219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Commerce, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.46 miles NE
20.65 miles SW
21.29 miles NW
21.54 miles SE
25.67 miles S
25.79 miles NE
26.68 miles NE
28.44 miles N
32.48 miles NE
35.10 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
30983 Hwy 441 S
2.95 miles N
Nudist Bell Acres Nudist Resort
800) 432-1436
6.04 miles NW
Petro
I-85 X160
12.78 miles NE
Rest Area On Ga I-85 At Mile Marker 160Nb Unverified.
13.78 miles NE
Petro
I-85 X56
16.57 miles NE
Georgia
Commerce
Most Recently Reviewed
Georgia RV Park (formerly Country Boys RV Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 23:54:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Commerce, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   5   7   8   7   4   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Female manager is older and does not like children. Witnessed her scream at a little girl for singing while she was walking. Very mean to children that rode their bikes. Not at all family friendly. Im a grandparent and would not tolerate my grandchildren being treated as if they should not be seen or heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
If you just need an overnight stop with electricity, water and sewer then this park will do. They advertise Wi-Fi and cable, but AFTER we checked in we were told that Wi-Fi and cable don't always work at all sites. The following day, we listened to another camper complain that they had no cable or Wi-Fi and the excuses were entertaining, but not believable. It is a very old park in declining condition and the owners are not doing maintenance. The bathrooms are usable. Not terrible, but our elbows touched both sides of the shower walls. Very small and cramped and we had to search stalls for one that had a functioning shower head. Would only stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Lots of trouble contacting the office. Office staff didn't know much, such as "I don't know nothing about Wi-Fi or any of that stuff." The interior roads are in horrible shape. That being said, we were in a long pull-thru with clear view for satellite, and all utilities worked well. Sites are VERY close together. Would stay again if necessary, but would not go out of our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Georgia RV Park (formerly Country Boys RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
April 2008
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
Campground is closed - Craven's Pottery is no longer in business. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
Roads, trees and sites are poorly maintained. Office is unmanned -- self check-in. Security is questionable -- a guard drives through periodically. Campground is difficult to get into and even more difficult to get out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
Tucked behind Craven Pottery this is a nice place to stay while traveling through the area. Sites are paved and will handle the big rigs. Check in/out was done on the honor system - cash or check only. Reserved sites were clearly marked so somebody does a daily check on the campground. Many trees so don't expect your satellite TV to work...cable would have been nice. A small stream runs by some of the sites. No playground or pool or amenities for children. Pets allowed. A good overnight stop or a place to stay while shopping at the local outlet malls. Didn't see any security services but there were no problems. A little noise from I-85. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Pottery Campgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com