224106 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pompano Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.44 miles SW
6.02 miles S
6.02 miles SW
6.02 miles S
12.53 miles SW
14.24 miles S
16.70 miles NE
21.82 miles SW
21.82 miles SW
24.54 miles N
26.98 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Darrel And Oliver'S Caf
1.40 miles NE
Sunfish Grill
1.55 miles E
Joe'S Riverside Grille
1.75 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 36;36B
2300 W Atlantic Blvd
2.10 miles NW
Sea Watch
2.28 miles SE
Wal-Marti-95:38;38A 300 W Copans Rd (Located To Block)
2.30 miles NW
Palm Aire Spa Resort &
2.38 miles SW
Eduardo De San Angel
2.76 miles SE
Blue Moon Fish Co
2.85 miles SE
Aruba Beach Cafe
3.09 miles SE
Cap'S Place Island Res
3.43 miles NE
Dixie Trailer Supply
3.57 miles SW
Crystal Lake Country Clu
3.65 miles NW
Costco 9549687111
3.67 miles NW
Fort Lauderdale Executive
3.79 miles SW
Mai-Kai
3.91 miles S
By Word Of Mouth - Fort
4.23 miles S
Cafe Seville
4.26 miles S
Primavera - Fort Lauderd
4.37 miles SW
Charley'S Crab - Fort L
4.45 miles SE
Gibby'S Steaks & Seafoo
4.45 miles S
Black Orchid Cafe
4.52 miles SE
Maui Grille
4.75 miles NE
Old Florida Seafood Hous
4.78 miles S
Sage French Cafe
4.97 miles S
The Caves - Fort Lauderd
5.06 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
5555 W Atlantic Blvd
5.08 miles NW
Hillsboro Pines Golf Cou
5.31 miles NW
Paradise Island
(800)487-7395
5.48 miles SW
Michael Anthony'S
5.49 miles NE
Casa D'Angelo
6.02 miles S
Brooks - Deerfield Beach
6.04 miles NE
Coconut Creek 5550 Nw 40Th St. Coconut Creek Fl 33073 954-977-6700 (Located To Block)
6.08 miles NW
Cafe Claude
6.29 miles NE
La Coquille - Fort Laud
6.30 miles S
La Ferme - Fort Lauderd
6.31 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3801 Turtle Creek Dr
6.33 miles NW
La Tavernetta
6.34 miles S
Wal-Mart
7300 W Mcnab Rd
6.55 miles SW
International Swimming H
6.71 miles S
Shula'S On The Beach
6.98 miles S
Sloop John B
7.12 miles S
H2O Bar & Grill
7.26 miles S
Burt & Jack'S Restaurant
7.44 miles S
Il Tartufo
7.49 miles S
Bar Amici
7.55 miles S
Le Dome
7.56 miles S
Mark'S Las Olas - Ft L
7.57 miles S
Chuck'S Steak House
7.59 miles SW
Mango's
7.59 miles S
Le Cafe De Paris
7.60 miles S
Indigo - Fort Lauderdale
7.61 miles S
China Young
7.61 miles S
Grill Room On Las Olas
7.61 miles S
Museum Of Discovery And S
7.64 miles SW
Coconuts
7.69 miles S
Lauderhill Golf Course
7.75 miles SW
Jungle Queen Riverboat
8.02 miles S
Oasis Cafe
8.02 miles S
Twenty Seven Ocean Blue
8.13 miles NE
Boca Raton Hotel And Clu
8.13 miles NE
Lucca
8.13 miles NE
Dan Marino'S Town Tave
8.34 miles NW
Sams Club 950 N University Dr (Located To Block)
8.35 miles NW
Broken Wood Golf Club
8.44 miles NW
Linda B Of Boca
8.70 miles NE
La Finestra
8.75 miles NE
Cafe De Geneve
8.77 miles S
La Petite Maison - Boca
8.81 miles NE
California Cafe - Fort L
8.82 miles S
Bravo Italiano Ristorant
8.84 miles S
Kelly'S Landing
8.85 miles S
Bistro Mezza Luna
8.89 miles S
La Vieille Maison
8.93 miles NE
Marcel's
8.99 miles NE
Colony West Golf Course
9.12 miles SW
Max'S Grille
9.12 miles NE
Uncle Tai'S - Boca Rat
9.27 miles N
Morton'S Of Chicago - B
9.35 miles N
Zemi
9.35 miles N
Springtree Golf Club
9.41 miles SW
Boca Dunes
9.42 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3306 N University Dr
9.46 miles SW
Florida Atlantic Univers
9.55 miles N
Brewzi
9.69 miles N
Wal-Mart
22100 Us Hwy 441
9.76 miles NW
Butterfly World
10.04 miles NW
Pete'S Boca Raton
10.11 miles NW
Pete Rose Ballpark Cafe
10.18 miles NW
Pizza Time
10.34 miles NW
Wilt Chamberlain'S
10.38 miles NW
Lynn University
10.57 miles N
Harid Conservatory
10.65 miles N
Sterling Worth Cafe
10.72 miles SW
Palm Truck Centers 15 2 0
10.76 miles SW
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood
10.92 miles S
Boca Raton Airport
11.08 miles N
Padrino's
11.23 miles NW
Gazebo Cafe - Boca Raton
11.34 miles NE
La Villetta
11.42 miles NE
Bistro Zenith
11.46 miles N
John U Lloyd Beach S
11.70 miles S
Tropical Acres
11.95 miles SW
Costco 9543708994
12.17 miles SW
Le Petite Cafe
12.20 miles SW
Dania Jai Alai
12.20 miles S
Martha'S Tropical Gril
12.22 miles S
Martha'S Supper Club On
12.22 miles S
Basil Garden
12.26 miles NE
Oak Ridge Country Club
12.28 miles SW
Nova Southeastern Univers
12.33 miles SW
Buehler Planetarium
12.53 miles SW
Pebbles - Plantation
12.56 miles SW
Arrowhead Golf Club
12.76 miles SW
Wal-Mart
12555 W Sunrise Blvd
13.39 miles SW
K & K Rv & Mh Supplies
13.66 miles SW
Morikami Museum And Japa
13.92 miles N
Sams Club 13550 W Sunrise Blvd (Located To Block)
14.00 miles SW
Bavarian Village
14.22 miles S
Armadillo Cafe
14.41 miles SW
Nova University
14.43 miles SW
Hollywood Kennel Club
14.58 miles S
Giorgio'S Grill
14.70 miles S
La Brochette Bistro
14.72 miles SW
Sunset Golf Club
14.73 miles SW
Hollywood Seminole Gaming 4150 No. State Road 7 Hollywood Fl 33021 954-961-3220 (Located To Zip)
14.74 miles SW
Taverna Opa
14.75 miles S
Costco 5612743601
14.88 miles NE
Flamingo Gardens & Evergl
16.01 miles SW
Flamingo Gardens Wray B
16.01 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4700 Flamingo Rd
17.68 miles SW
Florida
Pompano Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Highland Pines Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 21:24:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pompano Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
592
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This park has the Worst sewer hookups I've ever seen - they are under the RV clear in the middle. It also has the worst stickers in the grass of anywhere we've been. The park would have gotten a rating of 1 if it weren't that the office staff were so helpful at check-in time. We will not revisit this Park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$72
As with another reviewer, the park is a PARKing LOT, not a campground as I have experienced. The staff is usually gruff, and if another resident did not warn us to boil the water, who knows what kind of trouble we would have been in? The campground was made up of 99% French Canadians who, as far as this location is concerned, were very unfriendly. There is no shade and sites back up to each other, so one might be backing up to obscure the 'view' of another resident's home. Park models are mixed with mobiles, the sewers are on the wrong side, and there is NO ambiance. I will never stay here again and will warn anyone I speak to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We made reservations for this campground, not knowing anything about it, for a weekend in June. It is an Encore park, which some Encore's are nice and some are questionable. It is an over 55 resort. The closer to the resort we got, we suddenly got concerned as it was evidently not located in the best area of town. It was enclosed with a high vinyl fence, with gated access, and friendly office staff, in a newly built office. She explained all the paperwork and gave us "ads" for other Encore properties, and gave us directions to our site. As we entered through the gate, my husband remarked that the numbers on the keypad were worn, indicating that the gate code must not get changed too frequently. As we motored to our site, we noticed most of the permanent travel trailers were evidently snowbirds that had already gone north for the summer and also they looked like they had been there since the 50's! No restrictions on upkeep or appearances. The sites were narrow and close together plus the sewer drains were in the middle of the RV pad instead of to the side, which presented a challenge to hookup our sewer hose, plus the utilities plug were on the passenger side, as well. We toured the amenities and they looked clean, but tired. There were no dumpsters or trash containers anywhere to be found, and you had to put out garbage only on Mondays and Thursdays, which means that in a motorhome, you have a bag or so every day, with no where to store. On our 4 day visit, we did put our garbage out on Monday a.m. before we left, which meant every day when we went out, we carried our garbage with us, and deposited it at a shopping center trash container, when we ran across one. Also, Cable TV is not available for short term stays, and if you want an internet connection, you have to sign up with an outside company that charges $5.00 a day, which we decided not to do. The grass was cut, but was covered with weeds and sandspurs, and the uneven asphalt pad, played havoc with our leveling jacks. We decided not to ruin our jacks and leveled instead, with boards that we carry with us. Luckily we had a safe 4 days, but made sure we didn't leave anything outside at night, and locked up everything. It is right across the street from Highland Park RV Park and right beside Highland Woods RV Park, all not in the best conditions. We will look elsewhere on our next trip. This was our first and last visit, at this site. Encore really needs to take care of their properties better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
This is one of the worst parks we have visited and the most expensive. The sites are cramped, unlevel, full of weeds and ants. When we put out our slide out we almost hit the trailer next to us. The front office person did not seem happy about answering any questions we had. There is also a train nearby which makes sleeping difficult. Overall it was an unpleasant experience and I would strongly advise people to look elsewhere to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
Despite the bad reviews, we needed a place to hook-up and stay nearby, while visiting family for the holiday. This is definitely not a place for kids. Don't even bother to come with kids, because you will get the stare down look from the nearby neighbors. The other reviews are true, but if you are just looking to hook-up and not planning to stick around the park that much, it's probably fine. Apparently, the summer is pretty dead here, but we are here just before the holiday and there are a ton of snow birds from Canada; mostly over 55 community. We arrived after 8PM on a Sunday and made it to our campsite OK. A lot of permanent or long term residents. When my kids jumped out the RV to greet their grandfather, that met us at the park, the neighbors came outside a little disgruntle at the noise (which wasn't that loud), but since they obviously are not use to kids here, we seemed to be disrupting their quiet kid less park. Since we are not Canadian and in our 30's, we definitely seem to be the topic of conversation in the park. It's actually pretty funny that as plain as we are, that we can be that much entertainment. We dropped the kids off with their grandparents and my husband & I are enjoying a little senior RV living and quiet time in the hot South Florida sun. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This is a very poorly maintained campground; many sites are in very bad repair and lots of extended stay. The folks here are not very friendly or helpful. I feel it is way overrated, and wanted others to be aware. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Highland Pines Campground
Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$57
RUDEST staff, very disorganized, and even though it's in a good location for shopping, etc., there's not much for the kids to do, and there is no gate upon entrance. I would not recommend this park for families. Also, I found the managers were arrogant and unorganized. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Do not recommend visiting this Resort. There is no security at the Resort and it does not have card/number activated gates. Anyone can ride or walk through the Resort at anytime, day or night. It is located in a very rough area of town, and is right off of Highway 1, a very busy road. A horrible random situation occurred during our stay that could have been avoided had there been some kind of security on site. Highland Woods is a sister Resort to Breezy Hill right next door; yet, Breezy Hill does have security. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
This is a huge disappointment. We were aware of some of the less positive reviews but we did not expect the situation that we ended up with. The "campground" is an old trailer park that has large and small pads which are basically doubled up. It would not be so bad if there were one large RV allotted to a large pad and one small RV allotted to a small pad but they have put 35 to 45 foot RVs on all the pads. It is so cramped that it feels like an RV city. We can't really put out our awning -- our chairs and tables are directly beneath our neighbor's slide out. So, basically we can't sit outside at all. The train is 1500 yards away and runs 6 to 8 times per night. The "bodega" behind us is apparently selling something other than groceries and the noise is unbelievable until the small hours. There are over 400 dogs in the small park and most people don't bother to leave the area to "walk" their dogs. It is totally inexcusable for this park to be charging $1200 a month for this place. We had to forfeit our seasonal rate because we simply could not stay here any longer and had to find another place further up the coast. Most people do not speak English which is not a problem if you speak French but the park is entirely French Canadian. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Highland Woods RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com