214817 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.27 miles SE
13.06 miles NW
18.27 miles S
21.64 miles NE
23.36 miles SE
30.33 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
A/T Plaza
I-75 X201
7.95 miles SW
Flying J
I-75 X201
7.97 miles SW
High Falls Cg
(770)358-2205
9.95 miles SW
Whistle Stop Cafe
16.15 miles SE
Georgia
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
Forest Glen Estates
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 13:08:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   8   6   8   8   8   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is an acceptable overnight campground if you can find a somewhat level site. Most sites were not very level. Otherwise it is clean, well laid out, and not far from the interstate. Follow your directions as signs are not the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Rate is based on weekly stay. Clean, safe and well maintained park which is a rarity south of Atlanta. The staff here is friendly and all areas although older are clean. Would stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
We wouldn't stay here again. It was a pain to get to in the first place. The signs weren't lit, so we ended up in the trailer park. The grounds were very nice, the roads in the park look freshly paved, and the lots all looked very level. The 50 AMP plug on our pull through spot had no ground, luckily my surge protector let me know before something got fried. No cable TV, no Wi-Fi, and only 3 air channels makes this pretty pricey for $30 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Forest Glen Estates
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   7   9   8   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We got the senior citizen discount. Regular rate $30. We only stayed one night, but got a chance to walk around a bit. Very nice park with a short walk to see the falls. Very clean park, clean bath rooms, hosts were very helpful. Quiet park with walking trails. The only change we would like to see is sewer hook up at each site. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
High Falls has different levels of sites. We selected a Premium Pull-through site that was fairly level. The roads into the campground are level. To register, you must go to the main park entrance and complete the process. Once that is complete, you go back on the main highway to get to the appropriate camping location. Having never been to this park before, it was nice that, once we paid for our site, we had the choice of any open Premium site. The only negative we have noticed is that many of the sites are not very level. Site selection is extremely important. The bath houses are extremely clean, as are the camp sites. The trail along the river was beautiful! I would strongly recommend that you take the trail to see the falls. They are great and the trail is well maintained. The camping sites are large an include a picnic, fire ring, water, and electric hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Very convenient to I-75 and great for an overnight stay between Atlanta and Macon. Park is well maintained. Lots of trees in the camping area. Most back-in sites are easy to access and are large. Baths and showers were clean. Park was quiet with few visitors when we stayed in January. In addition to $29 camping fee there is a $5 park pass fee. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for High Falls State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com