223336 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dublin, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.15 miles NW
26.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2101 Veterans Blvd
2.95 miles W
Dublin
5.42 miles SW
Georgia
Dublin
Most Recently Reviewed
Honeysuckle Farm RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-02 14:30:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dublin, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
I think this is a case of “Does reality match the web site or most of the reviews”? In fairness, it did rain two days before we arrived. According to NOAA, it rained 2 inches in a 6 hour period. But then it normally does rain a lot in this area. The interior road was plowed dirt. It this case, mud with large pot holes filled with water. Three sites were on gravel – two taken up by long term residents. The one left was long enough to accommodate our 32 foot 5th wheel but not our truck. The truck would have been on the grass – muddy grass. There was a definite possibility of getting stuck in this mud. They did have 2 washers and 2 dryers but the room did not appear to be completed. One of the two bathrooms with a shower was being used for storage. The other bathroom did not have running water in the sink. There was a pond but you would have to walk through the mud to reach it. This could be an OK overnight stop if the interior road was graveled and the manager finishes the bathrooms and laundry rooms. Bottom line was that we did not stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Great find. Nice new little (& growing) park tucked away from the highway, yet easy on/off & quiet! Full hookups with excellent 30/50 amp service, level, some crushed gravel. Currently all back ins, but working on adding pull thrus. Stocked pond for fishing & a country veggie garden for picking. Owners live on site, friendly & helpful. Call ahead. Sites are limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Beware of staying here if the ground is wet. We have a 22' motorhome and while trying to pull into a site quickly realized we would get stuck if we proceeded. Some fast work in reverse saved us. Couldn't find anyone to talk with. We saw some deep ruts at another site that even had more grass than the one we attempted to use. No bathrooms that we saw. We left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Honeysuckle Farm RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Weird place. Looks like it's been closed for 20 years. The host, appears from the back residence, charged me $38 and the only other camper there (a 5th wheel) $32. Said that I used more electricity than a 5th wheel. Bath house was ancient, but fairly clean. Watch out for the big snake by the old ice house. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
This is not a bad campground. It's just way out of line on pricing since you get zero amenities. I was given one price on the telephone, yet on arrival the price was increased and I was told that only an estimate is given on the phone and a "final price" is given when you arrive. I wasn't told that on the phone. Others who arrived and used the same services were charged $10.00 less than me. And, another in a year newer coach than mine were charged even more than I was. The owner has you between a rock and a hard place if you need to be in the area. He just doesn't seem to realize that a full campground at one rate would be a lot more profitable than an empty campground at an extreme rate. The sites are worth maybe $15.00 to $20.00 nightly, not the high rate I was charged. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com