215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hiawassee, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.78 miles W
9.70 miles NW
11.52 miles S
13.90 miles S
14.37 miles S
15.71 miles NW
17.67 miles SW
18.60 miles E
20.21 miles NW
20.22 miles NE
20.24 miles SW
20.99 miles SE
22.33 miles NW
22.65 miles SE
23.06 miles NE
23.19 miles SE
23.71 miles SW
23.96 miles N
26.47 miles NE
30.48 miles SW
32.30 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fred Hamilton Rhododendr
2.65 miles NW
Sundowner Rv
(828)389-3241
8.46 miles NW
Unicoi Springs Camp Resort-2444 Hwy 356
12.59 miles S
Anna Ruby Falls
12.78 miles S
Fred'S Famous Peanuts
12.96 miles S
Museum Of The Hills And F
13.36 miles S
Hofbrauhaus - Helen
14.48 miles S
Helen Convention & Visito
14.61 miles S
Georgia
Hiawassee
Most Recently Reviewed
Bald Mountain Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 01:54:34
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hiawassee, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   9   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Besides agreeing with all of those who posted a 10 for this campground I would like to add that they give you support and help whenever needed. If our Wi-Fi didn't work properly it was fixed within a day. The same goes for the cable. They are very service orientated in this campground and are concerned about their guests' satisfaction. I stop here at least once a year for several months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Beautiful campground at the base of Brasstown Bald. Very clean and well kept. Nice pool, mini golf, and playground for the kids. They also offer pedal boats and canoes for rent to use on their small lake. Very gracious staff. We would definitely like to camp here again. Our rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Excellent campground. Sites and roads are very clean. Very friendly staff and fast check-in. We're here with a motor home group. The pavilion is very large and clean. Lots to do in the area. They do a great job here in keeping this place up. One of the best places we've stayed. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bald Mountain Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   2   1   7   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Overall, this is a pretty park; however, they will nickel and dime you to death. The additional people/children charge is not unheard of but you have to pay $5 per night per dog (my husband asked me if that meant they were going to clean up after our dog), plus $5/day for a "burn permit." You cannot bring firewood with you, you must purchase it from them. You pay another $10 per stay for a conservation fee. They advertise WiFi; however, it only worked about 30% of the time at our site. We had no cell phone service with AT&T and neither did our friends using Sprint. The sites are very close together and the statement about leaving things natural is not a lie. Our site had a number of trees so close to the pad that we had make a choice as to whether we wanted our awning to open or access to our outdoor kitchen (we could not open both). The campground has a few waterfalls you can hike to. We chose to hike to the 200' waterfall. Warning - Do not attempt this after it has rained. The trail is dirt which as you know turns to mud after a rain. The slope is pretty steep as you get into it and very slippery when muddy. We were told there was a "swimming hole" at the falls and you spend all this time hiking up to the falls only to have to climb down an embankment if you want to visit the "swimming hole." We saw a few snakes so we decided against a dip. I found the place a little pricey for the amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
After the previous park we inhabited in the area, we were overjoyed to be here. This is a lovely and spacious park, run by a non-profit, with a huge organic farm. The Appalachian Trail is in close proximity, and nearly every site has a stream in the back, as well as decks and picnic tables for your eating pleasure. They are pet and family friendly although when we were there it was August and it was on the quiet side. There is a huge lodge where you can get breakfast if you wish, but only at certain times. Yes, they charge for firewood and a permit, but it is a place where they try to keep things as pristine as possible. We had great walks to a 200 foot waterfall and Loved this place. It was serene and relaxing and just wonderful. We look very forward to returning one day soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
In theory, this should've been a very pleasant experience. I believe if we had visited in the off-season we would've had a great time. However, we went with friends on Memorial Day weekend and were very disappointed. The campsites are ridiculously close together and over crowded. We witnessed many sites with three tents pitched in very close proximity. The bath house was a mess almost the entire time we were ,and it was woefully inadequate for the volume of campers using it. It was fairly obvious on our third day here that people were not happy with the situation and were packing up to leave early. I determined this by the number of folks that were leaving late in the day, rather than experiencing another night of cramped, noisy, camping with sanitary facilities that may have been failing at any moment. I really wanted to like this adventure, but I just can't get past the generally poor execution of the camping facilities. Half as many sites with at least two more bath houses would be the minimum needed to make this camp site workable. I know my review is scathing, but it's the truth, and I didn't even include the issues with the dumpster overflowing. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Enota Mountain Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Good campground and the staff is friendly. Loop A is the best for separation of campsites, however no fires are allowed in this loop. Restrooms are clean and maintained. Did not understand the boat ramp, they need a floating platform to tie up to when launching. Excellent walking around the roads, keep I'm mind these roads have hills. Hiawassee is a fun place to visit and you will not find a lot of brand restaurants, mostly local flavor. We stayed four days and will mark this campground for a return visit. The campground is run by the county and is better maintained than most Georgia State Parks. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
I was very pleased with our return visit to the Georgia Mountain Fair Campgrounds. We had previously stayed in Area 1 on the south side of highway 76, however this time we stayed in area 2 which was more accommodating to travel trailers. We stayed on a nice campsite on the hillside overlooking the lake. Most campsites have a great view or limited view of the lake. We were in the A section of area 2, which is hilly, but more space between campsites. Sections B,C,D,E and F are more level, but are closer together. The WiFi and cable both were great! Even with the Georgia Mountain Fair going on the campground still seemed calm and safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This is a nice campground with sites on the lake and higher up on a small mountain over looking the lake. The sites on the mountain are wooded and farther apart. The sites on the lake are closer, but not too close. We had a good time, but this campground can become noisy if some campers are there for concerts and drinking/partying. The location is good and you can get to grocery stores and restaurants easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Georgia Mountain Fair Campground
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   7   9   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We really liked this campground. Seems to be well run. Nice people who are respectful of their neighbors. Seems to have quite a few 5th wheel trailers set in place as though they are there permanently. The grounds and gravel roads are very well maintained. The sites have good 50 amp service, great water pressure, sewer. Most all sites seemed level and are spaced well enough to give privacy. Weekly rate is buy 6 nights, get another night free. We would definitely stay here again as it is close to all the interesting and fun things to do in north Georgia including NC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Had a wonderful stay at this CG. Owners andCG were very, very nice. Lots of motor coaches and 5th wheels, and a small community of full timers. We had a river front site that had quite a bit of food items left behind, on the site, in the fire pit and on the shore of the river. Let them know so they didn't think it was us and they said they would get it cleaned up, but we had done most of it before they got there. Bathrooms, pool and laundry were very nice, modern and clean. Wi-Fi worked perfectly we were on site C12. Only thing that I did not like was they originally told us there was a service truck that came by everyday to dump tanks as we didn't have a sewer site, but when we checked in they told us it was M-W-F, which was fine as we checked in Sunday. Monday morning, came and they came to service the tanks, but said they were only doing grey and didn't do black until Fridays (we were leaving Thurs). Our tanks are rather small so it caused us a little managing of the water but we made it work. All in all, it was a great place and we will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Our group of ten units spent a great week here. Great campground, very well kept. Gravel roads drain well in the rain. Covered areas for group meetings. Good location for seeing the surrounding area/attractions. 2 (HE) washers and dryers, could use more machines. Only negative is there is no sign on the main road. Make sure you follow the directions on the web site. Looking forward to returning to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for River Bend Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com