220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Macon, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.87 miles NW
14.74 miles SW
22.20 miles NW
26.51 miles SW
27.46 miles SE
28.53 miles NE
32.17 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-475 Exit 9
5955 Zebulon Rd
0.03 miles NE
H & H Restaurant
0.13 miles NW
Tokyo Alley Restaurant
0.39 miles NE
Macon Historic Districts
0.40 miles NE
The Green Jacket
0.58 miles E
Tubman African-American
0.68 miles NE
Ocmulgee National Monume
1.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-16 Exit 1B;1A
1401 Gray Hwy
2.20 miles NE
Mercer University, Cecil
2.42 miles SW
Natalia's
3.46 miles NW
Herbert Smart Airport
4.16 miles E
Bowden Municipal Golf Cou
4.23 miles NE
Sams Club?I-475:3 4701 Log Cabin Dr (Located To Street)
4.50 miles SW
Fresh Air Bar-B-Que Pla
4.58 miles NW
Naples On Forsyth
4.86 miles NW
Wesleyan College
5.50 miles NW
Middle Georgia Freightliner 4787884601
7.12 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-475 Exit 3
6020 Harrison Rd
7.64 miles SW
Lewis B Wilson Airport
8.85 miles S
Mid State Rv Center
13.11 miles SW
Robins Air Force Base
14.21 miles SE
Georgia
Macon
Most Recently Reviewed
Al Sihah Shriners' RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-30 02:42:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Macon, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   3   6   5   6   4   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Big, open park. Info online says no sewer, but they do have sites with. All grass, more like a festival field. Fine for overnite or a couple of days. Very laid back, very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
I could just cut and paste everything written by the previous reviewer. Just a big grassy field, off level. It is secured by a gate and caretaker, and is quiet, and you have some hookups, so in that respect it's better than parking at a truck stop or something. But we would not return. If we are going to spend money, we might as well spend enough to get a decent rv park. We paid the PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
This is essentially a field on a gently sloping hill with RV hookups on the perimeter. The water and the electric hookups work fine, There is no sewer hookup. It is extremely difficult to level; leveling boards were required. All the sites are back-in, but since there were few customers, we were told to just park sideways next to several sites --- thus we had a drive-through site! The area is rural and pleasant, but it is really just a not-very-level field with hook-ups. The park is a little difficult to find. If you go pass Jennifer Road (missing the turn), you can turn around at a church on the right, about a quarter of a mile up the road. The $16 was the PP rate. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Al Sihah Shriners' RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   10   9   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We camped overnight and would come back. It was a pleasant park. We had a view of the lake. Saw wild turkeys in the morning by our camper. Our site 40 wasn't quite level. We liked the cement pads on the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
I certainly cannot rate this campsite as highly as others have. SOME of the sites have sewer connection, but most don't. Be sure to ask if this is a requirement. We stayed in site 27. It was on a slight downhill slant and was relatively small. Not much room to put outdoor chairs. We could not open the awning because a tree was in the way. The showers were clean but the shower was not a spray. It was a straight stream of water sort of like a garden hose. On the plus side the lake is visually very pleasant and the sandy beach was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Lake Tobesofkee, Claystone Campground was a very pleasant one night stop over enroute to our home. We were give a spacious FHU pull thru site (#45) that gave us an unobstructed view of the lake. By nightfall, most all of the sites were full so this is obviously a popular place. In the morning we were greeted with geese and wild turkey around our site. There is a nice but challenging Frisbee golf course beside some of the campground. Our Verizon cell worked well and shopping or eateries are within 4 miles of the front gate. If you are not self contained, the restrooms showers are not conveniently located. This was not a problem as we are fully self-contained. We will visit this campground in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Tobesofkee Claystone Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We camped here to attend Mercer University Bear's football game. The campground is uniquely setup because the area used for the campsites is not that large compared to the number of sites fitted into it. It's really properly set up. Like the prior reviews, the campground is well maintained and the bathrooms are very clean. With regards to the issue of lack of trees, I observed that the middle of the campground is the portion that does not have any tall or matured trees. On the flip side though, this is the portion of the campground that has several pull through lots. These pull through sites are very generous in their lengths. Also, I did not observe any tree stomps or dying trees to really suggest that the 2008 Mother's Day tornado brought down several trees. Two important things to notes are the fact that the retainer wall along the lake front sites are even with the ground. They are not elevated, so parents of toddlers must be careful since one can easily walk right into the lake. Also, the men's toilet has just one commode against four showers. We camped on site #39 right on the lake that my wife lamented the fact that we were spending only two nights and much of our time was spent at Mercer University. We really fell in love with this campground and will surely return soon. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Stopped here one night on a road trip. Very nice county park on pretty lake. Several nice back-in sites along the water. Retaining wall along the water by the waterfront sites, which I thought was a great idea--grass was mowed up to the retaining wall, which would be good if fishing. Boat launch and dock and another across a small inlet from the park. We chose a pull-through site (#7) with sewer hookup, which was only an additional $3. This site was long in length; space between trailers not as much as a state park but still okay. Great interior roads. Can't comment on restroom facilities just because did not use them. Verizon card worked good for Internet access and no problem with phone. As a previous reviewer stated, there are limited trees due to the 2008 tornado but still a pretty park that is well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
A great county park. Asphalt/concrete pads are narrow but sites are spread out nice. About 8 mile off I-75 but you are located on a nice lake. Pull throughs and lake front backins available. Restrooms and laundry are very nice. Quiet and dark, but in late March we had the park to ourselves and 5-6 campers. For summer there is a beach, but late March was mainly fishermen and a few snowbirds. A nice rural area with open sites and a few small trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Tobesofkey Arrowhead Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com