218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salt Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.44 miles SW
15.09 miles NE
16.78 miles SW
20.11 miles S
20.22 miles NW
20.76 miles NW
21.48 miles NW
22.14 miles W
22.81 miles NE
23.53 miles NE
25.00 miles SE
25.40 miles NW
27.09 miles SE
27.65 miles SW
28.30 miles NE
28.93 miles SE
33.60 miles NW
35.17 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2027
6.95 miles W
Aor Sb Pa Salt Springs Fl - Elite Resorts
8.78 miles E
Ben'S Hitchin Post Cg
(352)625-4213
11.78 miles SW
AOR2134
12.01 miles SW
Whispering Pines Rv
(352)625-1295
12.11 miles SW
Wilderness Rv Park Estates
(352)625-1122
12.36 miles SW
Aor Rpi Pa Silver Springs Fl - Colby-Woods
12.51 miles SW
Colby - Woods Rv Resort-10313 E Hwy 40
12.53 miles SW
Lake Waldena
12.86 miles SW
Silver Springs Park
14.46 miles SW
4980 E Silver Springs Blvd (Located To Block)
15.20 miles SW
Appleton Museum Of Art
16.07 miles SW
Buddy Freddy'S
16.45 miles SW
Carmichael'S
17.40 miles SW
Gator Landing Golf
(800)399-7066
17.43 miles NW
Florida
Salt Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Ocala National Forest / Salt Springs Rec Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-27 02:38:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salt Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
475
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   10   5   8   1   2   10   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
When we checked in, we were charged an extra $10.00 for our own golf cart AND our tow vehicle! We were not told about these charges when we made our reservations and no one could explain why we were being charged extra for the vehicle that got us here. My in-laws drove a motor home in and they were charged extra as well. (No additional vehicle). There was no Wi-Fi available, even at the lodge we tried to connect and where unsuccessful. Cell phone service was non-existant. The staff was NOT friendly at all and extremely rude when we "broke a law." There was no mini-golf as they bulldozed that. No dog run and the dog beach is a 4 foot area with a large pipe in the water that our dog cut her paw on trying to swim. The dock they show kids jumping off of, is now old and rickety. Some sites were VERY small and tight. Couldn't put up our awning all the way. On the positive side, there is lots of shade and large oak trees. Family pool was nice and would have a beautiful view of the lake if it didn't have the large wooden privacy fence all the way around. Many live ins, the exterior of the cabins looked cute. We won't return as the staff and their "HOA police" were enough to frustrate our family! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$71
In July, 2010 I stayed for a week in one of the 38 cabins at this resort. The cabin was okay but should have been a little nicer for $500/wk. The resort seemed nice but the staff made us feel very unwelcome. They have many petty little rules that they enforce with great vigor. At check-in, the person at the gate gave me a parking pass and said, "We tow cars frequently so make sure this is displayed at all times in your vehicle." They could have said this in a much nicer way. Later in the week, I had a relative visiting and went to the gate to arrange a pass for them. They acted like this was a terrible imposition and began reciting all their concerns about another vehicle entering their resort. They warned me that if I gave my gate code to my visitor that I would be evicted. Geez, talk about over-reacting. They have a 10 mph speed limit in the park which they enforce with great delight on all vehicles including golf carts and bikes. We had a large family dinner and one car had one tire half on the road. One of the staff came in and told us to move it NOW. We said we would get it right after dinner and they said, "No, get it NOW". The whole place just exudes an aura of overstrict enforcement of petty little rules. Lastly, cell reception is almost non-existent in this resort. AT&T had zero. Sprint had zero. Verizon had enough for texts about 50% of the time but no voice capability. These problems may be leading to a mass exodus of owners. There were a LOT of for sale signs on the RV slabs and on the park models. I won't be returning. I just hope that I get my $100 security deposit back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
I think this is a great campground. They have so much to choose from and many things for the kids to do. They do candy bar bingo and cake walks. My younger ones love to come here due to all the activities they have. There are a few rude people in the park, but for the most part we felt very welcome and will come back many times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Elite Resorts at Salt Springs
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   7   10   7   6   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
First the good. Easy access in and out for large rigs. Our site was level and most seemed to be as well. Plenty of space between sites and some have a common grassy area in between and in back for kids to play. Bathrooms were clean and functional. Springs are about a 10 minute walk from RV sites or a quick bike ride. You can also drive to the springs with plenty of parking. There is a small grocery store just down the street and you can get to Walmart/Publix in Ocala in about 35 minutes or so. There is no laundry facility. A laundry mat is two minutes down the road from main gate. Now the bad. We’ve been coming to Salt Springs since the 80’s although not much recently. The current management is terrible. Within five minutes of arriving at our site and while still attempting to get the coach lined up properly we were approached the first time by the “staff” on a golf cart. The ladies took several minutes explaining the parking procedure in great detail to include the tire rule about how many of your tires can be on the dirt and off the pavement. This first lecture occurred while these ladies were affixed to their golf cart on the grass! The camping trip included multiple families and lots of children and equipment. The next several days included more visits by the campground staff (work campers from American Land & Leisure?) who were quick to point out each and every violation of their over 30 rules. Our violations included young kids roaring with laughter at 10:05 when quiet time is at 10, and more serious violations of parking on the grass. There are too many stories of these encounters to list here. The oldest child in our large group was 11. There were 20 plus kids running around and 10 plus RV sites reserved. The staff here has or is trying to turn this place into a cemetery. The staff behavior was witnessed by a lot of people both in and outside of our party with amazement. They are a bunch of militant retirees riding around on carts just waiting to display their disdain for laughter and other people. They appear to cater to other seniors who stay in their RV’s for 23 hours a day and only come out to walk a two pound dog or leave in their cars. We’ll be addressing our concerns with American Land & Leisure and the National Park Service and won’t return under the current system and neither will any of the others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Do not camp here. This is the worst experience we have ever had at any camp ground and we are avid campers. The rules are ridiculous and if you are in so called violation they will call the sheriff and have you kicked out. We were kicked out for having more then one tire off pavement when loading a cooler into truck. They told our friends that they moved the fire ring and were in violation. The fire rings are chained to the ground post and not moveable. They ride around on golf carts looking for "violations" that are not in the rules you are given at front gate when you check in. They are extremely rude and unfriendly people! This is nothing new with the management there, the sheriff told us he is there constantly throwing people out of camp ground. The managers are from American Land & Leisure Management Services and are extremely dishonest, rude and unwelcoming as they can possibly be. I am warning anybody who tries to camp there they will be harassed by the golf carts that patrol and carry cameras to record any violation they seem to fit their narrative. If you question their motives you will be kicked out just like the hundreds before us. The sheriff told us they are horrible and he's called out more times then he can count. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
This Ocala National Forest campground is run by a company called American Land & Leisure and we had a unusually bad experience with one of the empowered "camp hosts" whose site was across the road from ours. Noise from Highway 15 is very noticeable in sites near the overflow parking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocala National Forest / Salt Springs Rec Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com