217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blairsville, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.01 miles NE
10.50 miles SW
12.40 miles NE
12.57 miles W
13.26 miles N
15.74 miles NE
17.67 miles E
17.96 miles SW
18.00 miles NE
19.67 miles SE
19.72 miles SE
20.70 miles SE
21.30 miles SE
24.13 miles S
32.02 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sundowner Rv
(828)389-3241
13.51 miles NE
Georgia
Blairsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain View RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 04:54:30
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blairsville, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We stayed here about 5 years ago. Most of the sites are permanent locals who keep TT’s or Fivers on site for weekend and seasonal use. Bath rooms were very clean. Sites were gravel. Folks were friendly. Our site was a little tight getting in and out, but no real problems. Lots of great restaurants add things to do in area. We stayed 3 days and would use it again. Vogel state park is frequently full during the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
We've stayed in this park twice, both times in October, to enjoy the beauty of the mountains. There are only a few spots available for short term campers; most sites are leased, and well maintained. Reservations are recommended. The roads in the park are rough and somewhat narrow. Some spots take some maneuvering to get into. The park has a very nice large screened area with picnic tables for large gatherings. The washers and dryers worked fine. If you enjoy reading, you'll like their book exchange. In the screened area, there are book shelves were campers take and leave books. The park managers are very helpful. They keep a close eye on what's going on in the park. It is a convenient location; about one mile from a brand new WalMart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Park Managers are superb! Enjoyed this Park so much we have taken an annual lease on a site! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Nottely RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   10   9   5   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
What a beautiful setting! Nice, large sites. Our hookups were easy access. This is a local CG for us & wound up staying here when we couldn't get up our mtn rd to home due to heavy rains. We called & they told us to come on in. We would recommend this park to people coming to NE GA to visit. Easy access from the main hwy. Large paved sites & easy to navigate the park. Peaceful park with a stunning view. Our rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Our rate reflects a discount coupon we received. I only rated this park a 7 because of the missleading information that brought us to the park. The suspect review from July 2013 states the park has "super clean restrooms and showers". This is not true, there is a mens and ladies room in the office building accessible only when someone is in the office. There are no showers, laundry, or any other restrooms. The parks website home page states "Mountain View Village is the heart of the resort". The website goes on to describe the buildings, including the club house, owner's house and bathhouse/laundry. These buildings are only shells, not usable and it doesn't look like they will be finished for a long time. The owner told me they were not a priority. I was told we could use the owners personal washer and dryer for a $4 per load fee, I declined. Anyone going to this park should be aware of the lack of facilities and I feel it is the park owners responsibility to let people know when they make their reservation no matter what size or type RV since the website home page is so misleading. The overall appearance of the park is clean with a nice view across a field to the hills in the distance. The roads and sites are all paved and level will full hook ups. The sewer at out site was so far back we needed to add an extra length of hose. The WiFi was very good and we had ATT cell service. We will not use this park in the future unless it has restrooms, showers, and a laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice park for a day, a week, or a month. Nice mountain views, and very friendly staff. Lots are available for sale. Super clean showers and restrooms. Concrete pads and patios with landscaping and Lots of space. This is a resort, and you will be using an owners pad that is in the rental pool. There are both back-in and pull-through sites. It is a Passport America park, so you may get first night at a discount. We stayed 3 nights and would have given a 10, but pool was not open. We will go back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
According to the owners, the campground has been family owned and operated for about 50 years. They are very nice, extremely dedicated, and very helpful. The campground is very simple and rustic. It is a small campground but quaint and a little old-fashioned. The pros are: It is very family oriented with lots of things to do for children such as tubing, fishing and playing games such as volleyball, badminton, and flag football on a big grassy area in the center of the campground. It is great for tent camping, popup campers, travel trailers up to 30 feet and small motorhomes. The campsites are shady and most are by the river. The cons are: Roads are not very well maintained as they are very bumpy and rough. Some of the tree limbs need to be cut for better access to campsites. Also, some areas are very overgrown with brush that needs attention. Bathrooms are very outdated and shower curtains need a mildew cleaning. Otherwise, the bathrooms were clean. The pull thru sites are not really great as it is a very small and crowded area. There are no sewer hookups for rvs but there is a dump station. We stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed the cool nights by the river with a campfire for one night. Overall, we had a pleasant experience with the owners, campsite, and surrounding area. We would stay there again in the future. If you are used to a more high class campground, this would not be for you. However, if you like clean fresh air, rivers, sandy and graveled sites, shady sites, and a getting back to nature type experience...then this is your place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Interior roads were in terrible condition: muddy and no drainage to speak of. The pull-thru meant that if someone got there 1st, they pulled forward of you and now someone comes from behind and now two rigs are locked in. Tenting on the river was probably nice. Restrooms are dated and no GFI in the shower room area. Sites overgrown and too many yellow jackets for us. Picnic tables were rotten and couldn't be used. Should have known...they had vacancies on Labor day weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   9   8   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Bathrooms are consistently clean and well maintained. Office personnel are very nice and helpful. WiFi is spotty depending on where you are camped. There was no TV reception which wasn't a bad thing. Overall, very nice camping experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
A lovely setting with generally very clean grounds. It's indeed away from everything; mail takes two or three extra days and if there's Wi-Fi, we couldn't find it. Quiet hiking trails, but upper site roads are terribly dusty and rutted; your rig will bounce and bang around. The camp is not particularly well marked and if you are a big rig with tow, you will find hard, narrow turns. Do-able, but with caution and patience. We were treated a little snippily by a manager. Would probably stay again, but only because of dear friends in a near-by town. Recommended for families or couples wanting to really get away, but not for anyone for whom Wi-Fi business or family communication is important. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
What a wonderful campground! Sites are clean and fairly private. Most sites are wooded, all have fire rings. Some sites are unlevel, so pack your blocks. There are two nice playgrounds on site and horseback riding for an extra fee. Hayride on Saturday nights. Wi-Fi is very strong up at the main building, spotty through the rest of the park. Laundry facilities available too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trackrock Campground & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   8   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice secluded sites in a beautiful wooded setting. We stayed right on a beautiful small stream. Sites were gravel, as was road. No TV or satellite due to tall, closely spaced trees. Bath house was old and not well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
I've been here in tents, pop ups and a 25' toy hauler. Really a beautiful park for hiking and spending time at the lake and the campsites are quite cozy. There are some tight spots for larger rigs, but overall a great state park and clean. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
We have stayed here several times over the last decade and it continues to be a great park. Not a lot of frills like phone and WiFi, but it has a great stream that winds it way through the camp sites and you can hear it gurgling as you sleep. Very shaded. Satellite radio wouldn't work. It is for the nature lover and a great, relaxing park if this is what you want. If you want hi-tec, it isn't the place. It was built by the CCC during the depression. We will be here again when in the area. This is one of the few times I have ever given a 10 points. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vogel State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com