223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Augustine Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.70 miles NW
20.27 miles S
20.91 miles SW
25.33 miles S
26.59 miles SW
28.00 miles SE
31.26 miles SW
34.11 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Aruanno's
0.78 miles NE
Pepper Tree Rv
267 29.827881
1.00 miles NE
Salt Water Cowboy'S
1.16 miles S
Greenstreet'S
1.21 miles SE
Anastasia State Park
St Aug. Bch
2.08 miles N
Gypsy Cab Co
3.75 miles NW
Ocean Grove Rv Parts & Service
St Augustin
3.98 miles NW
Creekside Dinery
4.00 miles NW
Spanish Quarter Museum
4.12 miles NW
Matanzas Inlet
4.25 miles NW
Captain Jack'S
4.31 miles NW
Nacho Mamas
4.32 miles NW
O'steen's
4.43 miles NW
Oldest House
4.61 miles NW
St Augustine Alligator F
4.75 miles NW
Columbia - St Augustine
4.92 miles NW
Lightner Museum
4.93 miles NW
Oldest Store Museum
4.97 miles NW
La Parisienne - St Augu
4.98 miles NW
Flagler College
5.04 miles NW
Scenic Cruise On The Vict
5.20 miles NW
Barnacle Bill'S Downtow
5.28 miles NW
Le Pavillon - St August
5.34 miles NW
Oldest Wooden Schoolhouse
5.34 miles NW
Castillo De San Marcos N
5.35 miles NW
Raintree
5.60 miles NW
Authentic Old Jail
5.89 miles NW
Fiddlers Green
5.94 miles NW
Fred Bear Museum
5.97 miles NW
Fountain Of Youth
6.14 miles NW
Aor Rpi St Augustine Fl - Beachcomber Outdoor
6.91 miles NW
AOR0030
6.91 miles NW
Beachcomber Outdoor Resort-3455 Coastal Hwy
7.02 miles NW
"No Dump, Propane"
7.36 miles SW
Rpi- Fl Beachcomber Outdoor Resort 3455 Coastal Hwy St. Augustine
7.51 miles NW
Fort Matanzas National
8.41 miles SE
Marineland Of Florida
11.72 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2355 Us Hwy 1 S
12.13 miles S
Guana River State Park
13.76 miles NW
Washington Oak State Gar
14.36 miles SE
Florida
St Augustine Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Anastasia State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-19 19:25:23
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Augustine Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   10   8   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Extremely nice park. Sites are secluded and well kept. Family enjoyed the proximity to St Augustine and also the beach. Would have preferred sewer connection but they have a good dump station area. Stayed here for two nights and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Very nice park, a little tight for us but managed. Great place to stay when touring the area. Sites very secluded and a short walk to the beach. But, if you drive there is plenty of parking. Will return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Beautiful campground. Stayed in Coquina loop--closest to the beach, but still a bit of a walk. You can always drive to the day-use area for quick beach access. Very private sites, undergrowth (and overgrowth) is heavy. Perfect white sand beaches. Only complaint: folks need to slow down in campground. After complaining to a ranger, I saw a St. Augustine cruiser drive through, once. They need heavier ranger presence. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Anastasia State Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   6   9   6   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Rate reflects a Passport America discount of 50%. This is certainly not worth $60.00 per night. The term "resort" is a stretch. Grass site. No patio. Road in/out was rough. Hot tub not working. Lady at the front desk could use some customer service skills. A lot of old looking RVs, park models, and full time people. One and a half miles to the beach. On a positive note it is close to all sights in the area and easy to get to. Will find another place to stay the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$66
Grass site, no patio. Cable TV didn't work at hookup time, waited over an hour for maintenance who drove by at least once during the wait. Then I was hooked to the neighbor's outlet. Pool has no heat, hot tub broke (I am told over a week). For that much money I expected better. The lady at the desk could use some people skills. Price reflects $198 that we paid for three nights including taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Nice park, clean and friendly. Located on busy section of A1A and it's a really long hike to the beach! Probably won't go back because we like to be within walking distance of the beach. It was just too far to carry all the chairs, coolers, toys, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Grove RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$40
This is an older park and not really geared for big rigs (40'+) although they say they welcome up to 45'. The streets are narrow and the majority of the sites used for nightly check-ins are mixed in with park models. You have to be careful which streets you turn down or you can find yourself stuck. The site we had had many anthills and soft dirt to set up on. But overall it's a quiet place, clean and residents are friendly to overnighters. I just would never bring my 40' coach here again due to tightness. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   7   3   3   7   3   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
This campground is very convenient to downtown St. Augustine. One of the trolley tours has a courtesy shuttle downtown where you buy tickets that are good for 3 days. The sites are pretty normal size for KOA's. There are quite a few sites with shade trees, but some of the sites are narrow and you have to be careful of the trees and how you park on the site if you have slides. The pool was clean and open sun. There are paddle boats and pedal cars/ATV type stuff for rent. The one draw back are some of the tent sites on the backside of the campground flood if it rains really heavy. The staff work very hard in ensuring guests are taken care of and they seem to really enjoy working there. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$70
Very disappointing for the money paid. Packed in, laundry was poor and almost ineffective. Park had a rundown feel to it, not really clean. For the money spent. We did not get our monies worth for the one night stayed. Will not be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$75
Sadly we used this campground as an overnight stay, it is definitely a place I would go back to and spend a week. Good handicapped access, good access to restaurants, employees helpful... everything you would expect from KOA. The point of our trip was to deliver my parents from the polar arctic north to sunny Florida so the overnight stay was short. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for St Augustine Beach KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com