206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Forsyth, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.61 miles SE
14.93 miles N
18.27 miles N
22.20 miles SE
28.59 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-75:187 120 N Lee St (Located To Block)
0.52 miles NW
Whistle Stop Cafe
8.84 miles NE
High Falls Cg
(770)358-2205
11.13 miles NW
Georgia
Forsyth
Most Recently Reviewed
Forsyth KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 00:17:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Forsyth, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   10   7   5   8   8   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
The two women working the desk were very rude and condescending. They would not let me use my koa card for a discount for our one night stay because my friend made the actual call for the reservations. We had to register individually but the worker said my I couldn't use my KOA card because the reservation wasn't in my name. She talked to me like I was a preschooler. They charged $2.00 for cable and there was an extra charge for wi-fi (which we didn't get). The sight was pull through and we were stacked in like cord wood. The area we were in looked like overflow parking with no trees. The "lake" was a glorified pond. This campground won't get any more of my money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Typical KOA, friendly service at check in and were escorted to site. Was level side to side but a little off back to front(we didn't unhook tow vehicle). Site services all worked very well. Quick on and off to I-75 but right along the highway so road noise is very prominent. We had dinner brought to the trailer from the office. They have Pizza, wings and chicken tenders plus a couple of other items. The food was very good. Price is regular rate and that includes $2 for cable and $5 per device for WiFi(we only had one device) One of the reasons we don't have a KOA Card is the nickel and dime charges KOA has. The reason we stayed here was because it fit exactly into our timing for the trip home from Florida. We would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Beautiful park very well maintained. Nice lake with ducks. Great cable, nice little store. Very friendly service, close to I-10, so you do get road noise. This was the prettiest KOA of our whole trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Forsyth KOA
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   4   4   9   5   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Quiet, nice park. Our site was gravel, level and pull-through. Free WiFi that worked well. About 2 minutes from I-75. Family owned and operated. No TV. Laundry and rest rooms nice and clean. Rate reflects Good Sam member. About 5 minutes from the downtown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. A very nice Mom & Pop park, well off the Interstate. Gravel / grass pull-through sites. Many permanent residents, but sites available for overnight guests. Surprisingly clean restrooms and showers. We had no issues with "bad" electrical as noted in other reviews. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We stopped here for an overnight stay. The area we were in was obviously for transient stay. It was like an open field next to a nice little stream. Other campers told us the stream will flood during heavy rain, etc. It was dry while we were here. Only two other rigs in sight the night we stayed. Although near the road, it was pretty quiet. We would probably stay here again for an overnighter, it's close to interstate 75. We weren't looking for much in the way of amenities so we weren't disappointed. Don't think I would stay here for an extended period. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for L & D RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com