206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Albany, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Albany Museum Of Art
0.89 miles NE
Sams Club 1201 N Westover Blvd (Located To Block)
2.82 miles N
Southwest Georgia Regiona
3.23 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
2825 Ledo Rd
3.29 miles NE
Thronateeska Heritage Mus
4.16 miles E
Albany State University
4.47 miles E
Chehaw Wild Animal Park
5.56 miles NE
Rv Specialties
7.42 miles SE
Turner Golf Course
7.66 miles E
Devencrest Travel Park
(229)435-7300
8.87 miles SE
Georgia
Albany
Most Recently Reviewed
Albany RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 00:27:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Albany, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   9   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Entry to this park must be made from the South. Coming from the North, you will need to make a u-turn. Registration was easy, staff were friendly and eager to answer our questions. The park accepts Good Sam, FMCA memberships for discounts. Interior park roads are gravel but the pull-thru parking pads were concrete and close to level. Wireless Internet was fast and reliable. We found only two restrooms/showers. They were clean and smelled fresh. We ran a fan at night to mask the traffic noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Well laid out, level sites with concrete pads. Easy in and out from Rt.19. Nice path for walking dogs around the park perimeter. I would have given it a 10 if the cable had been working. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice clean, well laid out, next to RV dealer. Very friendly folks, easy entry and exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Albany RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   9   9   9   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Large level lots. Not a concrete campground. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Private facility, not a government associated park. Fantastic. This place has everything that I look for: quiet, convenient, lots of room (largest spaces I have ever seen), tent campers are separate from RV campers, plenty of room for kids to play games. Other attractions include: BMX/Mountain bike track, fishing, walking trail, bike trails. Definitely staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Wow, what a great campground tucked out in the country. We were looking at a place to overnight, and found this place. Wi-Fi works great. Sites are nice and level. The only reason, I didn't rate it a perfect 10 was because there is no cable, and the access roads are a little tight with a big rig. All things considered, would highly recommend this place as a spot to spend a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chehaw Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We pulled into this place and immediately thought, "uh oh." They don't accept Good Sam or any other discount memberships, which is a red flag to me to start. It is NOT big rig friendly, but the host told us to pull up to a spot about 5 feet from a small trailer that was parked next to us. No room to do anything. The 50 amp electrical pedestal had black all around it which indicated a blow out or short of some kind earlier. I would not hook up to it. All the parking spots are sandy. We left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This was a great park for a one night stay, which worked out fine for the way that we usually travel. The site was a little tight but the water/sewer/electric/cable were all easy to access. We were just off of a main highway but since we were towards the back, it was very quiet. The interior roads are all gravel and there was plenty of room to maneuver our rig with a car in tow. The park was heavily wooded which was great for shade, but made satellite access a little difficult. The staff were friendly and we had an escort to our site. I would definitely stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This campground is pretty old and pretty run down. We stayed here one night at the Passport rate but I doubt we'll ever return. The only pull-through site big enough for our rig was right on a busy and noisy highway. The service post at our site was old and falling apart. There were no circuit breakers to turn off the power while we plugged in. The 50-amp plug didn't work and the 15-amp plug showed a hot ground wire. The 30-amp plug had just been replaced and worked OK. The park has narrow, rutty roads and is filled with old, permanent trailers. I can't think of anything nice to say about this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Devencrest An older park with some sections out of service and many permanent residents. We were directly across from the office. Showers were adequate but not well maintained. Excellent Wi-Fi. Good cable. Due to the layout and maintenance it is difficult to tell what is a functional camping site and how it is entered. Campers should arrive well before the office closes (5PM) so you have assistance in finding a site. While you may get a big rig in and out I would not consider this park designed for big rigs. Enough traffic noise that we had to sleep with our windows closed. We stayed 2 days at the PA Rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
We stayed here one night at the Passport America rate. Our site was OK, but I think it is the only site we could stay in. The rest of the park is old, run down RVs and trailers in the trees. The park is about five miles from town and the only place to eat was a Subway a quarter mile away. Our experience was OK with good Wi-Fi and cable for $15, but probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com