218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Perry, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.18 miles SE
24.63 miles E
25.06 miles NW
26.54 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1900 S Jefferson St.
0.58 miles S
Florida
Perry
Most Recently Reviewed
Rock'y Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:58:55
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Perry, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
March 2007
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
This campground is quiet and might have been a nice place at one time. It used to have cable TV, but apparently it was lost when a rig was pulling out and caught on an overhanging branch which in turn caught on the cable wire and tore it down and damaged the cable system. It was supposed to be fixed in February but it never came about. Comcast did however show up in March for two days at which time they only spent 30 minutes each day, and have not been seen again since. We checked in here for about a week but may end up staying longer. Here are the drawbacks for this campground. There are some really bad riffraff living in old beat up RVs out in the very back of the campground. They are rowdy at times and police are often called in to settle the many disputes that go on here. They give the place a bad reputation, but the owner seems oblivious to it, all she cares about is getting the money. She relies on the guy who owns the store to tend to 'her' campground, she seldom even shows up to check on things. She makes quite a chunk from the campground, but she is putting none of that money back into the campground. Another bad thing is that the campground advertises that they have 28 sites, not so. It only has about 10 working sites. Most all the remaining site are dead sites, nothing works. The trouble with the sites is that for the bigger rigs it is difficult to maneuver into them and getting out is no better or easier. As for the noise factor, besides the riffraff there is also roosters somewhere nearby and they crow from early morning till late night and can be quite nerve wracking after a bit. There are almost no roads to speak of in the park, they are all dirt and pretty much overgrown with grass and fallen leaves. One other bad thing, at times the air sinks because of a factory in the area. Breathing the air is sickening both here and in Perry. As for the bathrooms, from the looks of the building they are pretty dilapidated and I wouldn't venture inside for fear they may collapse. The laundry room? No washers or dryers to speak of, they've all been ripped out of the wall. So, would I recommend this campground? Absolutely not. But if one is desperate and has no choice, then its a good stop only to sleep, if you can with the highway right here next to the rig. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Site numbers are confusing, not quite sure what site we ended up in, but it was level and utilities worked fine. Very good overnight as long as pulp plant is in the other wind direction. Back in sites are more likely to have shade at time of the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is CG is well run, clean, and the people are friendly. It is easy to find and the spots are level. However, we had to get up in the middle of the night and close the windows as the pulp mill was in full operation and very smelly. It is close to both Golden Corral and Walmart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2003
$22
This was a quiet, pretty park. We only stayed one night but would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   5   3   6   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
An older campground, typical KOA. Staff was friendly, sites were wide and long enough, but were unlevel gravel. Used for an overnight. Would probably drive a little more next time and find another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
The Smell of Money. That is the title of a paper stapled to the park map when you check in. What they mean is the park is within smelling distance of a local paper mill. Depending upon the direction the wind, you can either open your RV windows to fresh air or to the stench of the paper mill. They call the rotten egg sulfur smell "The Smell of Money" because much of the local economy is based upon the mill and forestry. The park is average at best. They advertise broadband internet, which is spotty. The signal is not that strong, and it just drops the connection at random. It is not reliable. The pool which is advertised as heated and open all year is only solar heated, so in February, it was too cold to swim in even for someone from the North. The hot tub did work. The office staff was friendly and helpful, and they were the best part. I would recommend the park to only those that are passing through and need a place for the night. I would not recommend the park for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
We found this campground to be one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. The grounds were well maintained; restrooms were clean, shower stalls were small butd th there was good pressure and hot water; the sites were long and level, ane staff was friendly. Even though it was under a shedding oak tree, the pool was clean and the spa was nicely hot. The enclosed dog run was spacious and clean. The far end of the park has what they call Premium sites. The grass in this area was greener and there were paved patios. Most interior roads are dirt. The park is about 2 miles from restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Perry KOA Campground
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Ditto to everything the previous reviewer said. Immaculate restrooms--they look brand new. My Verizon signal was strong and WiFi was excellent. You do have to park on the grass and it's a little confusing about where to go, but there were very few rigs there, so I guess it didn't really matter. I got FHU under some shade. I would have rated higher if there had been gravel or concrete sites and maybe cable or a pool. The people are perfectly friendly and it was an easy in and out for a one night stay on my way to Orlando. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Clean Restrooms, laundry and decent wifi. Not a resort park, but good weekly rates: $124.99 (FHU) if you need to stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
This is quiet little campground like other reviewers said that is perfect for a stop over, which is what we did. The grassed area is level and easy in and out for us. You can choose partial or full hookups. The store next door has supplies and fresh food at their deli from 5 am-4 pm. Everything was very clean and neat. Wi-Fi was strong and with an internet signal, we had no need for TV so didn't try. Store staff was very friendly. This would not be a destination campground, but when on the road and time to stop, this fit the bill for a relaxing evening. The only negative which is not their fault is a very weak ATT cell signal, but that can be worked around with Wi-Fi and a Google phone number. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock'y Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$19
Not a perfect park but it's clean, grassy and shady and at $19 full hookup better than others at much higher price. I stayed here 4 days with no problems. Sawmill not noisy, very few permanents and very quiet. Only problem: office smells of too many cats, but not the campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2006
$21
Agree completely with previous review. Sawmill operates from 7:00 A.M. to midnight. Sounds like jet planes next door. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
The facility is located next to a production saw mill. This facility runs for 16 hrs. a day with heavy noise levels. The permanent units next to the park are very poor quality. Most have a fence with a guard dog in the yard. We arrived before other units starting to arrive. Another camper warned us that this was not a real safe area. When about 10 other units came into the park, we felt more secure. The park is behind an older motel and uses common facilities. The owners are older and have lost some control due to the amount of work required and the age of the facility. Although the sites are pull-thru, they are very difficult to enter. They advertise big rig sites, but this is a big exageration. I will never use this facility again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com