220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby White Springs, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.87 miles SE
16.92 miles NW
17.91 miles SW
23.11 miles SW
28.53 miles S
31.57 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Suwanee Valley
1.15 miles S
Stephen Foster State Fol
1.25 miles SE
Lee'S Country Cg
132 30.319840
2.44 miles SW
Kelly Rv (Approx)
2.79 miles SE
Lake City Visitors Cent
9.27 miles SE
Oaks 'N Pines Rv
(386)752-0830
9.63 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6868 Us Hwy 129
9.83 miles SW
Wayne'S Rv Hwy Cr
(386)752-5721
11.45 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4337 W Us 90
11.80 miles SE
Florida
White Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Kelly's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-01 02:48:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
White Springs, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   5   10   9   5   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
The rate reflects the Escapees club rate (50%), and was just a stopover on our trip north. This site is geared much more to permanents or long term campers. It is fairly tight for a 35 foot MH with toad, would not like to try it with anything larger. The people are really friendly, we met a few while walking the mutt. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Check in was easy. Friendly staff. Lots of people live permanently here. Rate was PA. Water pressure was low, electric seemed good, loose socket. Was good for a night stay but nothing in town or area for late arrivals looking to not cook. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We were here during some really hot weather during their off season. The big trees provided lots of welcome shade. Our site was a drive through, nice and level, with full services. The park was very quiet, and the owners and employees are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed riding and hiking some of the nearby trails and going into the quaint little town. Lots of interesting history here, too. The only real negative thing to add is the sulfur smelling water (which they can't change, I realize) and the rather low water pressure. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kelly's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   6   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
The park looks well kept and neat, but I have no idea how nice it is since the woman who runs the place is so incredibly rude that we haven't stayed there despite trying twice. I'm surprised the place is still in business because I don't see how anyone could put up with this lady's extremely rude attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
It's like coming home to family when we stay here, with the clean facilities and southern hospitality. Gravel roads wind through grassy acreage, surrounded by mature trees with spanish moss. Not a destination, but perfect for a quiet overnight, one convenient mile from I-75. The owners of almost 25 years may soon retire, but whoever manages it inherits a gem, so we will be sure to keep it on our list! We will definitely return whenever we pass this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a great campground, with the Passport discount you cannot beat it. It's clean, has full hook ups , and pull thrus. This is not the place to stay if you have kids and are looking for a family vacation. We stop here going in and out of Florida and it never disappoints. Yes, they have some rules, but get over it. We're not playing TBall and everyone doesn't get a trophy. Restrooms are spotless, satellite is IFFY, but they do provide Internet service. Great place to stopover from I75 and/or 10. Unfortunately, owners want to sell, so if they do I'm sure things will change. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lee's Country Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   8   9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Beautiful place - highly recommended. Huge, shaded campsites with excellent water/electric utilities and beautiful views. Incredibly quiet. Only thing that keeps it from a 10 is no sewer but there is a dump station. The museum is fascinating if small, and the store/craft demonstrations are fun. Don't miss the views of the historic Suwanee River. Lots of beautiful hiking trails and canoes/bikes for rent at the store. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$11
Our favorite spot in north Florida. Beautiful grounds, lots of shade, dependable utilities. Just lacks sewer hookups. We continue to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Very nice sites with lots of space between RVs. Clean and spacious bathrooms and showers. Nice museum and gift shop. Lots of hiking trails. We would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stephen Foster Folk Culture Center State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com