220140 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greensboro, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.83 miles NE
15.93 miles E
17.73 miles NW
21.15 miles SW
25.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Reynolds Plantation
1.57 miles NW
Rpi- Ga Northshore @ Lake Oconee 2541 Carey Station Rd Greensboro
5.21 miles SW
AOR2239
5.44 miles SW
North Shore Resort At Lae Oconee-2541 Carey Station Rd
5.44 miles SW
Aor Rod+ Rpip C2C Sb Greensboro Ga - No Shore Resort @ Lake
5.55 miles SW
Durhampton Plantation
10.67 miles NE
Georgia
Greensboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Old Salem Public Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 13:31:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greensboro, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   1   4   1   6   8   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We were very disappointed with this campground. We arrived at 4 p.m. on a Sunday and the office was closed and the security shack was not manned. If another camper had not come by and told us to look in the mailbox for our packet, we would not have gotten past the gate. We were Coast-to-Coast guests and the site we were given was small and very unlevel in an area with several other rigs almost shoulder-to-shoulder while there were many vacant sites closer to the lake. The entire park had a run-down appearance. We will not be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Northshore uses a railroad-theme in its campground;"cute idea." They have 2 pools, lake access and both family and adult activities, mostly on weekends. The park seemed 'old', not all roads/site were paved. The main road is a steep hill to navigate and could be difficult for the disabled. People were friendly, but this park seems to cater to more 'permanent' RVers because many of the sites were occupied with long-term setups and there are no lakefront sites available due to permanent homes. Park needs some work and updating before we'd return; they'll be happy to 'sell' you a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1.0
Spent Memorial day weekend there for free incentive from our RV dealership. The $50 check the timeshare people (Ocean Canyon Properties) provided din't even come close to making the place any better. We were not there for 5 hours had a dog running on our deck then another small child, we have a Rot that goes camping with us and was on the deck of our site on her leash. A little after 10:00 PM teenager comes running between my chair on our sites deck and my awning about tripping over the dog. Sites are stacked one on another, not very level sewer problems, rules were 1 vehicle per site most sites had 3 plus had multiple vehciles park in front of my site blocking us in. Golf carts up and down the road all day/night vehciles not following the directions sighs on the roads. This is a member's only resort count me out. Next morning at 9:00 AM had our strong arm membership sale from Ocean Canyon properties 3 minutes in very rude and strong arming. I let him know right then and there did not like the camping and why. Still pressed on with his sales pitch 90 minutes turned in to 2 hrs. 13,000 plus for a lifetime membership plus just shy of $400.00 yearly dues. It was al I could do but laugh. Run from this CampGround and OCP. See BBB rating here thankful they paid me for an unpleasent experiance instaed of the other way around. http://www.bbb.org/shreveport/​business-reviews/​real-estate-management/​ocean-canyon-properties-in-tex We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Northshore Resort at Lake Oconee
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Clean, well kept park on Lake Oconee. Most sites are gravel and large with good spacing. Each site has a nice table, fire ring, and grill. Lots of shade trees means satellite locations are at a premium. This is one of the Georgia Power parks. Shopping, restaurants, and movies and about 2 miles away in an upscale shopping area. It gets really busy on the holidays so get reservations. The park usually closes immediately following Labor Day but this year the doing a trial and will be open until September 28. Stop by and check it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Hidden jewel! Never knew Georgia Power has such nice parks. The web sites are hard to find, but then a new world opens. The sites are reasonable level and spacious, even though they could be spaced apart a tad further. Great beach area and a rather large recreation area on the lake, with a large shelter. We were in the first section (closer to the entrance) and had a bath house all to ourself. Wonderful family bathroom with plenty of hot water and nice water pressure. We will certainly be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
First of all the Camp Hosts were incredible! Also the groundskeepers were very accommodating. They sprayed our camper down because we had a problem with ants. I saw plenty of deer and foxes. I did not enjoy the campsite we had because it was not on the water and not scenic at all. It was like a red clay and asphalt parking lot. Those sites are not recommended. I will be camping on the water in coming weeks. The beach was clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Old Salem Public Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Georgia Power campgrounds as a rule are very nice and well run. This park is no exception. You must call for reservations, not available online. Check them out! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Not able to stay as we hoped as this park was closed in October when we got there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
Georgia Power Lake and can obtain reservation information from their web site. Only about 5 miles south of Interstate 20. Walking distance to the beach and nice playground. Washer/dryer located at bath house, but didn't use them. I will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parks Ferry Recreation Area at Lake Oconee
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com