220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brunswick, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.57 miles SW
13.80 miles NW
13.99 miles NW
28.39 miles SW
35.79 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cloister Main Dining Roo
1.41 miles SW
Little St Simons
2.30 miles SW
Sea Palms Golf & Tennis
2.75 miles NW
Bennie'S Red Barn
3.00 miles NW
Fort Frederica National
3.77 miles NW
Rooney's
4.23 miles SW
Miyabi Seafood & Steak
4.27 miles SW
Chelsea
4.52 miles SW
St Simon'S Island Club
5.25 miles SW
Blanche'S Courtyard
5.42 miles SW
J Mac's
5.44 miles SW
St Simons Island
5.44 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
150 Altama Connector
9.22 miles NW
Zachry'S Seafood
10.10 miles SW
Blackbeard'S - Jekyll Isl
10.24 miles SW
Grand Dining Room - Jeky
10.47 miles SW
Jekyll Island Park
10.60 miles SW
Brogen's
10.74 miles SW
Latitude 31
10.80 miles SW
Newcastle Rv Sales & Ser
11.02 miles NW
Brunswick/Golden Isles
11.06 miles NW
Jekyll Island Welcome Cen
11.53 miles SW
Captain Joe'S
11.65 miles NW
Matteo'S Italian Restau
11.95 miles NW
Fort King George Histori
12.22 miles NW
Tall Pines Cg Hwy
(912)437-3966
15.41 miles NW
Georgia
Brunswick
Most Recently Reviewed
Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 15:39:13
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brunswick, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
This place is gross, plain and simple. Very few sites, all close together, no privacy. The people there were gross. Now if you are looking for a place to kick back, some dope and run amuck, then this is for you. Of the 56 sites, 12 are tent with power, and 6 are tent primitive sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
A nice park. We caught plenty of fish. The restrooms were rough but they were building new ones. We had a nice view. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This park is a fish camp on the weekends. We had a river site with 50 amps, the river view is beautiful. The road to the park from main road is paved a bit narrow with a few low hanging tree limbs. The road turns to dirt at park entrance as is the rest of the park. The sites are small with 7 river sites. The staff at the park are nice but this is a fish camp with little to no camping rules. If you don't mind some redneck fisherman on the weekend this is a cheap place to stay with great views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   9   10   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Easy to reach park from Freeway. Nice wooded setting. Entrance narrow for big rigs. Gate with code for after hours entry. Convenient for visiting Jekyll Island, historic Brunswick etc. Quiet park for the most part. We had four inches of rain and the roads had standing water in many places as we departed. Staff was friendly, easy check in. All hookups worked well. Super long level pull thrus with some foliage between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
First rate park in all areas. A few miles from I-95 but minimal highway noise. All sites include WIFI, water, electric and sewer. Cheerful, efficient reception. Spaces are wide and shaded, and the bath houses were clean and spacious. There are wide, flat walking trails that lead into the old oaks draped with spanish moss. The park is a 20 minute drive to Jekyll Island, a first rate destination for cycling. Thanks to other reviewers for touting this park. Great find! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
I'm not sure where all of the high scores are coming from, and I know when I read reviews and see one low score I don't pay attention to it but, a lot of the sites have branches so close that you can't put out slides but not all, I hate the dirty sand that is all through the park, some gravel would help a bunch, if your a larger MH I would unhook your toad before driving through. Nice bathrooms and walking trails, wifi is strong and water and electric is good however. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blythe Island Regional Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   9   10   8   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
This is a nice stopover CG if you don't have a big rig but it is certainly not built for longer RV's. The sites are extremely narrow and for big rigs they are impossible to pull into or out of with a tow attached without running over the grass. Additionally the interior roads are very tight and when you are leaving the CG with a big rig it is best to turn into the entrance road or you risk jumping a curb with your tow. The other bad feature especially if you are just overnighting is that connecting to their wifi is extremely difficult. I have never seen this before but to connect a laptop and an iphone require two entirely different operations and both are complicated. Just way to much to deal with for an overnight stop. Again, if you don't have a big rig and are a computer geek then this is a nice place to stop but not a good spot for larger RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Newer park, immaculately kept, reasonable price, easy access with our larger RV, and great staff. As good as it gets. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This a very clean park with mostly pull-through sites. A few medium sizes trees and some small magnolias and shrubs add some privacy and a bit of shade. SUPER-clean restrooms and showers! Close proximity to diesel and gas. Close to a Winn-Dixie and fast food. Nearby Interstate 95 but far enough to eliminate noise. This is a really nice stop-over between Savannah and the Florida border. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   6   7   8   5   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Very nice pull-thru park for overnight off of I-95. Amenities were good. Unfortunately, the one bath house had broken air conditioner. Had my own shower so it was not an issue. Easy on and off I-95. Staff friendly and helpful. Good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
I only give this park a 6 because the people were exceptionally nice. Probably the nicest camp workers I have run into in the last 2 years. The park itself was muddy, the sites were very close together, and the Charter cable box that you have to use to get the cable was a real pain to get set-up. They do have a nice lunch deal here with a buffet for around $10. They do get a 10 for hospitality though, and that's the only reason I would say its an okay stopover for a night to see Jekyll island. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This campground could be so much better if the staff would do something to clean it up. After a rain the sites are soft and mushy. Some stone would make a big difference and make the sites better after a storm. There are old campers that haven't moved or been lived in for years located in the park. The good is the Passport price and the closeness to I-95. Flying J and the Denny's restaurant are a plus. Good food at Denny's and cleaner than most. This campground is an overnight stop and not much more. We stayed in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Golden Isles Vacation Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com