206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sugarloaf Key, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.86 miles E
8.06 miles SW
12.22 miles E
17.06 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Looe Key National Marine
4.93 miles E
Naval Air Station - Key
10.69 miles SW
Benihana - Key West
14.25 miles SW
Key West International A
14.39 miles SW
Sigsbee Rv Park
14.71 miles SW
Mallory Square
15.17 miles SW
Florida
Sugarloaf Key
Most Recently Reviewed
Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-25 16:23:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sugarloaf Key, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   8   9   10   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$80
Very nice quiet campground. Sites are gravel roads are paved. Pool is great. The Wi-Fi worked good for us. We enjoyed our evening walks around the Lake. You will need bug protection. Staff and fellow campers were all very friendly. It appears there are a lot of permanent campers here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
This is not a park for big rigs. Although people were friendly the park is run down and most of the sites had very old trailers on them that looked like they had not moved in 50 years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Convenient peaceful setting, upper lots have nice shade, lake view from almost every site and we watched several campers fishing. Large dog walk area. A lot of the sites seem to be full-time units, most kept up nicely. Spaces are small and we have seen motorhomes have a difficult time getting into some lots and around turns. Pool nice and clean, plenty of seating most under roof at clubhouse, also including pool table, big screen tv, coffee and a great variety in book swap with videos to borrow. Guests are welcome to use the big grill/smoker in common area. A bonus, Movie night on Wed, with newly released films. Bring bug spray. WI-FI not realiable, at all, cable tv was great, over 100 channels. Outdoor lights almost non-existant thru park, when mentioned many were out, was a ho-hum attitude, yet you see many "maintenance" workers riding golf parks all day doing not much. We would stay here again, The summer special, off season rate of $20 nite cannot be beat. Electric is metered after 6 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy Lakes RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   7   5   5   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$56
We find this KOA to be poorly run in terms of bathrooms and security. Not sure why there is a security hut and no gates and no one manning it. Bathrooms were only cleaned once per day when they needed tending at least 3-4 times per day. At times some of the toilets were plugged for a whole day as no one ever checked on them. It seems a money grab as there were so many tenters and only a few bathrooms. Not even bathrooms in the way back area for tenters. They brought every bit of mud into the showers and bathrooms with them. Terrible bathroom monitoring! Our price was based on an ad in a Florida camping magazine so we cannot say that is the price very often. The pool is very nice and they have a nice bar attached to it with a small restaurant. When we arrived one other camper told us.. "Oh, anything goes here. No one ever checks!" We had tenters beside our RV who had 3 tents, 2 trucks a dog, and 10 people in these tiny spots and they talked loudly and laughed until 1:30 am. Security is joke. Very disappointed in this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$93
This park has an excellent location with plenty to do for all ages. Having a beach, pool, restaurant/pub, marina, playground, dog park area and a pedestrian fishing bridge in one location is rare. The sites were very tight which we expected in the Keys. The staff was very friendly and the park was well maintained. We had a back in site along the mangroves/ water with W/E, and these sites seemed to be the biggest sites in the park. I was surprised at how quiet it was after reading previous reviews. We had no noise issues what so ever. The only things that we could find wrong with this park were that the Wi-Fi was all but non-existent and the cable was so snowy that TV was unwatchable. If they made their sites bigger and fixed the Wi-Fi and cabl, this park would be a 10. I would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$95
The park was very clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly. We did not encounter any of the noise stated in the previous reviews. We stayed in site #179 directly across from the Tiki Bar and pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com