217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greensboro, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.83 miles NE
15.93 miles E
17.73 miles NW
21.15 miles SW
25.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Reynolds Plantation
1.57 miles NW
Rpi- Ga Northshore @ Lake Oconee 2541 Carey Station Rd Greensboro
5.21 miles SW
AOR2239
5.44 miles SW
North Shore Resort At Lae Oconee-2541 Carey Station Rd
5.44 miles SW
Aor Rod+ Rpip C2C Sb Greensboro Ga - No Shore Resort @ Lake
5.55 miles SW
Durhampton Plantation
10.67 miles NE
Georgia
Greensboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Northshore Resort at Lake Oconee
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 22:40:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greensboro, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   1   4   1   6   8   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We were very disappointed with this campground. We arrived at 4 p.m. on a Sunday and the office was closed and the security shack was not manned. If another camper had not come by and told us to look in the mailbox for our packet, we would not have gotten past the gate. We were Coast-to-Coast guests and the site we were given was small and very unlevel in an area with several other rigs almost shoulder-to-shoulder while there were many vacant sites closer to the lake. The entire park had a run-down appearance. We will not be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Northshore uses a railroad-theme in its campground;"cute idea." They have 2 pools, lake access and both family and adult activities, mostly on weekends. The park seemed 'old', not all roads/site were paved. The main road is a steep hill to navigate and could be difficult for the disabled. People were friendly, but this park seems to cater to more 'permanent' RVers because many of the sites were occupied with long-term setups and there are no lakefront sites available due to permanent homes. Park needs some work and updating before we'd return; they'll be happy to 'sell' you a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1.0
Spent Memorial day weekend there for free incentive from our RV dealership. The $50 check the timeshare people (Ocean Canyon Properties) provided din't even come close to making the place any better. We were not there for 5 hours had a dog running on our deck then another small child, we have a Rot that goes camping with us and was on the deck of our site on her leash. A little after 10:00 PM teenager comes running between my chair on our sites deck and my awning about tripping over the dog. Sites are stacked one on another, not very level sewer problems, rules were 1 vehicle per site most sites had 3 plus had multiple vehciles park in front of my site blocking us in. Golf carts up and down the road all day/night vehciles not following the directions sighs on the roads. This is a member's only resort count me out. Next morning at 9:00 AM had our strong arm membership sale from Ocean Canyon properties 3 minutes in very rude and strong arming. I let him know right then and there did not like the camping and why. Still pressed on with his sales pitch 90 minutes turned in to 2 hrs. 13,000 plus for a lifetime membership plus just shy of $400.00 yearly dues. It was al I could do but laugh. Run from this CampGround and OCP. See BBB rating here thankful they paid me for an unpleasent experiance instaed of the other way around. http://www.bbb.org/shreveport/​business-reviews/​real-estate-management/​ocean-canyon-properties-in-tex We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Northshore Resort at Lake Oconee
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
First of all the Camp Hosts were incredible! Also the groundskeepers were very accommodating. They sprayed our camper down because we had a problem with ants. I saw plenty of deer and foxes. I did not enjoy the campsite we had because it was not on the water and not scenic at all. It was like a red clay and asphalt parking lot. Those sites are not recommended. I will be camping on the water in coming weeks. The beach was clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
Park itself was beautiful. Park manager followed me in his golf cart in the evening to ask why I was walking so far from my site-- perhaps I wasn't supposed to be walking in the park after a certain hour?? Met a very friendly camp hostess who helped rid my rig of sugar ants that had invaded overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
Very nice. Lots of room on the sites, and all the sites are very well maintained. It has a nice beach and a playground for the kids. We have been there a number of times, and will gladly camp there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Old Salem Public Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Georgia Power campgrounds as a rule are very nice and well run. This park is no exception. You must call for reservations, not available online. Check them out! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Not able to stay as we hoped as this park was closed in October when we got there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
Georgia Power Lake and can obtain reservation information from their web site. Only about 5 miles south of Interstate 20. Walking distance to the beach and nice playground. Washer/dryer located at bath house, but didn't use them. I will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parks Ferry Recreation Area at Lake Oconee
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com