223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flowery Branch, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.99 miles SW
8.30 miles NE
13.23 miles NW
16.62 miles SE
17.58 miles NW
22.76 miles SW
23.98 miles NW
32.33 miles SW
36.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-985:16 313 Frontage Rd (Located To Street)
4.09 miles NE
Hilton Lake Lanier Island
5.62 miles SW
Renaissance Pineisle Res
5.81 miles SW
Breezes
6.12 miles SW
Brenau University
7.36 miles NE
Chateau Elan Winery And
7.77 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
400 Shallowford Rd
7.84 miles NE
Chateau Elan'S Le Clos
8.12 miles SE
Sams Club?I-85:115 3383 Buford Dr (Located To Street)
8.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3795 Buford Dr
8.64 miles SW
Rudolph's
9.48 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1500 Marketplace Blvd
10.70 miles NW
Poor Richard'S - Gainsvi
10.82 miles NE
Rest Area On Ga I-85 At Mile Marker 113 Unverified.
11.26 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 111
3245 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd
13.34 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
179W Athens St
17.45 miles SE
Georgia
Flowery Branch
Most Recently Reviewed
Old Federal COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 02:10:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   8   8   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We camped here at site 62. Very shaded, with a concrete pad and gravel picnic area and fire ring. Our site was lake-front, but we couldn't access the lake from our site due to a steep ledge. Some other campers on our loop (sites 62-75) had their boats tied up to their sites. There is a nice swimming area and beach very close to our loop and the bath house was about 100 yards away. The bath house was clean, and is your typical state park type of facility. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This Corps Of Engineer (COE) park is one of the best on Lake Lanier. It is a favorable campground for the large RVs and motor homes because of the availability of 50 amp electric hookups. Also, because the layouts are spacious and nicely surrounded by the lake. Majority of the lops and sites have a very generous view of the lake. Even though it has a designated playground and swim area, there are several camp sites that have easy access to other swim areas. They even provided additional parking space at strategic parks of the campground for campers who arrive with more that one automobile. It is no wonder the campground was full the weekend of May 9th when we camped here, considering that the schools were still in session and the meteorologists had rain on their forecasts much of that weekend. TV and mobile phone reception are at their best here. The camp hosts are very nice folks. They graciously helped me with to contact a mobile RV repair guy when I intimated them that my A/C unit was broken. We will surely return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Very beautiful park. Was in pull through (4) near lake although it is a steep incline to walk to the lake. Restrooms were very clean and staff very friendly. A nice peaceful stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Old Federal COE
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This was a beautiful campground. Many of the sites will not accommodate a larger camper. Most sites have lake views and access. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were very clean. Cons: the parking pads are very narrow, you could step out of your camper and right down a hill. The water from the hookups was brown. This campground is close to shopping and restaurants in Flowery Branch and Buford. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Originally a day use only park, was converted by Army Corps of Engineers to a true campground. Recently renovated - new aslphalt roads, sites leveled well, brand new playground, all new electric hookup and water connections. Sites 30-36 (on a peninsula) have great water views. Sites 8/9 and 23-28 have great access to small clean beaches. Site 28 even has a brand new wooden deck attached to the site. Pro's: Nicely wooded, level sites, clean sites, well maintained, new hookups on each site, boat ramp access, beach access. Con's: Going to be tight for bigger RV's (30ft+)or limited site selection. Best for pull behinds or Pop-Up's. Restrooms could have been cleaned a little more often. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com