206626 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby White Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.87 miles SE
16.92 miles NW
17.91 miles SW
23.11 miles SW
28.53 miles S
31.57 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Suwanee Valley
1.15 miles S
Stephen Foster State Fol
1.25 miles SE
Lee'S Country Cg
132 30.319840
2.44 miles SW
Kelly Rv (Approx)
2.79 miles SE
Lake City Visitors Cent
9.27 miles SE
Oaks 'N Pines Rv
(386)752-0830
9.63 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6868 Us Hwy 129
9.83 miles SW
Wayne'S Rv Hwy Cr
(386)752-5721
11.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4337 W Us 90
11.80 miles SE
Florida
White Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Stephen Foster Folk Culture Center State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 14:17:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
White Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   6   6   7   6   5   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Stopped at this place on our way north. Stayed 3 days. The owners and other seasonal campers were so friendly, not like a lot of other campgrounds we have been to. Used their laundry and was surprised at how reasonable the price was to do laundry. Talked to many people who came for a week and now come back for the whole season. We will be back to this place. Great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
We stayed at Kelley's using our Good Sam discount, price couldn't be beat! We came here for the Suwanee River Jam, about 25 minutes away in Live Oak. The manager was extremely friendly & helpful, restrooms & showers very clean. Several sites had paved "patios" with a picnic table, very nice touch as were the shrubs/trees at each site. We enjoyed the walking paths and could see that there were events held at the community center, just not when we were there, perhaps it's seasonal? Downside: the sites were very sandy and infested with ants. Though not mandatory, cable tv would've been a nice feature. There are quite a few full time or seasonal residents who had first pic of the premier sites (located near the wooded areas), seems the park caters to those residents which was a disappointment. Overall a good experience but will probably look elsewhere next time we're in the area. For a few dollars more we could stay at a State Park which while lacking in some amenities, it does have bigger sites and a more natural environment and no full time residents who are a bit territorial about their "home." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The manager was very friendly, the campground is shaded, has a lot of walking paths, has a paved circular street for those who want to ride bicycles, is within walking distance of the Suwannee River, has rustic clubhouse with TV and almost weekly get together s. The bathrooms were clean. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kelly's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   6   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
The park looks well kept and neat, but I have no idea how nice it is since the woman who runs the place is so incredibly rude that we haven't stayed there despite trying twice. I'm surprised the place is still in business because I don't see how anyone could put up with this lady's extremely rude attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
It's like coming home to family when we stay here, with the clean facilities and southern hospitality. Gravel roads wind through grassy acreage, surrounded by mature trees with spanish moss. Not a destination, but perfect for a quiet overnight, one convenient mile from I-75. The owners of almost 25 years may soon retire, but whoever manages it inherits a gem, so we will be sure to keep it on our list! We will definitely return whenever we pass this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a great campground, with the Passport discount you cannot beat it. It's clean, has full hook ups , and pull thrus. This is not the place to stay if you have kids and are looking for a family vacation. We stop here going in and out of Florida and it never disappoints. Yes, they have some rules, but get over it. We're not playing TBall and everyone doesn't get a trophy. Restrooms are spotless, satellite is IFFY, but they do provide Internet service. Great place to stopover from I75 and/or 10. Unfortunately, owners want to sell, so if they do I'm sure things will change. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lee's Country Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   8   9   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
2nd stay here this year. Clean, level, spacious sites. Some have more privacy than others. Bells ring the quarter hours and concerts daily. Nice playground, walking and bicycling trails. Crafters doing demos most days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This was our first experience with a state park in Florida and I will have to say its one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. If all of them are like this Florida is a lucky state. Sites were large and even though I had a back in site, I had no difficulties of any kind with my 44 foot motorhome. Roads were wide and sites were well laid out with plenty of privacy between each on. lots of walking trails though the woods and along the river. Wildlife galore. it rained most of the time we were there but still had little to no standing water on our site. We will stay here again as we have already made returning reservations for next fall. You have to reserve long in advance for this park and its easy to see why. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
Wonderful state park, they call this the "real" Florida and I believe it, beautiful scenery in an old south setting. Check in was fairly quick, interior roads are paved, site pads are gravel/dirt which are no problem unless it rains which it did. Had to do some work to level the trailer, 30 amp was good, water pressure was ok. Verizon signal is strong, over the air TV signal was fair, about 5 channels. Sites are very well spaced out, lots of privacy. Lots of on site stuff to check out. Very nice park. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Stephen Foster Folk Culture Center State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com