218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hartwell, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.75 miles NW
12.13 miles SW
12.35 miles S
12.52 miles NE
13.36 miles NW
17.56 miles SE
19.49 miles NE
23.14 miles N
23.23 miles SW
23.34 miles NE
26.39 miles SE
26.99 miles NW
29.46 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1421 E Franklin St
0.53 miles SE
Tt Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play (L 10/24-3/30) 864-972-9527,Ttnlt
10.15 miles NW
Rpi- Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play
10.15 miles NW
Welcome Center
I-85 Mm176S
11.24 miles NW
Travel Time Usa, Inc
14.57 miles NW
Lake Hartwell Camp
(888)427-8935
14.64 miles NE
Georgia
Hartwell
Most Recently Reviewed
Watsadler Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 14:02:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hartwell, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   8   9   9   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Park is nice. Large lake for fishing, boating. Park office has WiFi, fishing, camping items for sale and some basic food items. Close to major shopping areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Very well managed park, very clean, sites are close especially around the lake, no sewer hookups and must use portable gray water tanks ofter if you have a extended stay, overall I would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$21
Well run campground all the way around. We had site # 27 which is right on the water, and it was just beautiful. Each site shares trash cans, which is very convenient and the sites are fairly set apart from each other. Ours had new fencing installed and really added to the look of the site. All in all a great experience and we would definitely recommend this CC and come back for the beautiful view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hart State Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We had sites 7, 8 and 9. We loved them all. They had a nice gentle slope down to the lake. The lake was more "sandy" than in many areas on Lake Hartwell which it made it much nicer to enjoy. The sites are very large and shaded. Our boat was easily visible from the campsite. The playground close to us was only swings, but very convenient. The bath house was very clean but very far away. We had to drive to it from our sites. Location is not very close to any dining on the water. Took us over an hour to get to Swamp Guinea by water. It is much closer by land though. Overall we loved this place and will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
This is my second review of Paynes Creek. I have to drastically cut my rating because we got stuck in our campsite due to the steep driveways into and out of the campsites, spinning tires on the gravel. Thankfully our site was attached to the next site and those folks were leaving when we were, so we were able to follow them through their campsite. The only site we will be getting again, will be site #7, which has a long flat sweeping driveway in and out of the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We enjoyed our stay at Paynes Creek! The campground hosts were very friendly. We stayed on site 30. We were originally staying on site 31 and they had no problem allowing us to switch to 30 because it was more shaded. They also were helpful and let us borrow a tool when we had a problem with our camper. The campground was what I expected from a COE campground-clean, lots of trees, and shady roomy sites. Almost every site is on the water. If you need a Walmart or restaurants there are plenty in a town about 15 minutes away. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Paynes Creek (Hartwell Lake) COE
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   5   7   10   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Awesome campground! Great waterfront sites and easy to get to. Will definitely be back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$11
Careful, this camp is tight: the roads are narrow with tight turns, the driveways for sites are narrow and snake through the trees. Our site was rated as a pull-through for a 50' rig. But it was impossible to get our 45' coach fully onto the site, and we had to back out a 200' drive! Further, you can hear and see cars and trucks driving day and night on the road just across the lake from all campsites. Otherwise, very lovely sites creatively placed right on the lake. Very easy access to town just 4 miles away (including Wal-Mart). We listed Access Pass half-price cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$11
$11 per night reflects Golden Age Pass price. Most spots are great, all are on the lake. Two shower-houses are adequate and clean, not fancy. Nice walking and wonderful canoeing, kayaking. We could pull our kayaks up on the bank, and secure them for use another day. Boat ramp also nice. We were here before the summer season, and the campground was pretty full, but that didn't bother the plentiful birds including cardinals, robins, bluebirds, wood thrushes, wrens, and a family of geese. We would love to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Watsadler Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com