223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tallahassee, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.76 miles S
20.99 miles SE
21.86 miles NW
26.46 miles SW
29.20 miles SW
32.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lucy Ho's
1.34 miles SE
Florida Grille And Bar
1.38 miles SE
Andrew'S 2Nd Act
1.54 miles NW
Andrew'S Upstairs
1.54 miles NW
Museum Of Florida History
1.61 miles NW
Florida Agricultural And
1.92 miles SW
Cafe Di Lorenzo
1.99 miles NW
Chez Pierre - Tallahasse
2.05 miles NW
Paradise Grill & Bar
2.15 miles NW
Po'Boy'S Creole Cafe
2.22 miles NW
Florida State University
2.41 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3535 Apalachee Pky
2.63 miles E
Jake Gaither Golf Course
2.91 miles SW
Longhorn Steakhouse
3.43 miles NW
Seminole Golf Course And
3.50 miles SW
The Wharf Seafood
3.67 miles E
Tallahassee Museum Of His
5.23 miles SW
Sams Club?I-10:199 3221 N Monroe St (Located To Block)
5.25 miles NW
Wal-Marti-10:203 1400-1 Village Sq Blvd (Located To Street)
5.57 miles N
Nino Restaurant
5.63 miles E
Tallahassee Regional Air
5.78 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4400 W Tennessee
6.56 miles NW
Flying J
I-10 X192
11.10 miles NW
Emerald Coast Rv/Cw
12.51 miles NW
Florida
Tallahassee
Most Recently Reviewed
Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 22:01:06
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tallahassee, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   8   8   6   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Beautiful trees! WiFi was the fastest I've ever seen. Office staff was wonderful. Don't follow the GPS into the cemetery, but watch for the sign instead. The park itself is across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Too pricy for what you get. Gravel roads, level sites. Friendly staff. Agree with previous review. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is an OK park, nothing special. There are few choices in the area. Overpriced at $40 but again no other choices. The pull through sites are level. Good Cable and WIFI. Gravel roads and sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of permanent people. Would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Oak RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This is a small municipal park right on a really large lake (boat ramp next to campground) with excellent bass fishing. All of the sites were paved and several were right along the lake. Many had excellent shade. Campground Wi-Fi worked well. We were the only occupants in the campground in mid-April. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This very compact park is located a few miles west of Tallahassee, on the south side of Lake Talquin. It's operated by Leon County. During our stay, shortly after an ice storm shut down the entire Florida panhandle, we were the only ones at the park. The restrooms were old but clean and serviceable. The park is adjacent to a boat landing which is popular with anglers. The rate shown includes all taxes. Our site was beautiful, a pull-through right on Lake Talquin. The reservation process is informal, done via email with an email response from the attendant. Our Verizon card and phone worked well at this site, along with numerous over-the-air TV stations. We were interested in biking and bird watching while at this park and were not disappointed. The trailhead for the 15 mile Tallahassee-St. Marks State Trail is about 10 miles from the campground, and the national wildlife refuge at St. Marks was about 25 miles away; both activities were great experiences. There is a Costco in Tallahassee for those who are members. We'd stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
The campground is beautifully situated on a lake. Sites are gravel and rather spacious. Each site equipped with grill. The showers/restrooms are old and could use some refurbishment. But they were clean. Wi-Fi worked well. Park has lots of nice big trees which are full of Spanish moss. All in all a beautiful park with reasonable rates, hence the eight points I give this park. Maybe not so suitable for very big rigs, better check ahead. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Coe Landing
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Older, run-down park. I stepped in dog-poop first thing upon arrival (bag sign). Park is next to low-end used car lot. At first I thought it was a junk yard. Long-term residents with old RVs and lots of junk outside. Not in a good part of town, either. A trip to nearby WalMart was scary. Staff was friendly, and our grassy site was level. However, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Close to I-10. Could be a great campground but for now it is pretty much run down with a lot of very old RVs. Sites were level but any rig with tow longer than 50' wili get their merit badge for close maneuvering. Next time I think we will try another place. Maybe some day new owners will acquire this place and bring it up to date. It really does have a good location in respect to I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
$35 must be what the market will bear. The location is great, just off I-10 on Capitol Circle west of town. The park is at least 40 years old. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many sites for overnight camping, all pullthrough, grass, full hookups, and level. There are many long motorhomes here now. The perimeter with shade is for long-term campers. The place was clean, tidy. We felt safe here. Not a "destination" park, but great for staying while visiting the city. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   1   6   6   5   2   2   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
Talk about a Wrong Turn! The moment we entered the park our jaws dropped! This is a KOA?! Pool was nasty and looked like it could have been filled with bacteria. Grass was so high if it had been Easter you could have had a blast hunting for Easter eggs in that jungle! My kids wanted to play at the playground but it was broken down and unsafe looking we had to say no! So sad to see a KOA so run down like that! Just plain nasty is all I can say about it! Dogs running around without leashes! Saw a guy on a green golf cart fly down the road beside me and on our way OUT he was stopped by the road and we asked him did he know anything about the place. He was so drunk, glassy-eyed and smelled like marijuana that his speech was slurred! He copped an attitude with us and we just called KOA headquarters in Montana! Don't stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
It is an ok place to over nite but not for any length of time. Dirt roads were rutted and I wouldn't want to be here in a heavy rain. Staff friendly enough but kind of disinterested. Many permanent campers. Power seemed to be adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Do not stay here. This place should not be called a KOA. The grounds were not maintained and the dirt roads had huge pot holes. The pool was filthy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 6 months. The playground equipment was broken and filthy. The permanent residents were shady looking and we felt uncomfortable leaving our travel trailer. This place was part mobile home park and the permanent structures were in disarray. We should have trusted the other reviews but they were so poor we thought they were true. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   4   8   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Nice setting with lots of trees and shade. There are many seasonal/permanent campers. They expect everyone to use your own facilities, so there aren't many bathrooms or showers. The sites are somewhat tight. If you had slides on both sides you might not fit into a site. If it rained, it might be kind of messy with the gravel sites, but the sites are level. Cable and WiFi are good. Small pool. Convenient off the Interstate and quiet. We camped here for an overnight and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Nice park close to I-10, little road noise. Paved roads, grocery 1/2 miles away. Power good, water pressure and quality good. Wi-fi and cable both worked well. Fairly level sites, pea gravel/dirt sites, could be messy in rainy weather. Trash bins close to most sites. Office staff friendly. Didn't use showers/restrooms. Would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Well maintained and clean park. Perfect for our overnight stay. Convenient to highway. The only negative would be the dirt sites. If you had a lot of rain, it could get messy fast! We would stay here again. Office was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tallahassee RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com