206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bainbridge, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.79 miles NW
20.92 miles NW
21.90 miles SW
22.37 miles S
25.21 miles SW
Georgia
Bainbridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Eastbank COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 22:27:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bainbridge, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   8   5   10   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
The park has easy access from the freeway. In fact it is right next to the freeway with a lot of associated noise when you are outside. The roads are gravel and not terrible, but could be dressed up. The sites are grass with some gravel mixed in but I'd worry during a wet period. Many sites are not very level and you could have trouble leveling. We were there and had our choice of spots. They called and told us to pick a spot that they were leaving early and our receipt would be on the door. They left early and did not post our receipt. We'd stay again but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
The sites were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park could do for some upgrades but overall is not a bad place to stay. The bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Good points: Super friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate shower and toilets. Easy Access. Superb city park across the street. Good Wi-Fi. Bad Points: Interior roads are bumpy, pot-holed, dirt and gravel. Permanent campers have messy sites. We were parked next to a "monster truck" (the real thing used to crush cars in shows") who kept starting his truck with no mufflers and we couldn't hear ourselves talk. This is a rustic park which could use some improvement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bainbridge/Flint River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   10   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
A very nice park. The only improvement that could be made is having sewer at the sites. Great lakeside sites with wonderful views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
We stayed here in a lakefront site for two weeks in May. Loved the entire experience and the only reason we're not rating it a 10 is the lack of sewer hook-ups. Normally we don't consider this a problem, but with the extreme high temps we experienced off and on throughout our stay, it would have been nice to be able to dump our tanks every few days. Otherwise, we had a fantastic, quiet stay. Even though the campground was at full occupancy over the Memorial Day long weekend, it was quiet. There are no playgrounds or other amenities for kids, and swimming in the lake is not a good idea because of the alligators. This might have contributed to a quieter holiday weekend experience since there were few families with kids. The campground has an acknowledged ant problem (Argentine ants), but we had read about this and went prepared. We sprayed anything that touched the ground and also created a perimeter around the site with bait granules. Did not have any problems with ants on the pad. A neighboring site, though they sprayed, was not as lucky and their coach was invaded by ants. A contributing factor to their problem might have been that they had large get-togethers with other campers at their site that involved careless cooking and eating outside. Nearest town is Chatahoochee, FL. Basic groceries available in this town, but expensive. Bainbridge, GA and Quincy and Marianna, FL are twenty to thirty miles away and offer plentiful stores and restaurants for those needing a break from the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Very pretty COE park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had no problem getting in with a 40-foot rig, and had a clear shot of the sky for satellite. Reservations recommended during Spring Break time and summer. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eastbank COE
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Stopped at this park on the way to Florida. We had heard that there was great fishing there by a friend who lives nearby. The park is rustic, but the staff is very friendly. We went fishing (launched our friends boat off the ramp) and had a blast. Recommend this park to anyone who is a fishing fan! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Being renovated, this is primarily a fishing resort located on Lake Seminole. Has great southern style restaurant, fishing supplies, boat ramp and guide service. The campground is rustic but clean and the people that run it are just great! They have kids fishing tournaments so if there is not a Bass tornament going on, this would make nice family place. We will be going back just for the chicken! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com