223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port St. Joe, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.56 miles NE
0.56 miles NE
18.98 miles NE
26.96 miles NW
31.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rustic Sands Cg
(850)648-5229
10.51 miles NW
Florida
Port St. Joe
Most Recently Reviewed
T.H. Stone Memorial St Joseph Peninsula State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-02 11:24:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port St. Joe, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
November 2007
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
This campsite has definite pros. Easy beach access, gorgeous beaches and great clean bath houses. Cons: the noseeums, mosquitoes and biting flies were horrific. We thought by waiting to camp here in November would ease that problem. It did not. Camp sites are not set up efficiently. We had to manually swing our camper around in order to not have power cords running across our entire site. We made the mistake of arriving after dark to find that we had the least desirable camp site. We chose another site to set up and the park ranger made us move to another camp site the following day. We knew this might have been a possibility but we were surprised when they actually made us move. At our originally assigned site, our water hookup was forty feet away and we couldn't find it. The only possible way we would camp here again is after a hard freeze, possibly February. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$24
On the website the sites all look big and secluded but when we got there they were all bunched up. The beach was brown and dirty. We drove up to Mexico Beach to go in the water. They had a basketball court. No ball! They had Horseshoes, No poles! Pool looks big and large on the website. Very small pool. Sewer dump site. I had to back up several times to get to it. Did'nt think I was going to be able to do it. I woke up the camper next door to the sewer dump. I told him I was sorry that I was leaving so early and had woke him up He told me that he could not believe that he was so close to the dump station. Don't get the State Park mixed up with this park. Two totally different parks I will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Rustic! Beautiful beach. Owners very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   1   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
Check rates, ours was the prime A11 site overlooking the bay. Listed at $42, but we paid $33. Just large enough for our 35' Class A. Sand and gravel lots. Watched dolphins and pelicans from our window everyday. A fishing camp with old Florida style. Located at the dock to St. Vincent National Wildlife Refuge and less than thirty miles to St. George, St. Joseph beaches and Apalachicola sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$46
Great camping if you want casual, less developed area. It is not for everyone as it is not cement and landscaped but it is a great natural setting. I loved being so near the water. Short drive to nicer beachs for the sun lovers but for relaxing and fishing this is a great spot. Heading back for a week end of September! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
We stayed at this campground for 5 months. At first the quaintness appealed to us, and the fishing was good. However, this campground is poorly managed. The grounds are not cleaned after storms, and gray water is allowed to disperse on the ground from longer term campers. They will dump your sewer with a 'honey wagon' once a week before the honey wagon broke down. The managers made no attempt to begin repairs for several days. My husband had to help them work on it. The water is treated with chlorine and has a bad taste. They say they have internet but it's not in the whole park, just a few front sites. They had an argument with the cable TV company and we had no cable for several weeks. We finally installed our own satellite. The bathrooms were kept very cold for showers in the winter, no heat for much of the time. The managers have a total disregard for their clients except when it is time to take in money. They take reservations for sites but when you get here they have given it to someone else. There is no one on-site to help with parking or problems. The sites are not level. Also: the complaints from previous reviewers are very true. This is glass on the beach. The actual Indian Pass has a very strong current and is only for fishing. This campground is very windy and much colder than we expected for the winter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Pass Campground
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
First off, the lady that is the manager was rude. Bathrooms and shower were clean, but could not use them due to so much rain the toilets were backed up. We decided to leave a day early so when I went to tell her she said that I wasn't due a refund because I had not given her a 24 hr. notice. She then stated that it was on the web site about the 24 hr. notice. EXCUSE me, no it's not. No where that I saw was there anything posted about a 24 hr. notice. We'll needless to say, she has taken the last of my money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
The park seems to be more of a marina than RV park. The RV sites available are on the bay, thus outstanding views. They are all level, back in, but tight. Most have a picnic table. We were able to pick up decent TV through our antenna, but no Wi-Fi, nor were our cell phones able to get a signal. A great place to just relax and fish a few days. Was nice to have a grassy area to let out dogs to play. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
This campground is older and the roads are a bit rough. We really enjoyed our stay as we were the only ones here and the sunset was fabulous! The weather was very cold so we didn't venture far from our unit. The staff/owner was very pleasant. The rate was the PA rate and we would stay here again even though it is off the beaten path, the sunset was worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Presnell's Bayside Marina & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   9   8   10   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Nice level concrete pads. Water and electric fine. Clean nice showers and restrooms. Lot was only a 100' walk to beach boardwalk. Palms shaded the site in the late afternoon. A real nice park. Beach was white sand but had quite a bit of seaweed piles and water was cloudier than Panama City. Was clear enough we saw a stingray on the bottom just several feet from the edge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
The other recent reviews are spot on but failed to mention the Gulf Breeze campground. We reserved a spot here since it is closer to the beach; however, we found our site to be extremely close to both our neighbors. Most of the sites at Gulf Breeze are very close with little or no vegetation in between so we moved over to Shady Pines for our second night. Most of the Shady Pines sites are spaced some distance apart and the walk to the beach is not much further than Gulf Breeze. Some of the Shady Pines sites have concrete pads but none were available during our stay. We did see numerous "Beach Mice" (I believe they're actually Cotton Rats) and I have read where they will bite campers so beware. Noseeums made for an uncomfortable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
This state park is at the end of the peninsula situated between the bay and the gulf. It is one of the most beautiful state parks we've ever stayed in. We camped in the Shady Pines loop. There is enough room between sites to offer some privacy. As the name suggests, there are lots of pines and other vegetation. And lots of no-see-ums mostly in the evening. A little bug spray took care of that problem. We also encountered several of the beach mice/rats. Hopefully we didn't carry any of them with us when we left. We were parked just near the beach access which was really convenient. You can't see the beach from the RV sites due to the high dunes. It is such a serene and quiet beach. Very uncrowded. We would consider staying here again in cooler weather. With 30 amp we could only run one A/C and it got pretty hot. I do caution large RVs as far as the roads. They are very narrow with lots of trees and, unfortunately, vehicles jutting out of some sites. I had to guide my husband through several twists and turns. The hardest part was parking the motorhome as we had to maneuver to avoid trees. We also blocked other vehicles from passing until we were situated because there is no room to pull over. The park ranger even questioned whether we would be able to get into the site. But we did! BTW all the park rangers were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for T.H. Stone Memorial St Joseph Peninsula State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com