223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Helen, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.98 miles NW
2.89 miles NE
6.83 miles SW
13.18 miles SE
14.37 miles N
16.02 miles NW
18.93 miles SW
19.09 miles NE
19.57 miles NW
19.61 miles E
20.70 miles NW
22.82 miles NW
24.39 miles NE
24.85 miles SE
26.43 miles NW
29.25 miles SW
30.22 miles SW
30.24 miles NE
30.61 miles NE
31.44 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hofbrauhaus - Helen
0.15 miles SW
Helen Convention & Visito
0.48 miles SE
Museum Of The Hills And F
1.36 miles NW
Fred'S Famous Peanuts
1.56 miles NW
Anna Ruby Falls
1.62 miles N
Unicoi Springs Camp Resort-2444 Hwy 356
2.14 miles NE
Yonah Mountain Camping Resort-36788 Helen Hwy
3.80 miles S
Aor Rpi C2C Cleveland Ga - Yonah Mtn Camping
3.81 miles S
Rpi- Ga Yonah Mountain 3678 Helen Hwy Cleveland
3.81 miles S
AOR0031
3.85 miles S
Timber Ridge Resort-
4.62 miles SW
Rpi- Ga Horseshoe Trails Us 129 N To 75A Then 3 Mi To Mountain Lakes Resort (Horseshoe Trails Is Located Within Mountain Lakes Resort) Cleveland
5.14 miles SW
Horseshoe Trails Camping-15 Harvest Dr
5.30 miles SW
Timber Ridge Resort
706) 865-0495
5.65 miles SW
Nudist Pleasure Grove Nudist
(800)863-6833
7.22 miles SE
Lazy River
(706)865-4707
8.44 miles SE
Happy Time Rv Sales &
9.21 miles SW
Piedmont College
13.70 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2160 Hwy 441 N
15.42 miles SE
Georgia
Helen
Most Recently Reviewed
Creekwood Resort Campground & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 02:37:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Helen, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   10   9   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Very, very nice campground. Great location to visit northern Georgia and even close enough to go to Atlanta on a side trip. The roads are paved. The owner helped my husband back the RV into our spot. He said that her directions were great and he had no trouble getting the RV in its location. It was so peaceful here. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here for 2 weeks so the rate averaged out to $39 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
We enjoyed the peace and quiet at this small park, but not much room to walk dogs and was unimpressed that they prefer cash or check and that there is a 3% charge a for credit cards. The park is clean and maintained, hosts are friendly. The area is gorgeous, even though it rained the whole stay, just don't drive through Helen to get there or you'll be stuck in traffic. Very scenic! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$42
As we pulled into the property, the manager lady met us and gave us a warm welcome. She also told us our site number and then met us there and assisted in placing our RV in the best spot. She left us to get set up and said just come see her when we got settled in. I cannot say enough about her customer service. The park was small but very nice. Through no fault of the park or owners, a lot of the sites were very wet. It had rained for several days prior to our arrival and if you were not on the road or gravel, you were in muddy and wet conditions. All the utilities worked well. The bathroom and showers were clean. I would suggest to the owners to leave heat on all the time. By the time you were done using the facilities the small portable heater was just getting warmed up. You can drive within an hour and see so many great places: Helen, Clarksville, Toccoa just to name a few. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Creekwood Resort Campground & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   5   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This is a Coast-to-Coast resort/campground. We stayed a few days at $10 a night. Overall it is a nice campground but really in the mountains so you have to walk up hill both ways. Some are very steep and when you check in they give you a map that is not that accurate but usable. At most campgrounds this size they escort you to your site; not here, you are on your own. There are activities, bingo, church meetings, etc. You see very few kids, but you see a lot of gray heads all over and they stick to the rules at the campground. We were there of the OctoberFest at Helen, which is nice but once is all that it takes to see everything there. If we are in the area again then we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$3
My family and I have been members of this park for nearly 5 years now. I understand that some of the members have been members since the park opened in 1983, however, my biggest beef with the park is that there are some very intolerable long time members that are down right rude or mean to young children. I find it necessary to write this because I can only hope that maybe one of them would read this and realize that the individuals they are being rude and nasty to are the generation that will carry this park on not to mention if it wasn't for the younger generation with children coming in and buying in they would have to pay for more of the amenities that they now get for free. I can only hope that some of these Long Time members learn to either keep their negative opinions and or comments to themselves or just not say anything at all. Everything else about this park is fantastic. I can say that if you decide to become a member you need to remember that the long time members I am referring to won't be around much longer and sadly enough that is what I have to tell my children when they come across one. Overall the Campers are cordial, but as with any other place that has been around for awhile you will find at least one stick in the mud. We liked it so much that we purchased 3 memberships so that one day we can be here for months at a time like the other long time members. The price that you pay for your membership by no means covers all the wonderful benefits you can receive from it. I am blowing off steam because like I said I can only hope that just one of those long time members reads this and thinks about how they conduct themselves in front of children and would they have tolerated it when their children were younger. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$12
We stayed in off-season. Pools closed Oct. 31. Great lodge. WiFi available in lodge. All sites and roads are paved; sites are level. Nearby Unicoi State Park access is great. Community fire rings with firewood furnished. We stayed on Coast to Coast and had a $2 per night mandatory cable fee. We were given a full hookup site on the pond. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Unicoi Springs Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   5   9   8   3   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Upon arrival, the desk clerks told us they just had selected our site, and had the paperwork handy. Checking in didn't take more than 3 minutes. We asked for the stickers for the Georgia RV Program (not all parks have them, so we make it a point in asking for them) and the clerk handed us 3. We only stayed 2 nights, so that great! The site was very nice, the rig backed into the top site, one step down we had a similar size site for recreation, with a fire ring and a picnic table. The visitor center is a short walk down the hill. Staff at the center was very friendly and helpful. The beach is a comfortable walk along a trail. Mind you, the water is cold! There is also a very nice foot trail to the lodge. Personnel at the lodge were setting up for a banquet and had closed the gift shop early, but when we notified someone we were unhappy about that, they opened up the shop for us, with the entrance through the tavern. They were also showing a (free) movie on Friday night, but we didn't want to walk back along the trail in the dark, so we didn't stay for that. The trail turned out to be well lighted, we were pleased with that. They seemed to have a lot of activities at the lodge. We were very happy with our stay and will certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
We visited the park for a short one night stay. We made our reservations online and upon arrival we discovered that an additional five dollar vehicle parking fee had to be paid. This was not a surprise we appreciated. Our in advance reservations reserved a site, but the sites are given out on a first come first choose basis. In other words we were guaranteed a site, but we were given a map at registration and told to drive through the campground until we found an empty site marked with a "white" reflector. We could then take any of the sites so marked. The bathrooms were fairly clean, but well worn. They were close to our campsite and seemed to be fairly well located to the loop where we were staying. We did not visit the park amenities as we were passing through. Helen GA, is located a short drive from the park. It was already decorated for Christmas and looked like a great place to spend the day. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Unicoi is a beautiful state park with a nice lake and swimming area and nice trails for mountain biking. It is also next to Helen, GA where there is a lot to do. The CG is just OK. It is a single line of campsites along a stream but the sites are a little close together for my tastes and there is no view. It is too bad that, with all the land of the park, they could not have made the campground nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Unicoi State Park and Lodge
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com