206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Rosa Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.89 miles NE
14.72 miles NW
18.14 miles NW
18.72 miles NW
20.09 miles NE
21.26 miles SE
22.73 miles NW
26.06 miles NE
33.06 miles NE
33.95 miles NW
36.48 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bluewater Bay Resort
13.60 miles NW
Florida
Santa Rosa Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Grayton Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 13:11:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   5   10   9   9   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This was an unexpected pleasure! We stayed here for 7 days and enjoyed it all. Plenty of privacy as the sites are spaced nicely. Old section was nice, although some sites were small. A few back right up near Western Lake. It's only a 10 minute bike ride to the beach area, and its very nice there. The whole park has clean restrooms, showers, and pavilion areas. Sunsets were unbelievable! Water was still quite cold but managed to get legs in some. Easy in and out. Dump station there for the older non-sewer section. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
The beach is wonderful, campsites are spacious, and some are right on the water. Although the new loop has sewer, we like the original loop better as the sites are wide open. During our stay, the weather was dreadful ice, rain, and freezing temperatures. Despite miles of sand, the park staff chose to close the rest rooms in our loop because the steps and deck had a light coating of ice instead of sprinkling a layer of sand. The roads are dirt. There are a number of potholes which the staff doesn't repair because they use them as speed bumps. There was a huge pothole in front or our site and after a day of rain, a small child or dog could have been lost in it. The good news is that laundry facilities have been added to the older loop during a recent remodeling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Beautiful park. Easy access in a motor home with a tow. Beaches have a nice boardwalk to the beach plus a bench to sit and look at the water and sunsets. Bath house was immaculate and warm in a cold January. Such a nice retreat from the masses on 30A. I would highly recommend this park. Sure the summer would find it packed but perfect for a winter retreat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grayton Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   9   10   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Love love this campground! Just got back from our second stay. The park offers cable tv and wifi in the camp store and laundry house. Bring your bikes with you. They offer a team to the beach, as it's about a half mile walk. The campground offers a pool, which is clean and a nice break from the beach. Book early- sites go quick. Will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Very pretty park with lots of shade areas but somewhat crowded - slots very close together. Well maintained grounds and special activities including a music night and an astronomer with telescope who was very helpful and informative. Could have done without the constant drone of weed-whackers "mowing" the grounds but we got used to it. Staff is friendly and helpful and working on upgrading some older sites that need repair. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
Each site is concrete with a patio attached and surrounded by mature shrubs and trees, providing privacy and shade. We had full hookups. The park is pretty quiet. The laundry room near us was lovely, lots of washers and dryers with large tables in the center for folding clothes. You can bike to the beach as well as the bike trails that parallel 30-A. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. The internet is free and of decent signal which was very welcome. We camped here for eight days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Topsail Hill State Preserve
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com