224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Charlotte, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.92 miles NE
23.77 miles SE
24.40 miles NW
26.13 miles S
26.77 miles SE
27.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Palms & Pines Rv
(941)639-5461
3.09 miles SE
Oak Haven Park
(863)494-4578
5.11 miles NE
Lettuce Lake Travel Resort
(863)494-6057
5.33 miles NE
Johnny'S Diner And Pub
6.32 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3811 Tamiami Trl
7.39 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
19100 Murdock Circle
7.86 miles W
Sams Club 17700 Murdock Circle (Located To Street)
8.59 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
2725 Se Hwy 70
17.03 miles NE
Florida
Port Charlotte
Most Recently Reviewed
Harbor Lakes RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-12 20:01:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Charlotte, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   6   3   8   8   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
HUGE sites. Very friendly park. Wide streets. Pool, shuffleboard, activities (karaoke, pot luck, wood carving, etc). Good location. Wi-Fi is an additional fee but adequate. Dog friendly but no dog park. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Wide access roads. Friendly staff. Sites are dirt except for the premium sites which are concrete. Major percentage of permanent/seasonal are French Canadians both friendly/not friendly. "The Loop" is all French Canadians. The stench of sewage is disgusting, making sitting outside intolerable. Good location for beaches on Englewood and Boca Grande. Dog Park/beach at the animal shelter on San Casa and 7th Street on Boca Grande. Since the access roads are so wide there is no feeling of being intruded on. Until "Mr Stinky" is fixed, we will not be using this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
Very nice park. See large sites. Extra clean club house, rest rooms and laundry room. Friendly staff. No grass, just weeds and sand spurs. Not good for dogs. Our first night we had a very poor interaction with a French Canadian woman at the Line Dance Class. She was extremely rude, told us to "move", "stop and go there". We were the only English speaking people in the class. Fortunately there were a few who were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harbor Lakes RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
I own lots at 3 of the best parks in the country, and now I am selling my FL lot and buying here. This resort is over the top. Large park on the Myakka River like a nature preserve, 100 large lots, all paved, 3 lakes with load of inhabitants, large fully landscaped dog park close to center, spacious gym overlooking the pool, beautiful upstairs bar above the river for meet and greet, on-the-river breeze that never ends, beautiful destination points and shopping within minutes, friendly and caring owners on site, beautiful clubhouse and fun events. This place has it all and an energy that seems to hold everyone who comes to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$100
This is a new RV resort overlooking the Myakka River. Beautiful clubhouse and pool/tennis. Landscaping still growing with manicured grass. All lots have pavers. The only reason I am rating this a 9 instead of a 10, is because I just left Pelican Lake RV resort in Naples. Nothing compares to that. If you like Spring Training Baseball, stay here. It's only 2 miles from the stadium. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$100
We were here over the holiday weekend, and the rate may reflect that. In one word the campground is beautiful. Everything is new and clean. The management is friendly and informative. The people staying at the resort, whether owners or renters are very friendly, and want to include everyone in the activities. Beautiful fishing pier. This campground is close to Sarasota, Venice, and Punta Corda. We would not hesitate about returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myakka River Motorcoach Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com