219988 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Richey, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles SW
10.87 miles NE
15.08 miles SW
16.14 miles SE
17.58 miles NE
19.76 miles SW
19.89 miles SE
23.23 miles S
23.88 miles SE
23.88 miles SE
24.27 miles NE
29.07 miles S
29.65 miles N
31.58 miles SE
33.86 miles SE
35.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ja-Mar Travelpark
040 27.278463
2.76 miles S
Winter Paradise Rv
(800)328-0775
2.94 miles NE
Three Lakes Rv
(727)869-8511
3.17 miles NE
Sunburst Rv Port Richey
(877)287-2757
3.19 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9650 Us Hwy 19
4.50 miles S
Suncoast Rv
(888)922-5603
4.77 miles S
Lakewood Travelpark
(727)856-1306
5.11 miles E
Trinity College Of Florid
7.73 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
7203 State Rd 54
8.84 miles S
Sams Club 4330 Us Hwy 19 (Located To Block)
9.75 miles SW
Weeki Wachee Spring
9.83 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3021 Commercial Way
9.89 miles NE
De Soto National Memori
10.50 miles NE
Buccaneer Bay
13.24 miles NE
Fay'S Rv Park
(727)942-2487
13.34 miles SW
Louis Pappas' Riverside
14.44 miles SW
Cody'S Catfish Pond
(352)596-6010
14.67 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
13300 Cortez Blvd
16.99 miles NE
Florida
Port Richey
Most Recently Reviewed
Ja-Mar Travel Park (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 22:29:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Richey, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
396
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   8   7   9   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This park is located right on US 19, near restaurants and shopping. The park is mostly park models but there are paved roads and the RV sites are paved or have a concrete porch. The staff is exceptionally friendly and the price is very reasonable for the area. If you are a Passport America customer, they honor this discount year-round for as long as you want to stay. The park is clean and well-maintained and has lots of activities during the prime season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
The park is majority long term modular homes.There were maybe 20 RVs in the whole park. Lots are very close together and all back-in. There are some pretty tight turns. The park is not pet friendly really. Pets are only allowed on certain streets, maybe two streets. We were at the back of the park with our two dogs and it was a long walk to find a grassy area. You do not dare go near a "no pet street" while just trying to get to the grassy area, people will quickly reprimand you. No cable, and the antenna reception was not very good. No Wi-Fi in the park. We stayed here a week because of the location but will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
The office staff was friendly and the park is laid out well. No trees and the sites are close together. They still have plenty of activities for the month of April. They have special area's that are pet friendly which is nice. People in the park are also very nice. We stayed here three days and would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ja-Mar Travel Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   6   5   2   8   8   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
Older congested campground with mature pines and palms providing shade, well off busy highway 19. Nice warm pool, very small clubhouse plus library room. Limited activities, one shuffleboard court, one horseshoe pit and open dog area. Monthly winter rate under $500 plus cable & electric. Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
I love everything about this park. Nice staff. Clean bathrooms and shower house. Paved roads. A great hideaway from the city even though your right there in the middle of everything! We stayed in a house most of the winter and bought our RV when we were there. Then stayed the rest of our time in the park. I had a wonderful stay and met a lot of neat folks. We spent a lot of time going from park to park checking out each one. Will be back next year to stay here again. Suncoast RV Resort is the best in area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
A very congested older park that has permanent residents and lots of snowbirds. The park is convenient to area attractions and has shopping within walking distance. They have reasonable WIFI with lots of sites. It gets slow when busy but if you use it early in the morning or late @ night it can be quite good. They only accept GS for 2 days and cable is $2 extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Suncoast RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
523
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   4   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Don’t let the construction on US 19 stop you from turning into this adult RV park. It’s large and once inside you hear very little to no road noise. We called around looking for an RV park in the area that had full hookups for our 40ft class A with 4 slides and toad for a weekend in February, and they were the only ones that said they had room. They showed us a level back in (no pull throughs in the park) grass site with a concrete patio, no fire ring or picnic table, but long and wide enough that we had no problem settling in. The ground is soft so pads are a must. The road through the park is paved with no sharp turns or close trees to make it difficult for big rigs. Few large trees to obstruct the satellite dish. Bathrooms and laundry were clean as were the grounds. Even the many seasonal and long term guest sites were kept clean and tidy. We only paid $30 a night with our Good Sams discount; all the other parks we called were charging $50 or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Friendly and efficient staff and friendly patrons (over 55 community). RVs and park models intermixed. Concrete slab with level grass sites. Many activities (block parties, dinners, entertainment, karaoke, exercise classes, shuffleboard, bocce, horseshoes, billiards, PC classes, cards, dominoes, craft classes). Quiet at night. Civilian guard on duty at night at the entrance. Rate is for a monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
I guessed at the daily price, we are long term. We are wintering here and have found our home away from home! The park is neat, clean and friendly. You feel like you have known the folks here forever the minute you walk in the door. Sites are level with a concrete pad and different sizes to accommodate everyone. Lots of activities. Haven't noticed any bugs like other nearby parks. Great clubhouse and pool. Close to everything! We love it here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sundance Lakes RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
?
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We camped here for a few days then decided to leave because no cable unless you put in yourself and WiFi was useless--could never get a connection. Was not happy with bathrooms or laundry room area. Clubhouse very small. Manager seemed OK. Tried to be helpful with what he had to work with. Sites are small. Won't go back there too much like a mobile home park. Intend on letting my friends know,too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com