206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Titusville, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.06 miles NW
8.60 miles SE
10.39 miles NW
11.39 miles SW
16.74 miles N
18.68 miles SE
21.36 miles SE
22.45 miles SE
28.44 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Dixie Crossroads
1.31 miles SE
Canaveral National Seasho
2.05 miles SE
Seasons In The Sun Rv
(877)687-7275
3.84 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3175 Cheney Hwy
4.49 miles S
The Great Outdoors Rv/
4.74 miles SW
Eagle'S Pride Inc
6.81 miles SW
Crystal Lake Rv
(321)268-8555
10.20 miles NW
Crystal River 25% Discount
10.96 miles NW
Bp
I-95 X231
11.01 miles NW
Nasa John F Kennedy
11.05 miles SE
Kennedy Space Center
11.78 miles SE
Coastal Rv Inc
15.54 miles SE
Florida
Titusville
Most Recently Reviewed
The Great Outdoors RV Nature & Golf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 23:26:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Titusville, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   7   10   9   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Rate reflects we used a 'one free night' coupon from their web site. This is a destination site for snowbirds owning their own sites. Excellent paved sites, landscaped, with garbage pick-up. If you're headed up or down I-95, consider this as an excellent stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This place is the absolute gold standard. 10 stars! Quiet at night, great place to bike, walk, or run. Golf course on site, restaurant and bar on site. $6 bingo was great on Tuesdays. It does last 3 hours though so get ready for a long session. You can see little alligators swimming in the local ponds. This would be the place to retire when the time comes. Everyone was very friendly. Realize that there is no Wi-Fi at your site, you'll have to go the parking lot outside the office to get, but they do have a little tent there with some tables and chairs. Wi-Fi there was very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
The $40 rate is based on a months stay. Park Review data is wrong. There is Wi-Fi but it is not very good. This ownership park is very good. Lots to do. You can read about that on other reviews or their web site. Here are some things you should know. You are thirty minutes to an Ocean Beach. Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes. Orland about an hour. I had two problems with the place. First of all, they have not met a tree they don't like. It took twenty minutes to fit our 40 foot between the trees so the slides and door would open. This is not for most of the sites. We just got lucky. A lot of the trees on our site were Pine. Request a site that does not have these as the tree sap is impossible to remove, and the tree droppings make the site a mess. They maintain their own sewer treatment plant. Twice during our stay the odor backed up into our tanks and then into our RV. Make sure you don't dump completely. I left about one quarter full and had no odor problem. But this is a great park, security is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Great Outdoors RV Nature & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   10   10   9   10   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
We stayed a week in this resort in April 2013; one of the most fashionable resort we've visited located on a golf course, Very friendly hosts close to shopping and beaches. We will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
We have been traveling across the USA for the past year. This is the BEST yet. This park has it all. Attractive gated entrance, concrete streets, level extra wide concrete pads with well placed full 50 amp hook-ups. 9 hole executive golf course is value priced for anyone staying at the community. Heated swimming pool and a large clubhouse with sparkling bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Tall trees, lakes and very friendly people are everywhere. The price is about what we paid in other Florida parks in snowbird season. Most were more like trailer parks than an RV friendly resort. We will make this our top pick for a long time to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Very beautiful and well kept RV and Golf Resort. People are very friendly.It's close proximity to all of Florida's attractions is great. Our only complaint would be that some dog owners are inconsiderate by allowing their dogs to use our front lawn, overlooking our breakfast window, as their bathroom. Not very appetizing at dinner time. On the plus side, they do pick it up. Yes,I'm a dog owner! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Willow Lakes RV & Golf Resort (55+ Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com