218680 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wauchula, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.02 miles SE
5.85 miles N
19.51 miles NE
21.59 miles NE
22.97 miles SE
24.58 miles S
24.60 miles N
27.28 miles NW
30.21 miles NE
31.46 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Little Charlie Creek Rv
(863)773-0088
2.61 miles NE
Rpi- Fl Peace River Resort (Naco) 2555 Hwy 17 S Wauchula
2.70 miles SE
Tt- Fl Peace River 2555 Us Hwy 17 South Wauchula 863-735-8888,Ttnlt
2.89 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1480 Us Hwy 17 N
3.05 miles SE
Wagon Wheel Adult Rv
(863)773-3157
4.12 miles NW
Oasis At Zolfo Springs
(863)735-0030
4.29 miles SE
Florida
Wauchula
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Peace River
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 09:30:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wauchula, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   6   10   3   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
This is the park for the winter if you want good value and an excellent facility. They don't have as many features as some parks but they cost half as much for the winter. Excellent roads and sites. I think this is the quietest park I have ever been in and there is a lot of walking and biking on the roads of the park. They are very helpful and friendly and will help with minor repairs. There are a lot of friendly activities in the evenings and a lot of picking and grinning during the winter. There are several decent golf courses within a few miles. There is a Walmart within a mile and major stores over in Sebring 25 miles away. great place to kick back during the cold up north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Very clean, friendly office staff and seasonal residents. Park had their annual barbeque, great food. Area is rural but has a Super Walmart close by. Verizon Air Card and Sprint Phone connections were acceptable. Price reflects the monthly rate but we were only able to stay 10 days. When their form says no refund on early departure, believe it, even if you get a call that your father is at deaths door. Office staff assumed we would be refunded and gave us a receipt to show it and took our address to mail the refund, but the owner decided otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
Very clean, well maintained & managed CG. Friendly residents and staff. Verizon friendly, 10 minutes to shopping, activities for everyone, would be great for all winter, quiet. Wi-Fi was good, bike friendly, lots of hot water and spotless showers and laundry. We'll be back and would consider extended stay, would have given it a 10 had it had cable & pool. Very worth the price which is based on weekly cost, trust their web site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little Charlie Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
460
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   5   5   7   8   7   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Have stayed here many times with good experiences until now. I know it is "off season" but the grass looked as though it hadn't been mowed for at least three weeks; it was over my ankles. A good crowd for this time of year, but little care being given to appearances. The lower section by the river was blocked off and closed. Still a great place to stay, but a shame to let things go. Rate is Thousand Trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
As members of Thousand Trails/Outdoor World, we are not charged a nightly rate. This campground is very nice. All sites are back-in, and most have more than enough room for a big rig. Some sites are easier to get into than others. Watch out for trees and tree stumps. My wife loves the heated pool. There are many activities, and Wachula is a nice little town with some good restaurants. We always make it a point to stop here when visiting Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1.0
Stayed at this park as a Thousand Trails member. We got a beautiful site on the river (P86) but left the park early due to the electrical problems. We knew the site was a non sewer, 30amp site, but were not prepared for voltage fluctuating as low as 98 volts. Maintenance came to the site but said it was a problem when a lot of people were using power. We came back after a shopping trip to find our power off due to low voltage. We have a pet parrot and were worried about leaving and coming back to find him overheated or worse. We turned off the air, hot water heater, and refrigeration but the incoming volt still dropped below 100 volts. I finally turned the box off and used our inverter for power. I spoke with the park manager about the problem and asked what was being done about it. I was told she would not discuss the problem with the members. I think it is irresponsibly for this park not to warn people of the possible damaging low power and not do anything about it. As others report this has been a problem for many years. The park has the potential of being very nice but is getting run down instead. We found the trash bins overflowing for days at a time and smelling very bad. We value our RV and electrical equipment too much to come back until the problems a fixed and advise others to do the same. When you are paying good money for a membership members deserve better than this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Peace River
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com