215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winter Haven, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.86 miles SW
10.95 miles NE
12.03 miles NW
14.58 miles NW
14.83 miles SE
16.06 miles NE
18.36 miles SE
20.98 miles NE
21.59 miles SE
25.33 miles NW
25.99 miles SW
27.40 miles SW
28.42 miles NE
28.42 miles NE
30.88 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
355 Cypress Garden Blvd
1.72 miles NE
Christy'S Sundown
1.75 miles NE
Cypress Gardens
3.64 miles E
Lakeshore Palms Travelpark
(863)324-1339
4.40 miles SE
Baytree Golf Club
4.42 miles NE
Willowbrook Golf Course
5.35 miles NE
Dusty'S Camper World Of
5.70 miles SE
Cunningham Rv Supplies &
7.60 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2120 Us Hwy92 W
7.79 miles SW
Greenfield Village Rv
(863)439-7409
8.19 miles NE
John'S - Bartow
8.31 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1050 Van Fleet Dr
8.32 miles SW
Skyview Golf And Country
9.31 miles NW
Eagle Ridge Mh
(863)676-6820
9.52 miles SE
Bramble Ridge Golf Cour
9.61 miles W
Chalet Suzanne
9.67 miles SE
Warner Southern College
10.23 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
36205 Us Hwy 27
10.25 miles NE
Southeastern College Of Th
10.54 miles NW
Commercial 76 A/T Stop
Haines City
11.27 miles NE
Auburndale (Polk City)
11.39 miles NW
Vinton's
11.69 miles SE
Cleveland Heights Golf C
11.85 miles W
Florida Southern College
11.91 miles NW
Florida Metropolitan Univ
12.44 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3501 S Florida Ave
12.50 miles W
Bok Tower Gardens
12.79 miles SE
Ken Robertson Rv Center
13.19 miles NW
Creative Coach
13.22 miles NW
2000 State Rd 60 E (Located To Block)
13.95 miles SE
Sandpiper Golf And Countr
14.31 miles NW
Lekarica
14.66 miles SE
Wedgewood Golf And Countr
14.67 miles NW
Three Worlds Rv
(888)293-3020
17.87 miles NE
Florida
Winter Haven
Most Recently Reviewed
Hammondell Campsites
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 02:24:00
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winter Haven, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
January 2007
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
We parked here most of 2004 and all of 2005 and have friends there now (2008). It's a small park, with several mobile homes and some 'permanent' RVs. It's not an over night place. Rate is $325 plus metered electricity for the first 6 months. Nice yards, cement patios. Located next to a large mobile home retirement community in a pretty quiet area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   7   8   7   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
At first glance I would normally give a much lower rate because it appears as a RV parking lot with many long-term 'winter' residences. The sites are relatively level, the campground is clean, and best of all, everyone is friendly...even to my dog. The location is great for multiple baseball games and mid-stop to going further south. They provide good cable and internet service, along with various games and pool for all ages. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Ideal location and friendly people. Amenities and activities are lacking and not as advertised in their brochure or website. Having spent the winter here there is no activities director and there were no movie nights, icecream socials,sewing classes, pool parties, concerts, picnics or much in the way of dances or crafts. No St Paddys dance/party as advertised. The park doesn't have enough staff resulting in very poor grounds keeping. The pool deck was quite dirty and in poor condition. We will not winter here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
Helpful staff, gated, paved interior roads. Sites all have cement patios. During winter season some sites will be tight. Central location; 30 miles to Disney; 60 miles to Tampa - goood roads in all directions. Walmart next door. Rates are better than most. Our rate reflects monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cypress Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$20
A small park to overnight in although there are winter visitors who spend months there.Clean and neat. Near Cypress Gardens and 40 minutes from Tampa or Orlando We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nicely maintained older park. Mainly winter residents. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Pool very nice. WiFi reception good. They have about a dozen or so transient sites near the front on the park. Good location, but close to local attractions. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Stayed here for a few days to break up the trip to Miami. The park is easy to find and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. It's tight-not impossible, but tight, to get into the pull throughs that are conveniently located in the front of the park. The majority of the park are permanent residents/snowbirds who are all welcoming and friendly towards us short stay folk, and the park is a typical setup for those residents with activities and "community" functions-all of which we were invited to. Hookups all in good repair, great free Wi-Fi and basic cable included. While it was marked not family friendly, I would dispute that-so many of the parks in Florida are 55+, and would not want this one characterized as that, the kids were welcome in the pool and biked around the park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This park is very clean and neat in appearance. If you appreciate fine landscaping and nice shady nooks, this is an excellent park to stay in. There is a well maintained pool, and there are nice paved places to ride bikes or walk. The folks who run it are kind and courteous. We enjoyed our stay here and will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hammondell Campsites
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
February 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Of all the questions I answered above they do offer, but it is not big rig friendly The way they advertised it sounded so great and it looks like a dump with many pernament people here. We are on a corner lot and very close to the road and people come very close to our RV and car. We had to ask one of the host to move their golfcart so we could put our slides out. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
Small, family-run park. Very friendly, helpful people. Moderate traffic noise if you are parked right along the street. Lovely lake shore waterfront lots at the rear of the park but they are not very long. Streets inside the park are very tight. They have a laundry, did not use. They have 2 50-amp sites along the street. Wi-Fi worked well, only somewhat slow in the early evening, like everywhere. The published rate was the Passport rate for 50 amp service. There was cable installed at our 50-amp site, but it did not work. Water pressure was very low, especially in the morning and early evening. Because of the traffic noise and the very low water pressure, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
We knew nothing about this park before coming here, except it was cheap (rate quoted is Passport). We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival, given a choice between a full hook-up site or a lovely waterfront w/e site. We chose the site on the lake where we could watch the birds and the sunset. They helped us into the site (some spaces looked small, but ours was fine). One evening, they had live music in the lakeside porch, place felt like a friendly neighborhood. Some would complain about tight turns to get in but for the money, we thought this place was great. We stayed for five nights and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
This is a small, older park that is in the re-hab process. Owner/s always available and willing to solve any problems. About half are older permanent trailers. Convenient to shopping and Lego Land, but it is on a busy road with lots of traffic sounds and sirens many times a day. Water pressure is poor. Price based on a 32-night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com