224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clarkesville, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.06 miles NE
11.86 miles SE
11.96 miles NE
13.18 miles NW
14.15 miles NW
14.27 miles NW
16.12 miles W
19.97 miles NE
22.31 miles NE
23.19 miles NW
26.62 miles SE
27.75 miles NW
28.35 miles SW
28.44 miles S
28.57 miles NE
32.25 miles SE
32.84 miles NW
36.64 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Piedmont College
3.26 miles SW
Lazy River
(706)865-4707
7.17 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2160 Hwy 441 N
7.46 miles SW
Nudist Pleasure Grove Nudist
(800)863-6833
8.52 miles W
Toccoa Falls College
10.98 miles SE
Tallulah River Mountain Resort-32 Resort Dr
12.16 miles NE
Aor C2C Tallulah Falls Ga - Tallulah River Mountain Loc?
12.37 miles NE
Wal-Mart
700 S Big A Rd
12.50 miles SE
Helen Convention & Visito
12.70 miles NW
Unicoi Springs Camp Resort-2444 Hwy 356
13.11 miles NW
Hofbrauhaus - Helen
13.23 miles NW
AOR2313
13.81 miles NE
Anna Ruby Falls
14.17 miles NW
Georgia
Clarkesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Sugar Mill Creek RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-01 19:33:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clarkesville, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
This was our first camping trip in our new camper. We have a lot to learn but we really enjoyed this camp ground. It was well kept and the people in the office were very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give it a 10 was because the spot we had we could not get the full use of our awning because of a tree. We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed camping here and the trout fishing near by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is a nice small park. The sites are nice, but close together. This is not a park to go to if you want privacy. The restroom facilities were one of the nicest I've seen in my 20 years of camping. Also, had nice laundry facilities. The Park is on the edge of Lake Burton, which is very pretty, especially at dusk. Little bike riding opportunity within park - just one paved loop around the park. The GPS stated that the campground was on Hwy 97 coming from Clarkesville several miles before where the CG is actually located. Just something to be aware of if you use a GPS. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This is a very nice park as are most of Georgia's State Parks. The lots were level and roomy. There was plenty of shade as we were beside the stream. Park has nice playground and is beside a fish hatchery so my 3 year old had a great time. The only reason it is not a 10 is the lack of sewer, but dump station is very convenient. Camp host and park staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moccasin Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   9   8   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Beautiful park, friendly owners, very relaxing park. Would give a 10 if there was cable, but I survived anyway. I would definitely return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Sugar Mill Creek RV Resort offers a relaxing and welcoming stay to individuals and clubs. What you see is what you get, and a campfire is enjoyable in the evening. Sites are neat and spacious. The store is nicely stocked and the weekend music is usually enjoyable. The playground equipment is adequate. Phone service is spotty to nonexistent for some carriers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We spent just one night here. It is a lovely site. The owners are very nice and accommodating. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sugar Mill Creek RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com