214277 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby White Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.87 miles SE
16.92 miles NW
17.91 miles SW
23.11 miles SW
28.53 miles S
31.57 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Suwanee Valley
1.15 miles S
Stephen Foster State Fol
1.25 miles SE
Lee'S Country Cg
132 30.319840
2.44 miles SW
Kelly Rv (Approx)
2.79 miles SE
Lake City Visitors Cent
9.27 miles SE
Oaks 'N Pines Rv
(386)752-0830
9.63 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6868 Us Hwy 129
9.83 miles SW
Wayne'S Rv Hwy Cr
(386)752-5721
11.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4337 W Us 90
11.80 miles SE
Florida
White Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Kelly's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 20:43:49
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
White Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   5   8   6   6   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We were here during some really hot weather during their off season. The big trees provided lots of welcome shade. Our site was a drive through, nice and level, with full services. The park was very quiet, and the owners and employees are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed riding and hiking some of the nearby trails and going into the quaint little town. Lots of interesting history here, too. The only real negative thing to add is the sulfur smelling water (which they can't change, I realize) and the rather low water pressure. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Quiet park with friendly staff. Stayed here 4 nights. Only real noise was from a train that came by once in a while. Park had good wi-fi. Antenna pulled in only 3 TV channels (all PBS). W-E-S hookups were easy to connect. Walking/biking trail is just outside the park property. Several mountain bike trails are close to the cg. You can google the Suwanee Bicycle Assoc for details. Lots of seasonal rigs as well as mobile homes. Some are nice, others are junky. Typical Passport America park. Will probably look elsewhere next time, even at the cheap PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Stopped at this place on our way north. Stayed 3 days. The owners and other seasonal campers were so friendly, not like a lot of other campgrounds we have been to. Used their laundry and was surprised at how reasonable the price was to do laundry. Talked to many people who came for a week and now come back for the whole season. We will be back to this place. Great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kelly's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   6   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
The park looks well kept and neat, but I have no idea how nice it is since the woman who runs the place is so incredibly rude that we haven't stayed there despite trying twice. I'm surprised the place is still in business because I don't see how anyone could put up with this lady's extremely rude attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
It's like coming home to family when we stay here, with the clean facilities and southern hospitality. Gravel roads wind through grassy acreage, surrounded by mature trees with spanish moss. Not a destination, but perfect for a quiet overnight, one convenient mile from I-75. The owners of almost 25 years may soon retire, but whoever manages it inherits a gem, so we will be sure to keep it on our list! We will definitely return whenever we pass this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a great campground, with the Passport discount you cannot beat it. It's clean, has full hook ups , and pull thrus. This is not the place to stay if you have kids and are looking for a family vacation. We stop here going in and out of Florida and it never disappoints. Yes, they have some rules, but get over it. We're not playing TBall and everyone doesn't get a trophy. Restrooms are spotless, satellite is IFFY, but they do provide Internet service. Great place to stopover from I75 and/or 10. Unfortunately, owners want to sell, so if they do I'm sure things will change. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lee's Country Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   9   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Very nice sites with lots of space between RVs. Clean and spacious bathrooms and showers. Nice museum and gift shop. Lots of hiking trails. We would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
2nd stay here this year. Clean, level, spacious sites. Some have more privacy than others. Bells ring the quarter hours and concerts daily. Nice playground, walking and bicycling trails. Crafters doing demos most days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Spacious treed sites located on three loops with paved road and level gravel sites with camp hosts available. Clean bathhouses with laundry facilities had heat lamps over the dressing area in the showers. One can sit and hear the Stephen Foster Memorial carillon play his most famous tunes at 10-12-2 and 4. Museum and campanile are open with exhibits, store with gift items and snacks is adjacent to craft village with artisans demonstrating their craft: weaving, pottery, blacksmith, jewelry. Suwanee River runs past the park with overlooks and original bathhouse to visit. Adjacent to the historic town which is walkable and easily accessible by bicycle for churches, a couple restaurants and convenience stores with a Dollar General providing a grocery line. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stephen Foster Folk Culture Center State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com