219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gainesville, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.30 miles SW
15.93 miles SW
17.28 miles NW
18.87 miles SW
19.27 miles NW
20.44 miles SE
21.29 miles SE
23.56 miles N
28.35 miles NE
29.25 miles NE
29.65 miles N
31.02 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
400 Shallowford Rd
1.22 miles NW
Brenau University
1.69 miles W
Rudolph's
1.72 miles NW
Poor Richard'S - Gainsvi
2.80 miles N
Sams Club?I-985:16 313 Frontage Rd (Located To Street)
4.24 miles SW
Chateau Elan Winery And
12.49 miles S
Chateau Elan'S Le Clos
12.97 miles S
Renaissance Pineisle Res
13.29 miles SW
Breezes
13.36 miles SW
Hilton Lake Lanier Island
13.36 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3795 Buford Dr
16.94 miles SW
Sams Club?I-85:115 3383 Buford Dr (Located To Street)
16.94 miles SW
Georgia
Gainesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Bolding Mill COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-29 09:01:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gainesville, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We just spent the weekend here. We thought it was a really nice park with large sites and beautiful lake views. The camp hosts were wonderful. We enjoyed floating in the lake right at our campsite. The park is beautiful with a lot of green grass. We rode our bikes around the whole campground a lot because it's not too hilly. We are hoping they start keeping the park open longer. They could cut back some of the small trees at some of the camp sites so that you can see the lake better. I strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is clean and under utilized. I wish the COE parks were open year around. The fall is the best time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park was very decent - clean, level sites, fairly easy to get into. Our site #3 had a steep grade to the muddy lake and the boat traffic was busy. Thought it was strange to sign a waiver regarding -NO- alcohol beverages. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bolding Mill COE
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This park just opened this summer and we were excited to check it out. All sites are paved, no gravel, and many are pull-through. The sites are not lake front, but some are lake view. It is heavily wooded. Some of the sites I would consider "buddy sites" because they are pull-throughs with one site slightly higher on the pavement than the other, and right next to each other without much privacy. A huge plus for us was the fact that each site has a gray water "bucket' that is dug into the ground with charcoal in it (presumably to absorb smell) and you are allowed to open your gray valve and just let it drain into it. You still have to go to dump station for black water, but most campers can easily go 2 weeks or more with an on-board tank on your RV anyway. That saved me a lot of time dragging a portable tank back and forth, which I have been accustomed to with most GA state parks since most don't have gray water at each site. The park is very nice, with clean comfort stations that have drink vending machines. There is a small gift shop with overpriced items and camp supplies. 3 walking trails, the longest is 2 miles, and a short ADA paved trail that is only 300 yards long but ends with several sitting areas with swings. The beach and playground area is huge with plenty of parking and more swings. No pets on the beach, which is understandable. The beach is in a private cove area so there was little to no wake from the heavily used Lake lanier. We saw several kayakers and stand up paddleboards. Kayak rentals are coming soon according to the manager. 2 boat ramps inside the park with plenty of room to park your boat and turn around. Overall a very nice park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   9   10   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This park is clean and under utilized. I wish the COE parks were open year around. The fall is the best time of year. We had a great shaded spot and absolutely no traffic! The hose making rounds was the only vehicle we saw. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Nicest campground yet. Like all COE campgrounds, this one is very well maintained with large, well spaced sites. This CG has a great beach area on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This campground is wonderful. The pads are paved and fairly level. The lake views are nice and many of them have trails to the water which make it nice to pull the boat up on shore. The sites are shady and have plenty of room for canopies and chairs. The overall campground was very clean and well kept. We have stayed here several times and never had a bad experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Duckett Mill COE
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   10   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in site 42, with a group of others that had sites 41 and 40. We were right on the lake, and close to the beach, playground and bath houses. This was our first trip here, and we will return. Some sites are not as close to the waters as others, so plan accordingly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
We love this campground. There is a security gate front entrance, plus another security code gate to the camping area for travel trailers and motorhomes. The sites were very clean. Trash cans are provided close to each site and they are checked emptied daily. The bath facilities are kept clean. The security truck rides by frequently. Not all sites have a fire pit, but we had one this time. The water level was up, so we were able go fishing at our site. We enjoyed it and appreciate the work that goes into maintaining and securing the grounds. We had a very relaxing visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Senior discount rate. Spacious campground with plenty of private sites. Overlooking Lake Lanier with beautiful sunsets. Clean bathhouse, good showers. Deer roaming freely throughout park. Firewood available at checkin. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very popular park at a holidays and during summer. Level sites, some pull throughs available. Day use beach area crowded on weekends. Stayed in site 26 on point with great views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for River Forks Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com