220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williston, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.07 miles NE
12.25 miles E
14.11 miles NE
14.46 miles E
20.10 miles SW
23.19 miles SE
24.88 miles NE
25.15 miles NW
25.26 miles SE
26.73 miles NW
26.95 miles NW
27.42 miles N
32.04 miles NE
36.81 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Williston Crossings
0.97 miles NE
Petro
I-75 X368
11.55 miles E
Encore Rv Ocala
737 27.867453
12.41 miles E
Florida
Williston
Most Recently Reviewed
Williston Crossings RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-20 00:10:35
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williston, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
RUSTIC ALERT! We love Devil's Den, but be aware it is sparse. If you are a scuba diver, this is a great place for training, practice, and the dive in the underground lake is pretty cool. During low water levels you may need to walk over a few rocks, but most days you swim in from the platform and it is a nice spring dive. There is a full service dive shop on site for rentals and fills. The campground is large, quiet, shaded, and relaxing. We go there with friends and have cookouts, campfires, and enjoy the weekend. The signs say NO PETS, but in the campground it is no problem and everyone there has a pet. If you want excitement and entertainment, this might be too quiet for you. If you want to relax and camp in the woods (even in a large rig), Devil's Den is for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Second time we have been here. Not much has changed. Fewer picnic tables, and now they charge to use the pool. It is really for the divers to train in, not for the campers to use as a swimming pool. Be aware that some of the back flow preventors on the faucets do not work correctly, and will cause an issue. Check the faucet before you set up in a spot. The place is very quiet, it was a great spot for our group of 9. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Park is mainly for diving. They have a different sections for tents and RV's. The sites are not real level, but not bad. Roads are dirt. Lots of grass. A few picnic tables, lots of shade. No fire rings (bring or make your own). No playground. Very quiet. You will be asked to sign a waver, whether or not you are diving. Camp ground looks very under used. Our group of 5 had the place to ourselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
December 2007
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
Just drive on by, or turn around and go to the Williston Crossing across from the Driftwood Restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
No need to return to this park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$18
Sorry for the bad review, but this place has nothing but grassy and poorly packed lime rock sites. Nothing else. No clubhouse, shower facilities, restrooms or even a staffed office. Don't bother stopping. This is an old trailer park with several mobile homes still present. There is a lot of teenage traffic on the property after dark. Highly suspect possible drug trades going on. The cars would come in, stop for a few minutes with another car and then both would leave. Take my advise, drive on by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
442
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   8   6   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is truly a "10" campground. Great checkin, escort to site, good wifi, clean swimming pool, level and long sites, plus shade. What more could you want? Beautiful lighting at night? You got it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
A nice campground with friendly hosts. A lot of the park is heavily treed, which is nice to look at, but a bit of an issue at this time of year (bugs). Some of the sites are too overgrown to get in. Upon arrival I wasn't able to fit into the site that I was assigned due to tree limbs. The funny thing was that there is a whole new section of sites in the back that have minimal trees. We were never offered a site in that area, #200 numbered sites. If I did stay here again, I would request a site in the new section. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Just wrapped up four months at park. The good - paved with level sites, lots of activities including a new woodworking shop ($), very nice pool, Friday and Saturday large fire pit, and plenty of room to stretch you legs within the confines of the park (easy to walk a route greater than 1.5 miles and not repeat a road). Facilities top notch. A brand new section and a lot of pull-throughs. Need to be careful in site selection if you want satellite (consult Google maps and park site map). WiFi is now very good in most part of the park and they block video streaming, so you get good download speeds at your site. There are a lot of seasonal folks and for the most part, most are very friendly. The folks that volunteer and work camp can be a little exclusive if you're hear for a short stay. Downsides - a lot of rules that are not always uniformly enforced (dog fences, washing coach are the things that come to mind). Had to ask way to many times to turn the heat on in the pool (it is advertised) to get it turned on. If you sign a contract for extended stay, don't expect relief or camping credit towards a future visit if something comes up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Williston Crossings RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com