214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stuart, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.70 miles N
8.92 miles SE
12.15 miles NW
15.30 miles SE
22.44 miles NW
22.88 miles SE
22.88 miles SE
29.35 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
3202 S Federal Hwy
1.97 miles NW
China Star
3.77 miles NW
Flagler Grill
4.35 miles NW
The Ashley
4.64 miles NW
Scalawags
5.21 miles NE
Hutchinson Island Marriot
5.31 miles NE
Copley'S Rv Center Inc
5.50 miles SE
Lobster Shanty
5.68 miles NW
Hobe Sound Bible Colleg
6.98 miles SE
11 Maple St
7.26 miles N
Admiral'S Table
7.75 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
10855 S Hwy 1
8.41 miles NW
Hobe Sound National Wil
9.70 miles SE
Cobblestone Cafe
14.69 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2144 W Indian Town Rd
15.09 miles SE
Land Yachts, Inc
15.55 miles SE
Charley'S Crab - Jupiter
15.57 miles SE
Florida
Stuart
Most Recently Reviewed
Phipps Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-26 14:29:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stuart, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
This is a beautiful park, along a river, with lots of palm trees. Most of the trees do not provide much shade for campers (location #1 is best for shade). Lots of lush, green grass. There were few other campers here, and I liked the privacy! I went for long, scenic walks with the dogs, with nobody worrying about if I picked up after my dogs! There is a very clean bath house with clean restrooms. In the same building is a laundry mat. There are lots of through the air TV channels. There is no WiFi (my hotspot works fine), and there are plenty of mosquitoes at night, but a little spray solved that. The management is very friendly, but firm about dogs being on a leash. They are watchful, and noticed that my water hose was leaking. They do a good job of maintaining the grounds. There are lots of picnic tables and a playground for kids. I will definitely return if I get a chance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Campground is basically a large grassy area with little to no shade. Two sites share power/water poles, so you are close to your one neighbor. But, nice spacing between each shared area. The sites are "waterfront", but you can't see the water or the boats cruising by due to a steep embankment. You can sit or stand on the embankment and view the water and boats. The embankment is not mowed and some of the growth is quite high. There is a picnic table and fire ring at each site, but at the even numbered sites the table and fire ring are on the "wrong side". If you can pull in vs. backing in, then they would be on the "right" side. Bathhouse was fairly clean and well stocked. Dressing area was large with a long bench, but afforded little privacy. No soap holder in shower area. Mostly quiet. You can hear and see the Turnpike from the campground, but it's not bad. The campground is very near the FL Turnpike and I-95, so it is a good park for a stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$23
Phipps Park is managed by the Martin County Parks and Recreation Department. And making a reservation was a little tough until I got the phone number. It is located along the Okeechobee waterway and has a 55 acres of conservation land and campgrounds. This was a true gem of a find. I rated it a 9 because it had no sewer hookups. However, it does have a free dump station on site. Tons of trails and a very nice family friendly quiet park. If you are a partying loud person this is not the place for you. Lots of shade available. Pet walks and nature trails on site. Almost every site has a water view. Lakes on one side and Okeechobee on the other. Every site has a fire ring and picnic table. You wont be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is mainly a MHP with a few sites attached to the back. If you have a big rig, Do Not expect to get in here without incident. We had to move several railroad ties quite a distance to get my 38' RV in the RV section. Took about an hour to park in the narrow spot. Most of the roads are very narrow. I imagine if you have a smaller rig, it's fine. Management is very nice, but Corporate pulls the strings, and doesn't spend any money. The people we met here are very nice. OK if you're looking for a place to stay while working. No amenities (pools, etc.). The new clubhouse is nice but very small. Water pressure comes and goes. We won't come back (assuming we can get OUT of here). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
The rec room is presently closed for remodeling. Nice laundry room with new machines. Small friendly quite park with a mixture of retirees and working individuals. We are staying monthly at under $500 which includes full hookups and cable. There a few over night sites but call first since the office closes at 5PM and on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   10   10   10   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
Very nice, well maintained park. It is small and you are close to your neighbor. Everyone, to include staff and campers, were very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do but R&R and maybe some fishing. The visitor center has nice interactive displays and videos about the Army COE. Worth a visit. Bathhouse was clean and had hooks and a bench and a place to put your soap and/or shampoo, something frequently overlooked in many campgrounds. We will return, if we can...tough to get reservations as it books up fast. Rate is with Interagency Senior Pass. Still a bargain at full price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Very small location. Very well kept COE grounds. Bathhouse under remodel. Nice views of boats coming thru locks. Close to town. Adjacent to St Lucie Visitors Center - very interesting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We had planned to stay only a couple of nights, but liked it so much that we ended up staying 5. There are 9 RV sites and 3 tent sites that all have great views of the river. We enjoyed watching the boats come down the river and go through the St. Lucie Lock. The park is immaculate and the sites are large with plenty of privacy. Bathrooms are clean, but there is only one shower each for men and women. There is a dump station that is easily accessible. There is a visitor's center within walking distance and a boat launch. We made reservations online and that worked out well. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for St Lucie South COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com