206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hiawassee, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.78 miles W
9.70 miles NW
11.52 miles S
13.90 miles S
14.37 miles S
15.71 miles NW
17.67 miles SW
18.60 miles E
20.21 miles NW
20.22 miles NE
20.24 miles SW
20.99 miles SE
22.33 miles NW
22.65 miles SE
23.06 miles NE
23.19 miles SE
23.71 miles SW
23.96 miles N
26.47 miles NE
30.48 miles SW
32.30 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fred Hamilton Rhododendr
2.65 miles NW
Sundowner Rv
(828)389-3241
8.46 miles NW
Unicoi Springs Camp Resort-2444 Hwy 356
12.59 miles S
Anna Ruby Falls
12.78 miles S
Fred'S Famous Peanuts
12.96 miles S
Museum Of The Hills And F
13.36 miles S
Hofbrauhaus - Helen
14.48 miles S
Helen Convention & Visito
14.61 miles S
Georgia
Hiawassee
Most Recently Reviewed
Bald Mountain Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-26 01:09:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hiawassee, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   10   10   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Our site overlooked the lake with Bald Mountain in the background. An awesome view. Large sites with picnic tables. Strong Wi-Fi. Clean laundry room. Office staff friendly and helpful. Paddle boats and kyake's available for the lake. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here so far. Ours has been a three-night stay in early October, over a weekend. Everyone has been so friendly. The staff at check-in were great and everyone here in the park waves and says “hello”. We reserved a lakeside pull through site. Very nice view of the lake and mountains. The fire rings by the lake are beautiful when everyone has them lit. It is in a good location to experience some of north Georgia’s best activities. We used the WiFi a lot during the stay. The signal was strong and we experienced no problems. There seemed to be a good mixture of sunny and shady spots throughout the park. Ours was not shaded but had the lakeside location. If anything, I would say that the sites are a bit crowded in a few areas. However, we had neighbors to both the left and right and the proximity did not bother us at all. The restrooms were clean but we did not use the shower facilities. In fact, there were many amenities which we did not use. From what we observed; however, all of the facilities were well maintained and clean. They do offer a number of family friendly amenities which means there are a good number of children about. One should expect the normal sounds and activities which come with a family park. While we do not have children ourselves, we did not find the noise inappropriate. Nothing out of the norm, just “happy” noises. Children riding bikes around the park, fishing in the lake, playing on the grounds, etc. The park prominently displays the rules and they seem to be followed for the most part. This park suited our style of camping well. It has been great to come back after a day of hiking and exploring to cookout beside the rig. We eat at the picnic table then take our chairs to the lakeside and enjoy a fire (and the fires of our neighbors). Because of its location near many areas of interest for us, I would safely say we will visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed on a creek side site with other friends near by. Easy access and good signs marking the campground location. Friendly staff and nice facilities. We used the pool, ball field, fishing pond and putt putt golf and the kids loved them all. This facility is close to Helen (tubing) and many other recreational opportunities. I would give it a perfect rating if the laundry room had normal hours or was arranged for campers to use it when convenient. It's only open when office is open (days) and closes an hour before the office does. Most of our large gathering went to town to find a laundry mat. We will return and recommend to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bald Mountain Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
unknown -
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   7   7   9   9   9   10   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
In theory, this should've been a very pleasant experience. I believe if we had visited in the off-season we would've had a great time. However, we went with friends on Memorial Day weekend and were very disappointed. The campsites are ridiculously close together and over crowded. We witnessed many sites with three tents pitched in very close proximity. The bath house was a mess almost the entire time we were ,and it was woefully inadequate for the volume of campers using it. It was fairly obvious on our third day here that people were not happy with the situation and were packing up to leave early. I determined this by the number of folks that were leaving late in the day, rather than experiencing another night of cramped, noisy, camping with sanitary facilities that may have been failing at any moment. I really wanted to like this adventure, but I just can't get past the generally poor execution of the camping facilities. Half as many sites with at least two more bath houses would be the minimum needed to make this camp site workable. I know my review is scathing, but it's the truth, and I didn't even include the issues with the dumpster overflowing. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This is not a destination for peace and relaxation. It caters to rowdy, beer drinking adults and their unruly kids … in some cases brought in by busloads … much to the dismay of those paying well over $30 a night plus $5 per pet for hookups on substandard lots. There is no cable TV; you can’t even get antenna channels due to the remoteness of this facility. For six nights we were shoehorned into a tiny space that disallowed motor home slides to be fully opened. The creek is littered with dead branches and trash. Adults and kids use it for bathing and washing dishes. People insisted on using fire pits between spaces that spewed ashes and hot cinders on neighboring rigs and cars. Limited WiFi is available in the office. They boast waterfalls on the property, but getting to anything that remotely resembles a waterfall is nearly impossible. You must walk along very steep, muddy and dangerous foot paths. This campground is a disaster and should be avoided unless your idea of camping is a culture equal to a noisy, low class trailer park. There are other area facilities that offer much more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Nice park, clean. The only down sides are the lots are too close to each other and it is very hard to get a large travel trailer in most sites although you can do it. The lodge is nice and offer food service which is good if you don't want to cook. They charge you $5.00 a night for pets which I think is a little steep and there are cats and dogs roaming around all sites unleashed. All in all I would probably stay there again but it will be down on my list of places in that area just for the fact of tight spots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Enota Mountain Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Good campground and the staff is friendly. Loop A is the best for separation of campsites, however no fires are allowed in this loop. Restrooms are clean and maintained. Did not understand the boat ramp, they need a floating platform to tie up to when launching. Excellent walking around the roads, keep I'm mind these roads have hills. Hiawassee is a fun place to visit and you will not find a lot of brand restaurants, mostly local flavor. We stayed four days and will mark this campground for a return visit. The campground is run by the county and is better maintained than most Georgia State Parks. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
I was very pleased with our return visit to the Georgia Mountain Fair Campgrounds. We had previously stayed in Area 1 on the south side of highway 76, however this time we stayed in area 2 which was more accommodating to travel trailers. We stayed on a nice campsite on the hillside overlooking the lake. Most campsites have a great view or limited view of the lake. We were in the A section of area 2, which is hilly, but more space between campsites. Sections B,C,D,E and F are more level, but are closer together. The WiFi and cable both were great! Even with the Georgia Mountain Fair going on the campground still seemed calm and safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This is a nice campground with sites on the lake and higher up on a small mountain over looking the lake. The sites on the mountain are wooded and farther apart. The sites on the lake are closer, but not too close. We had a good time, but this campground can become noisy if some campers are there for concerts and drinking/partying. The location is good and you can get to grocery stores and restaurants easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Georgia Mountain Fair Campground
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   7   9   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We really liked this campground. Seems to be well run. Nice people who are respectful of their neighbors. Seems to have quite a few 5th wheel trailers set in place as though they are there permanently. The grounds and gravel roads are very well maintained. The sites have good 50 amp service, great water pressure, sewer. Most all sites seemed level and are spaced well enough to give privacy. Weekly rate is buy 6 nights, get another night free. We would definitely stay here again as it is close to all the interesting and fun things to do in north Georgia including NC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Had a wonderful stay at this CG. Owners andCG were very, very nice. Lots of motor coaches and 5th wheels, and a small community of full timers. We had a river front site that had quite a bit of food items left behind, on the site, in the fire pit and on the shore of the river. Let them know so they didn't think it was us and they said they would get it cleaned up, but we had done most of it before they got there. Bathrooms, pool and laundry were very nice, modern and clean. Wi-Fi worked perfectly we were on site C12. Only thing that I did not like was they originally told us there was a service truck that came by everyday to dump tanks as we didn't have a sewer site, but when we checked in they told us it was M-W-F, which was fine as we checked in Sunday. Monday morning, came and they came to service the tanks, but said they were only doing grey and didn't do black until Fridays (we were leaving Thurs). Our tanks are rather small so it caused us a little managing of the water but we made it work. All in all, it was a great place and we will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Our group of ten units spent a great week here. Great campground, very well kept. Gravel roads drain well in the rain. Covered areas for group meetings. Good location for seeing the surrounding area/attractions. 2 (HE) washers and dryers, could use more machines. Only negative is there is no sign on the main road. Make sure you follow the directions on the web site. Looking forward to returning to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for River Bend Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com