218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Perdido Key, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.34 miles NE
7.85 miles NW
13.75 miles NW
13.87 miles SW
19.99 miles NE
22.35 miles NW
23.69 miles NE
23.81 miles SW
23.89 miles NW
24.46 miles NW
24.52 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2951 S Blue Angel Pky
1.67 miles SW
Oak Grove Famcamp
2.69 miles SE
Pensacola Greyhound Track
2.88 miles NW
National Museum Of Naval
2.92 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Pens
3.24 miles SE
Osceola Golf Course
5.60 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4600 Mobile Hwy/Suite 122
5.71 miles NE
Blue Angel Nav Rec Area
5.93 miles NW
Jamie'S French Restauran
7.84 miles NE
Mcguire'S Irish Pub And
8.40 miles NE
Mesquite Charlie'S
8.60 miles NE
Hill-Kelly Rv Center
8.98 miles NE
Elmores Truck Repair 15 2 0
9.30 miles NE
Creamery Cafe
9.53 miles E
Skopelos On The Bay
9.91 miles NE
Sams Club 1250 Airport Blvd (Located To Block)
10.34 miles NE
Carpenter'S Campers
Pensacola
10.65 miles NE
Carpenter'S Campers Inc
10.99 miles NE
Jubilee Topside - Pensaco
11.43 miles SE
Jubilee Beachside - Pens
11.43 miles SE
Pensacola Regional Airpor
11.52 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
8970 Pensacola Blvd
11.56 miles NE
Montana'S Bar-B-Que And
11.60 miles NE
Perdido Key State Recrea
11.70 miles SW
Lazy Acres Rv Park
(877)986-5266
11.97 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2650 Creighton Rd
12.10 miles NE
University Of West Florid
13.36 miles NE
Welcome Center
I-10 Mm66
15.43 miles NW
Florida
Perdido Key
Most Recently Reviewed
Playa Del Rio
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 00:11:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Perdido Key, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$98



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   8   10   7   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$98
This is a very well maintained resort. Staff were friendly and helpful at check in. Roads are paved and the pads are gravel. We pulled straight into our waterfront site and had a wonderful view over the beach, marina, and water. Big rig access is adequate but entry and exit is tight, and watch for the curb drop offs when entering your site. It seemed a lot of folk scuffed their tires badly, including us. Fairly quiet, the bridge noise did not bother us, but the Navy jets overhead were loud. Not a lot of privacy, space for the towed, no shade trees but a patch of grass and a picnic table. A lovely pool to cool off in. Bathrooms were spotless and the laundry was large and well equipped. Pet friendly, with a dog walk and pickup bags were provided. Wi-Fi and cell were good. Plenty of food stores. Publix is just down the road. Lots of wonderful restaurants and sightseeing close by. We would stay here again. It was close to everything and very relaxing watching the boats and barges going up and down the Intracoastal Waterway. An added advantage for the pull-in waterfront sites was that the sites faced north, so you had plenty of shade over your patio area in the hot afternoon and evening sun. However we did feel that it was expensive for the area.  We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Our favorite park so far! Very clean, very friendly park. The website does them no justice. The beach is kept very clean and everything you could want is conveniently located near the park. If you ever get the chance you should definitely treat yourself to this park.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$75
Way over priced for sleeping under a bridge. Turns are tight and somewhat difficult with the longer fifth wheels. The place is clean and the lady on the front desk was delightful, even suggested a place to eat that will remain one of our favorites for some time. We found this park convenient for a trip to the air museum at NAS Pensacola and okay for proceeding on down the beach to Gulf Shores, AL. Getting on and off the main road was very difficult, this is not an easy entry park. We most likely will stay at another park when back in the area as there are some less expensive that are much easier to maneuver. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Perdido Cove Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$98



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$98
The people were friendly and the park was clean. Sites close together but workable. Had a nice place for the car, table, etc on side of coach. Very nice boardwalk to the beach. Their website says dog park and this is incorrect, there are places to walk the dogs, but no park for running, etc. Had a very nice area close to the waterway (not gulf) that had hammocks and sitting area. Overall it was a good experience. I plan to go again. I think the prices was too high, but there are not many choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We really enjoyed the location, so close to the beach. Very friendly people, many spending the whole winter season there! Nice stop over for our trip further west. Good food in the area and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This park has been going through major renovations and upgrades which is turning it into an exquisite little gem on the Gulf of Mexico. Phase I of the upgrade has provided half of the sites with brand new concrete pads and brick pavers with plenty of room for big rigs and a tow vehicle. Beautiful tropical landscaping has been added. We stayed here a year ago and the contrast with all the improvements is remarkable. The park lies between the Bay on the North and the Gulf of Mexico on the South with easy, direct access to both. There is a lovely patio area on the Bay side with great waterfront and sunset views. A kitchen and grills are available. A new walkover right across the road has you quickly on the beach. There is a pier on the river for fishing, crabbing and boat slips. Located on Perdido Key between Pensacola, Fl and Orange Beach, Al, all the great attractions and restaurants of both are easily accessible. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Playa Del Rio
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com