223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milledgeville, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.84 miles NW
28.53 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Georgia College
1.10 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1850 N Columbia St
1.20 miles NW
Georgia
Milledgeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 13:35:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milledgeville, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Gracious hosts, when they are there. Escorted me to site and helped get me set up. Site is immediately adjacent to power lines, busy and loud highway, as well as Georgia Power Plant Bridge. Bathroom is one stall, not necessarily cleaned or stocked with TP. Shower facility is a tiny, shower with trash on the floor. Most of the RVs there appeared to be itinerant workers. Convenient to many food choices. Sharp V in driveway made my little TT scratch going in and coming out. Uncertain if it would be problematic for a big rig, though there are clearly 5th Wheels and at least one motor home (appeared vacant). Prices are very reasonable for an area that has few CG options, but I can not recommend this as a desirable campground. (Never saw a cabin). Has access to Lake Sinclair, and provides rentals for jet ski's. Be aware the road noise is very loud, and grounds are not scenic, and the facilities are minimal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Our first time camping someplace other than a state park. One the one hand, it was very kid friendly with lots of other children for the grand kids to play with. On the other hand, you don't get the space you get in a state park. Sites are cramped but relatively easy to get to. Other than the lake, it is not particularly scenic. But, the staff were very friendly and overall it was a good experience. Would camp here again if we had the grandchildren, otherwise we still prefer state parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very nice campground right on the lake. We have driven by many times and over nighted here. Some sites were not real level, but manageable. Great Wi-Fi. 50 amp. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice park with long sites for motorhome with toad. Park is covered with large pine trees, well spaced so gives open airy feel with good shade. Park also has full service marina. Would stay again . We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Little River Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   6   8   10   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Great views of surrounding area. Very clean, large sites with good access. Campground was on a hill and very quiet. We only stayed 1 night but would recommend if possible spend several nights. Lots of attractions nearby. The staff was very helpful and placed all information we needed in a drop box for late check in after office hours. This allowed for us to arrive late in the day. If in area, please check this CG out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
This rate is Passport, which is very reasonable for an overnight stay. Directions were confusing in Woodall's, and entrance is not obvious since the park is downhill from the road. That being said, it is a nice park with nice separation and good utilities except cable, which was reportedly not working. Antenna reception and MiFi worked well. Showers were centrally located and dog park was available. Much of the park needed mowing, but they had had lots of rain. We would short stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We stayed one night to get our son registered at Georgia College. Only minutes away. Very pleased with our stay, very large sites and very friendly staff. We will stay here for all our future visits while son goes to college. You can arrive early and leave as late as 7 PM without additional charge, which works great for our needs. Thanks for a great stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com