May 2005
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
Sadly, this RV park is now closed. There are real estate agents on site selling condos. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$25
Pulled in a week before Thanksgiving with no reservation and got a site right on the water for 2 weeks. A great little park, but it won't be her for long -- we were told it's been sold, and will be closing in 2005. Sites are relatively close together, but there's plenty of room for slides and awnings. Since it's on the beach (St. Andrews Bay off the Gulf of Mexico), it's mostly sand, but with some large shade trees, and each site has a concrete pad for the picnic table. Beautiful views of the bay and the dolphins playing out there. Has its own pier which you can fish from or tie up your own boat. All the people here have been wonderful, very helpful and informative. There are some long-term residents here, but no place that looks like "trailer trash." All nicely maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$74



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   9   5   3   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$74
We stayed here 3 nights. It is a very nice park. It is very clean and nicely landscaped. The roads are beautifully paved with brick pavers. The pull through sites are level cement pads with plenty of room for long motor homes and tow vehicle. The back in sites are also level cement pads.There are no picnic tables but there is a cement area to set up chairs and tables that you bring along. The pool is very nice and the beach is a short walk away. Cable TV was good as was the WiFi. A previous reviewer stated that the restrooms were closed at night. We did not find that but there is a code required to unlock the door. The price is a little high but it is in a resort area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$75
Beautiful park and very convenient to everything PCB has to offer. I would have given it a 10 except the roads are not wide enough to manuever into the sites without dropping off into the grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$75
Close to street but it dead ends in the state park so not too much traffic. I agree with the previous posts but want to emphasize that the site entrances and exits need to be widened to keep from dropping off when entering or exiting. We would probably stay there again in spite of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Panama City Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
There are lots of long term sites that have belongings strewn about outside. We were going to stay a month but changed locations after 3 days. The spaces are a bit tight and quite close to each other. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is ideal for proximity to beaches and restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
OK for an overnight stop. $65 full hookup. Shower/restroom requires a $5 key deposit, as best we could tell (guys had to shower at the pool & our utility shower so we could pull out on time) it was one at a time. Really short sites, big rigs would be hard pressed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   9   10   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$58
This is very, pretty and peaceful setting just on but set back from the highway. We're just passing through, but it appears it's a convenient location to beaches, shops, etc. The sites are really nice. well-manicured, slabs for picnic tables, flowers and grass at the site, level, etc. I wish we had time to enjoy the lovely pool and dog walk and more. My only negatives were the price and the bathrooms were in need to updating. I would come again in spite of that just because of the wonderful beauty and layout of the campground. The staff was most friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
The good= clean, well kept up, quietly nestled back from a busy road, wonderful onsite managers, gravel roads and sites, picnic table and cement pad at each site, very pretty, 3 little lakes, tall pine trees, big, green, dog area in back, one mile from pristine sandy beaches with good access, The bad=very cramped pull through sites, needed two boards for level, swimming pool very small, not heated, located in a mesh tent, little direct sun, cable has limited channels, not high definition, internet very slow and unreliable, frequently could not even get it, only three washers and dyers in laundry, always busy, drove 3 miles to do laundry, further for propane, too many trees to get satellite. Would have given this park a higher score, but for the price, (we paid ($860 for one month) we felt the amenities were not up to par. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This is a great, well taken care of, campground. We stayed here last February for a couple of days and were so impressed, we decided to stay two weeks this time. They do a great job keeping up with the ongoing maintenance for a park this size. It is located off HGWY 98, and is close, but not too close to PCB happenings. We got the $340.00 weekly rate (Peak Season) which we felt was reasonable considering the location. We definitely stay here again. If you think I errantly give good reviews, then check my other ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pineglen Motorcoach and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
Stayed here for 4 months in 2009. Numerous cats still running rampant. Roots sticking up in many sites, making them unusable. No visual improvements, broken sewer lines, trashy, and no monthly rates after March 2012. Would I stay here again? Not even for $20.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$55
The park is well located, right across the street from the beach. Our site was large, clean and well treed. The office staff was friendly and efficient. We had no trouble parking our 40' rig on our back in site and had lots of room around it. The Wi-Fi was great as was the cable TV. We didn't use any of the rec facilities, but they looked great. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We stayed 4 nights with no issues. The campground's infrastructure is old and could use improvement but is not a must. Lots of shaded lots. Lots of sandy ground around the pads. No breakers on the 50 amp service at our site. Big dips and holes in the driveways. Short 5 minute walk to the beach. 5 minute drive to all the glitz. Front office eager to please. We used our own RV facilities so I couldn't say how the restrooms are. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Raccoon River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This place has 2 campgrounds - Pine and Lagoon. I stayed in Pine and the road around campground is narrow and some of sites are really tight and hard to back a 30' plus trailer into. Hope it doesn't rain. Had a thunderstorm the day I arrived and quite a few sites were flooded and stayed muddy for days. The Lagoon campground had some very nice large sites especially even numbers 18-36. Try and get those. Restrooms and showers were good and clean. Beach access was good. If you want to fish the jetty get ready for a hike. Definitely quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
If it had sewer and a paved patio, I would have given it a "10". The location of the park and beauty of the site was perfect. Our site was on the waterway between the barrier island and the mainland. A beautiful view. The Panama City Beach, "America's Best Beach" on the gulf is close to the campground, within the same park, and isolated from the crowded high-rise motels on the beach to the north. The sites are tree-covered, level, hard-pack sand, and covered with pine needles. We stayed 4 nights and were able to manage our gray water to only have to dump when we left. Quiet. Family Friendly. Fire rings with hinged cooking grate. Adjacent to the town of Panama City Beach, with all the restaurants, shopping, and tourist things you could want. Access roads and site entry was adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
739
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a Park Model community where every site is individually owned. There are very few RV sites mixed throughout the park. The grounds are very well maintained, the staff is friendly, and easy access to the pools and beach. No pets are allowed by renters, only owners. Also, the easiest way around the park is by golf cart, but again only owners. Despite leaving the family pet at home, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$53
Visited this park in 40' motorhome. This park is advertised as "a recreational vehicle condominium resort". Actually it is an RV park that has become a park model park. Only a few, about ten, RV sites still exist and are rented. The park is gorgeous and very well maintained. The staff was friendly & helpful. Park has security patrols and a guard house at gate. The streets are narrow & I could not get my coach into most sites. Most sites would accommodate a coach up to about 32 feet. I got into a corner spot that had extra room to back in. Site was great with mature palm trees, concrete pad, picnic table and swing. Park has boat ramp, boat dock and storage area. Two swimming pools of which one is heated. The other pool overlooks the private beach which one also has access. People in park were very friendly. If this park was more RV oriented I would have rated it a 10. I will stay at park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com