220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Webster, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.57 miles NE
10.55 miles S
12.42 miles SW
12.65 miles NE
13.02 miles NE
17.50 miles NW
20.82 miles NE
21.05 miles W
23.36 miles SW
23.36 miles SW
25.03 miles E
25.64 miles NE
27.25 miles NW
28.12 miles NE
29.28 miles NE
29.68 miles NW
30.41 miles NE
31.01 miles NW
33.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Escapees Park,Skp Parks
1.47 miles NW
Breezy Oaks Rv
(352)569-0300
2.47 miles NW
Blueberry Hill Rv
(877)793-4112
6.07 miles NE
Red Barn Cg
(352)793-6220
6.30 miles NE
2163 W Cr 48 (Located To Block)
6.34 miles NE
Hidden Valley Cg
(352)796-8710
11.75 miles SW
Turtleback Rv
(800)887-8525
12.67 miles NE
Camper'S Holiday
(352)796-3707
14.56 miles SW
Travelers Rest
(800)565-8114
16.20 miles SW
Florida
Webster
Most Recently Reviewed
Florida Grande Motor Coach Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-09 16:45:26
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Webster, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   10   9   10   8   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Cost was based on monthly rate + electricity. Should be a 10 but so many things wrong. This is an owner park with many developer lots unsold. Webster is a windy place so we could not leave our patio awning out. Lakes are dry so it looks like giant sink holes. The water at the sites is poor quality with low pressure. Need a softener, and with 4 filters it can still be an ugly yellow color. Lots of activities at clubhouse but owners associate mostly with their friends so it feels unfriendly. A lot of the activities encourage alcohol consumption. The low rate is lost on the extra cost for gasoline to get anywhere. Most places you want to go to are at least a 30 minute drive. Non-owner mail is left on tabletop at the clubhouse, so it is unsecured. We used the Webster Post Office general delivery to receive our mail. Bankruptcy and fraud prosecution by the original developer left park owners with big losses. New owner does not receive substantial revenue so improvement projects are not being accomplished. The choices for a nice park in this area are not very good. The Office Manager and Activities Director are really great people. They work hard and are always helpful. Be careful if you want service or wash and wax. Recommend using non-owners. We had an unsatisfactory coach detailing from an owner. This park is beautiful but poorly managed. We will not return to Florida Grande. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
Rate reflects rally price. This park is beautiful, although it is huge and walking to clubhouse is a very, very long walk, from all sites. If you don't have a toad, golf cart or bike, be prepare to hike! The sites are huge and the entire park is very well maintained. The wi-fi is only available in the clubhouse and no cable hook ups either. This is the only reason I didn't rate as a 10. You would think a park this nice would have both of these. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Very remote location. 30 minutes to any good restaurant and 1 hour for shopping. Great RV pads with excellent power. Water pressure low and frequently turns yellow, even with extra filtration. Nice clubhouse. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Lakes have been drained so views are ugly. Marginal WiFi @ clubhouse only. Very good AT&T LTE and Verizon LTE. Suggest renting from the office. We rented from the owner that tried to extort additional money from us after we departed then threatened to have us blacklisted. Our experience ended badly. Will not return because of this experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Florida Grande Motor Coach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
Rate reflects a month long stay. This is more of a manufactured home park versus an RV park, and it is not an RV resort as advertised. It does have a great pool and clubhouse. There are some activities, but unless you are a regular, it is not very inviting. We had planned on staying for the winter but wound up leaving early to find another park that was more accommodating. We choose this park because it was close to pretty much all major attractions (within an hour), and we have friends at this park, and it is also close to family and friends in the area. The staff was not overly friendly when we arrived and seemed to not have a good handle on reservation check in. This improved somewhat during our stay. Our site was a huge, grass site, and there was plenty of space front to back and side to side. However, we are pretty sure our site was designed for a mobile home. We had no cable or internet without having to purchase that separately. Some sites do have cable. All sites are back in or pull in. Can accommodate big rigs on most sites. Pet friendly but there is no dog park. For a long term stay this park would be fine for most people, I guess, but we did not find it warm and inviting enough to stay. We will not return to this park nor would we recommend this park; there are other options in the area that provide better service and put their guests first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
This campground was very neat and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful swimming pool. Would definitely go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
249
Date of Stay
January 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We stayed in this a month. Unfortunately we paid for a month upfront without looking at the site. They put us up against a waste treatment facility that they had in their park, it stank to high heaven the whole time we were there. Could not open our windows or sit outside the trailer. Also they had a perpetual burn fire going and on windy days we had to endure the smoke from that. From the road the park looks fine, mostly stationary mobile homes with older folks. The people were nice and friendly and the rest of the park was reasonable. However, we will never stay there again, I'm surprised the health dept. doesn't get on them about those conditions. If you choose to stay there check out your site beforehand, personally I would avoid the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com