206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vero Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.47 miles N
12.85 miles NW
16.09 miles NW
19.22 miles SE
21.19 miles NW
21.81 miles NW
21.81 miles NW
29.63 miles SE
35.46 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
5555 20Th St
4.47 miles SE
Sams Club 5565 20Th St (Located To Block)
4.47 miles SE
Patio - Vero Beach
5.81 miles SE
Ocean Grill
6.97 miles SE
Tangos
7.04 miles SE
Black Pearl Brasserie
7.28 miles SE
Chez Yannick
8.28 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2001 Us Hwy 1
9.13 miles N
Vero Beach Chrysler Ply
9.21 miles SE
Sebastian Inlet State R
12.38 miles N
Florida
Vero Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunshine Travel RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-30 18:09:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vero Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   5   9   7   8   7   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We stayed here one night. Very easy on easy off of I-95,definitely a convenient stop. Our pull thru for 40' was fine but no one was next to us. People were friendly. Nice area for dogs to play. Laundry room was pricey especially because you had to purchase a $2 card. Office hours are very limited (closed on weekend). Trash disposal was limited to behind the office, which was a distance for us. Park is clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$42
A pretty nice older park. One row of sites backs up to I95 and would be noisy, avoid those if possible. The sites were narrow, short and not quite level. There is no landscape barrier between sites. The park is about 35-40% mobile homes. The pool was nice. Gated entrance, so security seemed very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
I don't know about the resort name, but it is pretty nice. Site narrow with paving and grass. Passport price and we got a very good site. Pool and grounds well kept. No Wi-Fi or cable. Used the satellite, but the antenna might have worked. Office staff very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunshine Travel RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
First, I would not pay too much attention to the "3" rating unless you are hauling a bunch of toys. We have a 40' MH and a toad. We only stayed 4 nights and were placed on a large site that used to house a trailer/Park model; among the other trailers. No RV's in sight... It was fine! Neighbors were friendly and hook-ups worked. The Wi-Fi was too far away but the Verizon data and cell was great. The location is close to Vero Beach and Ft. Pierce. Shopping abounds. They do have an area just for RV's; maybe for the monthly rentals? In any case, no complaints and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We have spent 2 years at Tanglewood but will never come back. We were told we could not have our boat or anything else on our lot. It's double standards when the president of the community can have his motorhome on his lot but no one else can have campers, trailers, car dollies, boats, or any thing extra on their lots. There are plenty of other places around the Vero Beach area that welcome campers and their toys. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
Rate based on seasonal monthly. Cable available through Comcast with a hookup fee. We are back for our second season. The park is very quiet. A lot cleaner than last year, and more RV'ers this year. This is a great place for your base station for visiting the treasure coast. A lot of activities for seniors in Vero Beach and the surrounding towns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tanglewood Village (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com