218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sebastian, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.24 miles NW
8.51 miles NW
9.07 miles N
9.07 miles N
9.83 miles SE
12.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sebastian Inlet State R
3.02 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2001 Us Hwy 1
3.94 miles SE
Orbit Rv
(321)953-2555
5.53 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
845 Palm Bay Rd
13.54 miles NW
Florida Institute Of Tech
14.28 miles NW
Chart House - Melbourne
14.48 miles NW
Strawberry Mansion
14.67 miles NW
Palm Gardens Golf Course
15.90 miles NW
Sams Club?I-95:180 4255W New Haven Ave (Located To Street)
17.20 miles NW
Florida
Sebastian
Most Recently Reviewed
Pelican's Landing Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 12:11:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sebastian, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   8   10   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
First, I would like to say that we have stayed here several times. The good: nice waterfront sites, great area for biking, surfing, paddling, fishing etc.. The weather is also really nice here all winter. The bad: the sites are not well marked and it is possible to show up with someone else using part of your site. With very little (I mean no) management, it can be noisy, especially on weekends. The restrooms and showers are the dirtiest I've seen and I've traveled from the east coast to the west coast 4 times. The newer restroom has no water pressure and the older restroom had a piece of soap on the floor that was there for the two weeks that we were. The campsites I don't believe have ever been cleaned by the staff and you will find lots of remnants when you first get to your site. We do love the area and most of the campers are very friendly. As long as you can overlook some of the issues, you will like this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Long Point County Park is NOT located in Sebastian, it is located on the barrier island just off A1A in Melbourne Beach. It was a nice find, many sites are right on the water with a great view. The beach is just a short ride. The management was very friendly and outgoing. Most sites do not have a sewer hookup, but there are a few that do. Bring your bug spray, it can be buggy at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Incredible value! Stopped here on the spur of the moment, and had a waterfront site (no sewer) for under $30! Excellent value. Feels remote, but easy access to city. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Long Point Park Campground (Brevard County Park)
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
Entrance a bit tight and getting into the river front site was also tight but doable with our 36 ft. motor home. I think it would have been more difficult in our old 40 footer. This is a very clean, friendly park. Facing the water is a big plus, with short docks for fishing. Level, gravel sites, but hookups are on the wrong side so you have to put water, electric and sewer under the rig to connect. Not a huge problem. There are chairs, table with umbrella and grill on each patio. The only drawback is a nearby train. It doesn't go by a lot, but it is there. We will return for some quiet days of fishing and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$70
This was our second visit to this small RV campground by the Indian River in Sebastian , FL. Clean and well maintained but they have neglected to add any cable TV since our last visit. Disappointing since this is a beautiful location. Also the hookups are strangely situated. The sewer required we run 22 foot hose under our motorhome as well as water and electricity. Luckily I had extension for sewer or else we would have been screwed. Many sites face the water while others face inward. Location includes docking for boats, BBQ grill, and shade trees. Clubhouse is just a small cabin with few DVD movies to sign out. We visited in a 43 foot rig and the park is not exactly big rig friendly but doable with assistance and multiple attempts. Cottages are available for those without RV. The management promises cable TV and never bothered to correct their ad. It is a boring place without any TV. We had satellite this time but most don't and they are charging as if they do. False advertising. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
Very small private park, bring your own boat and launch from their launch by the fishing Pier. Hosts are first class, accommodations are excellent. Walking distance to town park. RV sites and cottages. Very relaxing place. Could use a pool. There are no public showers or bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pelican's Landing Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This is a mobile home park that got hid hard by a hurricane a few years ago. Some permanent residents didn't move back so there are slabs where the homes used to be. It is right on US 1 convenient to everything. The residents here are very friendly and they keep their places up. There are no rest rooms yet. I am staying here during off season so, I did get the off season rate. The streets in the park are nice and wide. I will stay here again on my next trip through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   3   7   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Large well-kept, clean park with mix of mobile homes, park models, trailers, and motor homes. Short term sites appear to be on the row directly next to US-1. Pool adjacent to highway. Sites at the rear are close (rear row within 75 feet) to FL East Coast rail line with long rumbling freight trains at night. Several bathhouses and laundry facilities, clubhouse near the park entrance. Confirmation emails from office do not include reservation dates which office had in error. C confirm reservation before arrival or request written confirmation of dates to avoid extra charges! Acceptable over the air broadcast television. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
This is a very nice park for stays of 2 weeks or more. Plenty of well-kept amenities and an active social club that welcomes visiting participants. Many of the seasonal residents are French Canadian, but just as many aren't. Participants in the games and activities are both Canadian and not. If one doesn't speak French a smile and a "bonjour", even badly pronounced, goes a long way. It is a 55+ park, but children occasionally visit. There are no dedicated facilities for children. There are several dog walk areas, but no dedicated dog run. The park is less than 10 miles from almost every activity or interest offered in this part of Florida, and is the most reasonably priced park in the area. It is older, but well maintained, attractive, and clean. The price I pay reflects a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
This appears to be a pretty much seasonal park allowing transient RV's a place to stay. Sites are level and easy to get in and out of. We didn't use the showers or facilities, however, the dumpsters were full to the point of overflowing. Adequate for an overnight stay, going up I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Palms RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com