215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Augusta, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.48 miles SE
16.86 miles NE
20.34 miles NW
22.09 miles NW
29.67 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Word Of Mouth Cafe
1.11 miles NE
Paine College
1.16 miles NW
Medical College Of Georgi
1.18 miles NW
Cafe Du Teau
1.75 miles NW
Ming Wah
1.87 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1201 Knox Ave
2.88 miles NE
Augusta State University
3.07 miles NW
Calverts
3.58 miles NW
Augusta Golf Course
3.95 miles W
Forest Hills Golf Club
4.23 miles NW
Vallarta Mexican Restaur
4.63 miles NW
Welcome Center
I-20 Mm201
5.42 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3209 Deans Bridge Rd
6.36 miles SW
Sams Club?I-20:196B 596 Bobby Jones Expwy (Located To Block)
7.08 miles NW
Wal-Marti-20:196B 596 Bobby Jones Expwy (Located To Block)
7.08 miles NW
Fort Gordon
9.09 miles SW
Jones Creek Golf Club
9.13 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4471 Washington Rd
11.39 miles NW
Georgia
Augusta
Most Recently Reviewed
Heritage RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-06 18:26:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Augusta, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   4   5   7   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Nice level site, good power and 100 psi water pressure. Pull thru in a field. Follow the directions below for the pull thrus. The park has a for sale sign on it now. Make sure and call the location as there is no management on site. They are now only accepting cash and can mail you a receipt for your payment. We did not hear the road noise as we did not open our windows. It gave us everything we needed for over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
We stayed at this campground one night while traveling through Augusta. The owners/managers weren't onsite but they gave us instructions as to where to park, where to pay, etc. when we called. It is a big rig friendly park. The one thing to note, if you're planning to park in one of the pull through sites on the left as you enter, is that you should follow the driveway past the house and circle around to enter the sites. That way you can see the site numbers, and the hook ups will be on the driver's side/back of the RV. The campground is close to a major highway, but there wasn't much road noise. The site we had was hard packed dirt/gravel and was fairly level, with a good amount of space between sites. Water and electric were good. There were a couple of RVs in the park that looked as though they may have been abandoned or not well cared for, but it was a good place to stop for a night. There are some low hanging power lines in the park, but they shouldn't be a problem for anyone who stays on the driveway and uses the pull through sites near the entrance. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Cash only. Grass pull through sites, good 50amp hookups. Convenient to interstate and town. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flynn's Inn Camping Village
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   6   8   7   10   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
This is the best park in the Augusta with full hookups. We have been fulltime for over 6 years and it continues to amaze us how hard it is to find a really good park close to large towns/cities. The owner is upgrading many of the sites to crushed granite pads. There is also some landscaping. The interior roads are hard packed dirt which tends to get dusty with traffic. There is also major construction going on for several miles on Wrightsboro Road that the park is on. So, stay off that road as much as possible. We had one of the new improved sites and it was fine. If you go out of the park to the right for a mile or so there are lots of eating places, service stations, etc. The traffic in Augusta is crazy busy and they have some weird intersections. Water pressure was good and so was voltage but I think Georgia Power had several blips while we were gone several times. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$100
We stayed at Heritage RV Park while attending the Master's golf tournament the first week of April, 2014. The site was very accommodating for our 37' fifth wheel and Dodge 3500. There was a concrete pad and picnic table at our site. Upon arrival, we were very pleased with the site we were given. I must be clear about one thing, we stayed at Heritage RV Park for its close proximity to Augusta National, and were only at the park from late evening until early morning. While the camping fee was more than their normal rate, in my opinion it was reasonable and not out of line due to the local event (The Master's). I did not venture out to see what amenities the park had to offer. That said, I can't say enough about the owner, as he came to my rescue when 100 miles down the road, I discovered I left a panel cover to my RV on the grass next to my site. I called him when I discovered MY mistake and he was very accommodating on the phone and email, and immediately took the time to send the cover to me at home. Even though it was the "right thing to do", he went the extra mile for sure! The next time I go to the Master's, I will stay at Heritage RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
We have stayed here before and we like this small park. The sites are back in and kind of tight to get into but very level and long with most of the services at the back of the site. Great paved patio with large picnic table at short term sites. Long term sites are grass and no picnic tables are offered. Since we were here last year, most of the mobile homes have been removed and the owner has created more RV sites. Some with paved patios and some not. Most full timers were very friendly. Park was quiet even with current road construction at this time. Great for over night or 2-3 days for seeing area. Very nice for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heritage RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com