224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cleveland, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.79 miles NE
6.83 miles NE
9.46 miles NE
12.28 miles SW
16.12 miles E
16.68 miles NW
19.79 miles N
20.24 miles NE
21.30 miles NW
23.41 miles SW
23.56 miles S
24.77 miles NE
24.93 miles NE
27.53 miles N
29.75 miles NW
31.10 miles NE
34.70 miles SW
35.10 miles SE
37.07 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Timber Ridge Resort
706) 865-0495
1.71 miles N
Rpi- Ga Horseshoe Trails Us 129 N To 75A Then 3 Mi To Mountain Lakes Resort (Horseshoe Trails Is Located Within Mountain Lakes Resort) Cleveland
1.98 miles NE
Horseshoe Trails Camping-15 Harvest Dr
2.02 miles N
Timber Ridge Resort-
2.43 miles NE
AOR0031
4.11 miles NE
Yonah Mountain Camping Resort-36788 Helen Hwy
4.14 miles NE
Rpi- Ga Yonah Mountain 3678 Helen Hwy Cleveland
4.14 miles NE
Aor Rpi C2C Cleveland Ga - Yonah Mtn Camping
4.15 miles NE
Happy Time Rv Sales &
4.40 miles SE
Hofbrauhaus - Helen
6.69 miles NE
Helen Convention & Visito
6.92 miles NE
Museum Of The Hills And F
7.25 miles NE
Nudist Pleasure Grove Nudist
(800)863-6833
7.70 miles E
Fred'S Famous Peanuts
7.71 miles NE
Anna Ruby Falls
8.02 miles NE
Unicoi Springs Camp Resort-2444 Hwy 356
8.96 miles NE
Lazy River
(706)865-4707
9.19 miles SE
R Ranch In The Mountains-65 R Ranch Rd
9.61 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
270 Wal-Mart
Way
11.39 miles SW
North Georgia College &
11.79 miles SW
Smith House - Dahlonega
12.06 miles SW
Georgia
Cleveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Timber Ridge Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-20 14:16:16
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cleveland, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The sole reason to stay at this campground is if you plan to visit to pan for gold or gemstones. Interior access roads are rough, narrow, and checking in requires you to double back to the entrance. All RV sites have full hook-ups. They are grass/gravel, back-ins, unlevel, and not very long. Little to no shade. There is no litter on the grounds but the grass was not recently cut nor had any trimming been done. Office staff very friendly both on the phone and in person. No amenities of any kind and no Internet access. Quiet – yes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Want to try something different? Grubber's Gold and Gem in North Georgia. You can sit at the shack to pick & pan or head down to the creek and see what cards Nature will deal you. Good luck! The RV sites are well cared for gravel and grass each with full hook-ups. Wi-Fi is not available on the sites nor is broadcast TV reception. They are working to have satellite available soon. If you want to break with the ordinary this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Since we were arriving on a Sunday, we had to call ahead and have a packet left at the guard station. We stopped at the boat dock and unhooked the toad then tried to find our spot. Even using the campground map, we couldn't find it. Fortunately, another camper saw us and led us to the site. The roads and turns are tight but manageable. Sites are back in and also very tight, especially on the steep roads. Our site was not as steep as others. Everyone we met loved the place, but we would not return. We just didn't enjoy the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We are "owners" here and this is one great campground. Sites are paved with generous wooden decks, table, and grill. All sites are full hookups. The on site managers and office manager are outstanding with excellent service. There are lots of trees so satellite signal is tough to find. Cable TV is provided on all sites. Laundry room is clean as are the machines. Work campers keep this campground immaculate. There is a store and small cafe, swimming pools, water slide, basketball court, tennis court, lake with paddle boats and fishing, and much more. We did not want to leave but our 14 days was gone. We are coming back at least twice before the end of this year. If you can buy in, do so. You will have a great time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
We are members here and ABSOLUTELY love it!!! We've camped 25 nights so far in 2010. Has two outdoor pools, one small indoor pool, water slide, fishing, playgrounds. It's fantastic!!! Has been a great experience with the family! Super nice managers, clean place, family friendly, golf cart friendly, on and on. WiFi is available at the various buildings, but not at the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Horseshoe Trails Camping at Mountain Lakes Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   8   1   1   7   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Full hookups on the pond were very close. Hookups were shared by 2 campsites. The electric box only had two 30 amp plugs one for each campsite. We had site 21, which was unlevel and tight for our 26 foot motorhome. We could not get the camper level even with 4 inches of blocks under the front and side. The site was dirt with a small amount of gravel. Interior roads were gravel but washed out with big ruts. Mostly tent sites. When I started out for my morning walk, I was asked by the campground attendant where and I was going and what I was looking for. I did not feel comfortable here and would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Very nice park. The female owner was nice. We would stay here again. The bathrooms and showers were clean. However getting in and out was sort of a challenge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Sites are a little small, but the staff was very friendly. The park was clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jenny's Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
June 2005
Latest Rate
$24


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
This would be a quiet stay if you are willing to put up with the owner who is in the wrong business. When we called for a reservation for the night, we were told, quote "We do not want overnighters, there is a minimum 3 night stay, if you are planning on staying overnight don't come down our road as you will have to turn around". All this was said in a very unpleasant manner. This is an adult only park with no bath house and no amenities. There are so many more choices in this beautiful area of Georgia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
The owners are the best. We had a very nice time and were treated like family. It is a little hard to get into but well worth the time. We hade a river front site and were pool side. I have a 40ft Motorhome and I fit in just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   8   10   7   6   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Great little place, where we were was a little tight getting a 40 footer in and out. Lots to see and do in the area. We were here as part of a HR rally. Received a 10 % Veterans discount. Would come back. Cell reception for AT&T adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Yes they give a "military" discount, which is very nice. Close to Helen, and other North Georgia areas. Poor interior roads, with steep slippery gravel. The sites are narrow and close together. Fishing pond is smelly, as is the run off ditch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Nice park with very friendly staff, very close to Helen and Babyland General Hospital. Appreciated the Military discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Leisure Acres Campground, Inc
Camp Information
Sites
290
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is a beautiful private ownership campground in the heart of North Georgia Recreation Area. All paved roads. Community water and sewer. Many owners rent sites. Some sites have Park Models or 5th wheels available. Some sites have Cabins and large decks over looking the Stocked Trout Stream. We stayed on lot 133 which is back in, big rig friendly with full hook ups a large deck and guest cabin with full bath. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   7   9   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Don't, I repeat don't, do like me and get here after dark. Roads and sites are very narrow/tight and are back-in. I got some scratches and bent my storage bay door because it was so tight and so dark. My spotter couldn't see what I hit. When finally in, discovered the 50 Amp hook up had low voltage so I moved the next morning and, believe me, it was easier with daylight. Otherwise, nice, quiet place . The $5 per person per day fee jacked up the price to $35 per day. The $5 is for the "amenities" in the resort, but everything is so spread out you can't walk to any of them. We used them very little. Place served our purpose and I might come back if in the area, but not coming here specifically for the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Members or Passport America only. Rate is $20 per night plus mandatory Amenities Pass at $5 per day. Nice campground with level, well spaced and pretty sites. Water, electric (up to 50 amps) and sewer: no problems. Strong Verizon signal. Cleveland (groceries, diesel, etc.) about 10 minutes away. As mentioned by other reviewers, the campground can be difficult to navigate and sites a little tricky to back into. For bigger rigs, I would highly recommend dropping the trailer (or unhooking the toad) in the boat-launch parking lot and going to choose a campsite first. Once that was done, I had no issues with a long-bed dually and 40' RV. I would certainly camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very nice location and close to Helen and Dahlonega. Pool and restuarant are always fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timber Ridge Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   8   6   9   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Was very happy & relaxed until I was told I couldn't walk my dog through the campground !! Really !! Pets must remain at camper .... So that means owners have to stay at camper & not take your kids to playground .. Why not just say owners must pick up after their pets !! Unreal !! NOT PET friendly at all !! Not a happy camper !!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Our first trip to Turner Campsites and our family loved it. Very nice camping lots that are very wide and spacious with full hook ups. We camped on the river side and it was so nice to hear the water rolling all evening while sitting outside by the campfire. Our children enjoyed the game room and playground also the tubing you can do right behind the camper. Trout fishing was the best. Also a cute little general store just outside the campground that had a grill dining area inside so you don't have to drive so far into town. Never met the owner just the host in charge and he was so friendly. We are definitely going to keep this campground as one of our family favorites. They do have strict pet rules but was no big issue. All in all this is what camping is suppose to be about no luxuries as far as Wi-Fi, swimming pools, paved roads. A place to enjoy what nature offers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We have camped here before. Nice campground, not much to do here but good for relaxing. Only complaint that they charge extra for more than 2 people, considering most families have children. Not much to offer for that extra charge. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Turner Campsites
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   9   5   9   8   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is our first time camping in a privately owned campground, so we were not sure what to expect. Especially since there was no recent reviews on this campground on this website. All told, we were not disappointed. Even though the majority of the interior roads are not paved, they have gravel and not bad at all. Also, majority of the sites are level and have some sort of privacy, but you may have to arrive early on busy periods to select a better site. This is important since sites are allotted on first-come-first-served. The two concerns we had were that the entire town of Cleveland, GA and Helen, GA have very poor T-mobile cellphone reception. Also, you cannot receive any TV channels with TV antennae, not even one channel. We enjoyed our stay and will use this campground next time we come back to Helen, GA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
The park staff is very nice and helpful. We were disappointed that the campground no longer has cable available. It was a very quite and peaceful area and it is convenient to a grocery store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
We love Yonah Mountain Campground! We have been here several times and will continue to return whenever we are in North Georgia. The majority of the sites are in the trees, so even during the hottest months shade is provided. The staff is awesome; always willing to provide help or just stop by to chat. The Clubhouse is very nice with very clean rest roons, and the laundry room is one of the best we've used. Very welcoming pool and activities during the summer months. Yes...the interior roads are gravel and you get some noise from the road, but not a problem to us. If you don't have a good time here, it's your own fault. Great campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yonah Mountain Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com