206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cordele, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.59 miles SE
9.67 miles N
19.02 miles SE
21.22 miles N
26.98 miles NW
27.02 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 101
1215 E 16Th Ave
1.28 miles NE
Cordele Rv
(229)273-4444
4.62 miles SE
Cordele Rv Camping
4.65 miles SE
Rest Area On Ga I-75 At Mile Marker 108Nb Unverified.
7.53 miles N
Southern Gates Rv
(229)273-6464
8.99 miles SE
Dixie Rv
(229)268-5712
12.33 miles NW
Georgia
Cordele
Most Recently Reviewed
Cordele KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 01:55:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cordele, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   10   9   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very pretty park with large lots underneath pecan trees. A great place for a stop over. Good cable and WiFi. Friendly staff. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
The KOA in Cordele is one of our favorite overnight spots when we are traveling north on I-75 from Tampa. This past week we hit it going and returning from the Smoky Mountains. The park sites are dirt/gravel but always level and clean. Showers/restrooms are always clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff make the stay even better. When we stopped there late Saturday, the staff had put together a BBQ fundraiser for one of their staff who was ill. They were selling smoked pork in the office and it was delicious and a great smell throughout the park. The only downside to this park would be the location. There is nothing nearby because it is outside Cordele. There is an abandoned truck plaza that brings down the location, but the KOA is nice and well maintained. Definitely recommend as an overnight place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
This park deserves high ratings because it delivers on what you expect from a KOA. Showers rate a 10 but get a 9 because it takes a full 1 minute for warm water to arrive and 2 minutes for full hot water. There is a shower head in the men’s room that needs replacing. The showers were 4 to 6“ too narrow and needed and extra 12’ in the dressing area. Other than that this park could give tours and seminars to other camp ground owners on how to design and maintain a superior RV park bath house. There were 4 washers and 4 dryers at $1.50 each in the clean but small laundry. We stayed here 2 days expecting to play golf, which never came about. It was interesting to watch the full gauntlet of rigs arrive and depart, most heading to Florida for the winter. It appears that if you have a $500,000 Prevost you will already know of this stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cordele KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   9   1   10   7   1   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Worst CG we've ever stayed at, in general. Even if you get past the run down condition: Electrical pedestals are scary bad. Voltage dropped to dangerous levels if two power appliances were used at the same time. Supposed to be a Passport America member park, but they charged the same to us with our PA card as they show on the wall for all over night stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Paid for 4 nights, but only stayed one. Voltage 140+. Our TV went up in smoke. Asked for three night refund. Park managment did not want to refund. After a discussion he did refund. The exit was narrow and had water standing on it. Our 33,000 pound rig became stuck in the mud. Wrecker cost $550.00, and a new TV plus installation cost $450.00. Total cost for one night $1,018.00. Have reported this to Georgia fire marshal with pictures of power boxes and mud exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
I stayed one night and found out this is the worst place I have stayed in 10 years of camping. Owner was not very nice and the bugs were unbearable. Leaving was hampered by mud and low tree branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cordele RV Camping Services
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   9   9   9   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Georgia Veterans Memorial State Park is a sprawling complex that includes a marina, RV & Tent sites and a couple of restaurants. The Lake side sites ( on Lake Blackshear ) are 50 Amp with water and the inland sites are 30 Amp plus water. We couldn’t find any sewers although our site had what appeared to have been a sewer connection in the past. Yes, when there is warm weather the gnats are present and annoying. One does have to look out for fire/biting ants. They have showers ( 2 male, 2 female per camping areas ( 3 areas & probably not adequate when they fill up )). The waterside sites are all back in and are level gravel and somewhat challenging to get into. They offer no wi-fi but our Verizon mi-fi worked just fine. It’s first come first serve and if you have a satellite dish, open sites are at a premium. The nearby golf course is excellent, challenging and after 2PM a bargain. Veterans price w/ cart $16.20 and three dollars extra for the senior rate. Reservations are now made directly with the park 229-276-2371, no longer through Reserve America – and book early. They do require a car pass and so the CG fee per night plus car pass was approximately 25.00 per day.. I’d play this course and use this campground again. A WalMart super store in Cordele is approximately 12 miles away and there are many small very interesting local stores ( Little Farmer’s Market, Leslie, GA and Striplings General Store at the park entrance) in the general area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a really nice park. We stayed here for a couple of nights and was very pleased. We stayed in section 3 which is mostly pull-through sites. All were pretty level. There is some lake side sites but you need to get there early on a Friday because its a first come first served. There is a beach area swim at your own risk. There is no life guard. Great place to ride bicycles. The park is a little spread out so the bicycles came in handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Gnats swarm thru the campground during the day, seem to disappear when the sun goes down. Sundown is when the rednecks come out cruising the shoreline drinking alcohol and using vulgar language. Around 10:00 PM a large party of drunks cranked up their party music and cussing, could be heard from one end of campground to the other. It took the Campground Host and Park Rangers almost an hour to quiet the group down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Georgia Veterans Memorial State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com