219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Forsyth, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.61 miles SE
14.93 miles N
18.27 miles N
22.20 miles SE
28.59 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-75:187 120 N Lee St (Located To Block)
0.52 miles NW
Whistle Stop Cafe
8.84 miles NE
High Falls Cg
(770)358-2205
11.13 miles NW
Georgia
Forsyth
Most Recently Reviewed
L & D RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 17:40:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Forsyth, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   2   7   10   7   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Just stayed overnight. Road to camp site was in need of repair. We had a pull through site in the back which eliminated hwy noise. Staff was friendly and 5 minutes after we checked in, someone from the office delivered cookies, nice touch. What I did not like was that there was a 2.00 charge for cable TV. And a fee if you use the Internet more than 30 minutes. Now, I've been in many campgrounds that charge for Internet, I have my own Verizon jet pak, but I have never been charged for TV. Only 2.00, but it is the principle. Maybe I'm getting old, but would not stay again. I like all charges up front. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Overall, our stay here was good. We received guidance to our mostly level site, and hookups were as described and in good repair. Staff was friendly enough; I've had friendlier and some not so friendly. Four cookies were a pleasant surprise, and we ordered their pizza and hot-wings, which were surprisingly tasty. Made dinner with the wife and kids (7 and 9) very easy after a long day on the road. It's right off the interstate, so perfect for a quick rest and go. It would be distracting if we had been staying longer. Overall though, if you're looking for a place to plug-in for a night and easily move on the next day, this KOA served perfectly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
This is a very nice park. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The sites are level and ample in size. An added bonus (for us) was the pizza available by order and delivered to your site. Complimentary chocolate chip cookies were great too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Forsyth KOA
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   7   8   7   4   4   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is a very cute, small and quiet campground. The owner was very friendly and helpful. It's an older campground, but relatively well maintained. we only stayed one night as we were travelling further, but we enjoyed our stay there. We paid $25 using our Good Sam discount We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
Small, but very nice setting. Worried going down what seemed like a small country two lane, but no problems finding it or fitting our large RV. Very pretty setting with horses and pastures and quiet ! Would stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Nice small park. Many long term or working campers. Clean setting. Good gravel and paved roads, easy to find off Exit 185. Don't let your GPS lead you to any other exit. Rate reflects overnight rate with Good Sam. Easy pull thrus, easy check in at office. All hookups worked well WiFi available if you need. Far enough from I-75 you don't hear the traffic (2.4 miles). We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for L & D RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com