219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cochran, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.20 miles NE
17.77 miles SE
22.85 miles NW
23.15 miles SW
24.83 miles SW
29.72 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hillside Bluegrass
(478)934-6694
1.76 miles SE
Wal-Mart
6301 Oak St
15.14 miles SE
Georgia
Cochran
Most Recently Reviewed
The Woods Golf Course & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 22:09:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cochran, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
This is still a true campground great for families! Stayed with my husband and grandchildren. Easy to find. Entrance sign well-lit. Roads bumpy, some paved. Nice, relaxed owners focused on constant improvement. 90 wooded acres with large, spacious sites easy for big rigs to maneuver in and out of. There are over 3 miles of trails to walk or drive a golf cart. A beautiful new in-ground, saltwater pool; clubhouse w/kitchen to rent; bathhouse w/laundry facility; playgrounds; horseshoe pits; go-cart track; 30/50 amp sites, some FHU; easy access dump station; onsite propane; cute rental cabins; great tent sites; pavilions; great outdoor stage used for an occasional Christian/Gospel concert; pet friendly and free Wi-Fi which is great for browsing and email, but too slow for downloads/videos. They are starting activities such as potlucks and fun family weekends too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
Make sure you request a site near the office, especially if staying for a few days. There are limited w/e/s sites. Some permanent residents were playing very loud music until after midnight and the manager could net get them to turn it down. She didn't seem to care much as she was participating with them. We had to move during the stay because of the excessive noise on day two. There was one "newer" bathhouse, however it was not very clean. Space heaters on the floor in the bathrooms/shower were not comforting. Other bath houses were either locked or very run down. The roads were mostly in poor condition with lots of ruts. Empty cans and pieces of trash were in many sites. Owners came by after we moved and apologized and topped off a propane tank. They were friendly, but the park really needs cleaned up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This park is tough to rate. It has a lot going for it: peaceful setting, spacious sites with shade and sun, quiet, family-oriented, helpful and friendly owners and Wi-Fi for $2 per day. It has the potential to be a 9 or a 10. What's holding it back? Interior roads have some very rough ruts and tight spots, trees need trimming in some places, and a little sprucing here and there. All that said, we enjoyed our stay and would likely return next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hillside Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   6   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
It's been three years since we reviewed this campground and when we got here this year, we were pleased to find that little has changed. The overnight fee is still only $15 and the golf is incredibly cheap. You still get a free golf cart when you arrive and you only pay when you take it golfing -- 50 cents per hole per person. The place is very laid back with few rules and the owner and staff will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
This is an undiscovered gem that is one of our favorite stops, especially because we're golfers. The campground is attached to a 27-hole golf course and this year they were offering a $15 special -- golf all day with a cart. When you set up in the campground, they bring you a golf cart and charger, which is yours to use during your stay. The golf cart is free until you go golfing. The golf carts are getting a little old, but they still work. The only negative aspect to this campground is that Cochran is a small town and there is nothing to do except golf. I should also mention that the owner and staff are exceptionally friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
This campground is everything the other reviewers have said. It is not listed in either Woodals or Trailer Life, so we were a bit hesitant to stop, but we are very glad we did. Cochran (the town) has nothing for tourists, but the campground makes up for this shortcoming. Each camper gets a golf cart which is free until taken on the golf course and with a golf "family membership" at $35 per month, is often. All fees are payable upon leaving - a tab is kept for golf and camping. Twenty seven holes and no tee times required except on the weekend. Sites are open grass with full hookups (including WiFi, but look at the antenna location before parking to insure signal strength) with ample space for your toad and golf cart to park. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I would like to keep this gem a secret undiscovered CG, but I am sure that the word will get out. 32.36221N 83.34269W We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Woods Golf Course & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com