206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Silver Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.76 miles SW
10.44 miles NE
10.44 miles NE
10.67 miles SE
17.22 miles SW
20.50 miles NW
20.64 miles S
20.87 miles NW
22.84 miles NW
24.29 miles NE
24.41 miles SE
24.65 miles SE
25.09 miles S
25.80 miles NW
25.83 miles SW
26.80 miles SE
27.17 miles NW
27.67 miles SE
31.98 miles SE
32.10 miles SE
33.41 miles SW
33.77 miles NE
34.41 miles SE
38.33 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ben'S Hitchin Post Cg
(352)625-4213
1.38 miles SW
Whispering Pines Rv
(352)625-1295
1.68 miles SW
AOR2134
2.12 miles SW
Wilderness Rv Park Estates
(352)625-1122
3.00 miles SW
Colby - Woods Rv Resort-10313 E Hwy 40
3.35 miles SW
Aor Rpi Pa Silver Springs Fl - Colby-Woods
3.36 miles SW
Lake Waldena
4.02 miles SW
Silver Springs Park
6.41 miles W
4980 E Silver Springs Blvd (Located To Block)
7.04 miles SW
Appleton Museum Of Art
7.84 miles SW
Buddy Freddy'S
8.19 miles SW
Lake Bryant Mh
888) 807-4858
8.44 miles SE
Lake In The Forest Estates
(877)543-3765
8.56 miles SE
Carmichael'S
9.07 miles SW
AOR2027
9.87 miles NW
Wild Frontier Cg
(352)368-6645
11.90 miles W
Recreation Usa
11.98 miles W
Sams Club 3921 Sw College Rd (Located To Street)
12.80 miles SW
Harveys Rv Sales
Belleview
13.36 miles SW
Aor Sb Pa Salt Springs Fl - Elite Resorts
15.76 miles NE
Florida
Silver Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Juniper Springs Recreation Area (NF)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 16:38:10
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Silver Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Short bumpy hard dirt road entrance from highway. Excellent Wi-Fi. Sites are all on dirt or mud, when it rains. We were there when there was mud. 10+ sites were too muddy to use. No cement pads/patios or site picnic table. Very close to the Ocala National Forest. Takes PA but only for stays of 3+ days. Friendly management escorted us to site. Didn't see any showers nor were there any indicated on the map. Suggest staying here if you like a rustic setting, and then only during dry times. Not a great value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
This is a beautiful park. The springs is a local swimming hole, very busy on weekends. There are 3 loops in the campground. Most of the sites are shaded and very large with a good amount of space between. The Fern is for tents only, with dirt road and no set tent pads. The Sandpine has more vegetation separating the sites. I prefer the Tropical Loop which is an easy walk to the springs and nature trail. Your neighbor may be visable but is a good distance away. There are several pull-through sites. A few sites are in full sun during the day, but most are under large trees. You can hear traffic on Hwy 40 at night but it isn't that loud to wake you up. Bathrooms were kept very clean even on the weekend. Showers have a push button which automatically turns off after a couple of minutes. I would give it a 9 or 10 if they had electrical hook ups. The Juniper Canoe Run is 7 miles, narrow and shallow in most places. Toward the end it is more open and sunny. They say it is not for beginners as there are lots of fallen trees in the water, curves, a constant current and one small area of rapids. They check coolers for disposal bottles and alcohol. They will send you back if you have these. They have a shuttle service to take you back at the end of the canoe run but you must register and pay at the store in advance. We also stayed at Alexander Springs but I prefer Juniper Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We love to come here because it is close to home. The spring itself is so refreshing and beautiful. The sites are always clean and the operators are very friendly. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
For looks and quiet this place is a 10. But we were very disappointed that the concessionaire at the gate does not recognize the "access pass" we have. This is the first USFS facility that did not honor this. Good cell service, had to set the direct TV out and about to shoot thru the trees and the motosat no way. But again very peaceful and serene. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Juniper Springs Recreation Area (NF)
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   3   8   8   8   2   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We stayed for 1 month (so $408). Most staff helpful, lots uneven. No public phone access and hours for check-in not friendly for all day travelers. Office closed at 4:00 and emergency #'s listed no-one answered. Campers too close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
I would stay here again. The park is quiet. No pool to those who find that necessary. I don't use pools so that was okay for me. I found the staff in the office to be helpful. I wouldn't miss Silver Springs Park which is close to this campground. It is a lovely park. Enjoyed the community campground. The Wi-Fi worked fine for me. TV was adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
I would not refer to this park as a resort. It has a ratty looking pond and swamp attached to it, and ratty looking beach. If you use Wi-Fi, this is not the place to stay. There is a note in the parks literature telling you that it is poor, but you won't know that till AFTER you check in. It is sporadic at best, Also, there should be an asterisk beside their cable TV. They only have 9 stations, all of which you could likely get from your antenna. I would not stay at this park again. You get what you pay for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Waldena Resort
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Overall this is a great, safe park. It is divided into three. Preserves are for Class A only; Town is for park models and some fifth wheels. Village is more for rentals but has some owners. Village pool is not heated so there is no point of having it. Wi-Fi is extra but we didn't use it. Restrooms are basically clean but could be better. Friendly park with ample sites. They are offset so it feels bigger also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Loved the park! Great staff! Clean grounds! Lots of amenities! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice, older park. We arrived late and the information about where to go was on the door. VERY friendly and helpful. The manager was very quick to help when there was a problem. That problem was we spent the first night on row P: too close to FL 40 and all the traffic. Once we moved, it was nice under the huge live oak tree. We would highly recommend this place: but stay away from Highway 40! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver Springs Campers Garden RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
618
Date of Stay
February 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$22
Paid a weekly rate for two weeks of 142.50 per week. Streets narrow, With a 35' 5th wheel able to pull in and out but close. Desk person advised coming into site from wrong side and had to go around. That said, very quiet park, neat and clean. cable is available but you have to contract with local company to hook up. Long term only. Close to Ocala and easy in and out. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2004
$26
I found this campground to be quiet and nice. The Hosts were great, leading me to the camp site. We stayed two weeks and enjoyed the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$23
A very big, impersonal camp ground, mainly for snow birds who have a permanently placed trailer...other than that it is a place to stay if you want to visit this part of Florida. One of the staff would not accept $ until (I guess) the person who ran the park returned...It was a nice place to stay, but don't think I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$24
Visit the park website for directions as one of the possible routes in has an extremely bad stretch of road. The park offers level grass sites, quiet, good utilities including cable, and very nice restrooms. AT&T phone and data service is very weak. Wi-Fi isn’t offered but an outdoor DSL cable is available at a shaded picnic table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
Very quiet area, although you have to go about 1/2 mile on a dirt road to get to the park (not bad), Large grassy sites for all but some had cement "patios" next to your RV with a picnic table. The bathroom/showers were immaculate. The showers were lukewarm. The owners did turn up the temperature, but the water still wasn't all that hot. But it was warm enough for a shower. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The laundry is clean and reasonable, however, it did take 3 times to get my towels dry (at 75c for 1/2 hour of drying). They do have a clothesline and clothespins by the laundry for the campers to use. There is an internet hookup by the office, but not at the individual sites. There is a clubhouse where the snow birds gather for games and/or cards every night. By the time we left, most of the snow birds were gone and the year round people don't join in. We really enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Not a campground with swimming pool, hot tub, gym, etc., but extremely well kept and very clean. The owners are very welcoming and make you feel like part of the family! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whispering Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
441
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   9   9   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Excellent park with lots of space. Some sites more level than others (in Preserve section). Outstanding WiFi (NOT TengoInternet). Stayed two weeks. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful and courteous. Outstanding security. Low noise level. Will stay here again. Used Passport America. Very convenient to Ocala/Silver Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
This is a GREAT campground, well it is more of a resort than a campground. We booked a spot while on the road and they fit us in a temporary site for 2 nights, which was very tight and hard to get into. They moved us to the "Preserve" section of the park after that. The original site I was in was near a busy highway and very noisy. I am hearing impaired and even so could hear road noise all the time. The staff at the park is wonderful. Check in was a breeze, they guide you to your site and assist you backing into the sites. The interior roads in the Tower Park and Village Park are terrible. Broken tar roads with deep potholes and very, very narrow. The Preserve section is awesome. There is a restaurant on site that is a great place to have breakfast or lunch, no dinner. The place is secure with card access to get into the gate. I will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
If you own a Class A this is a very nice park as they put the motorhomes in a separate section with big concrete pads and patios and nice wide concrete streets. If you are "trailer trash" like we must be (we have a 2008 5th wheel) you are put in the older section with narrow streets and narrow pads. The site we had was sloped and hard to level the trailer. The occupants before us had placed a mat on the ground and killed the grass, therefore we had a mud hole to walk in when we entered or departed the trailer. Our other two options while there was to park on a concrete pad that was surrounded by mud or park on sod which was mud. The Class A section paid a whopping $25.00 more per month for their nice dry sites then we then we paid for our mud. Never Again!!! I would not recommend this park to anybody! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wilderness RV Resorts at Silver Springs
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com